Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey

Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey

Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Review 1 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadnewbe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Hate Jams love Foska Jerseys

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fantastic top; lovely fit, feels great, light and breathable and looks the business. Not much more to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesDN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Love it!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fitting top and decent price for a cycling jersey. Cyclists and non-cyclists alike comment on it. Looks good and performs well so trying to decide which Foska top to get next!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie16

Great product!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my husband and he is very pleased with it. Great quality and fantastic service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barndance

Perfect!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
For someone that loves cycling AND Marmite - it was the perfect present!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lyn52

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this for a birthday present, unfortunately the stitching came apart on the first wear very disappointed with the shirt and will be returning it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ral192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great bike jersey. .

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great convetsation piece
Cons: Expensive, a tad expensive
Was looking to buy a cycle jersey. Chose this mainly for the novelty design, great conversation starter! Comfortable fit - bought a large, this is a reasonably snug fit but still allows a t-shirt to be worn underneath on chilly mornings/evenings. Could have bought cheaper jerseys to do same job, but worth the extra money for its entertainment value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avidrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Chased my Jam lovers

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fitting and highly visible. Motorist hang behind to read your back and thumbs up when they pass and centre of attention at local watering stop off. Good zip up pocket on rear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fun jersey

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, zip pocket on back
I bought this jersey as a birthday present for my partner and he is very pleased with it. He likes the quirky design (now has his eye on Cornflakes and Heinz versions) and says its a good fit (casual compared to other jerseys) and comfy for his morning commute.
The only small downside he can come up with is it has quite a long zip which attracts a draft in windy weather, so be aware of this if it could be an issue for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizKC

Either Love it or Hate it

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The jersey is great. I got it for my partner who is a keen cyclist and he loves it too, helps we both love marmite! It's good quality and had worn and washed well. Truly great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Otterinaround
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good Marmite Jersey

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wonderful Breathable fabric allows for ease of movement. There are no chafe points or issues of pocket stitching with a handy zip pocket on the size. The hem does well in covering anyone stuck in the drops and the flashes of yellow make this jersey quite visible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy79

Good quality and fun

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a good quality cycling jersey and is a very comfortable fit. I addition it has a good number of pouches including one zipped (not that you really need this extra piece of mind).
Additionally it's fun, puts a smile on my face to wear and I like to think puts a smile on the faces of people I cycle past in the morning traffic. Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon141
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It was bought as a birthday present for a friend who loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssexZombie
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What more can I say. Looks good. Fits well. Good pockets. Loving it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love this!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this as a gift for my cycling mad partner and he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliD
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jersey - ride with a smile.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Jersey with a striking image. Really comfortable to wear and makes me laugh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hb3450
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love it or hate it

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
As the product says, you'll either love it or hate it - personally I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fen1x
from Northumberland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and fit.
Bright colours in the right places to keep you visible on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiderinJapan

Great Top

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great top with a useful side pocket as well as rear pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy2B
from Solihull
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like it or Hate it ...

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
An excellent cycling jersey, very comfortable and well made. the design has certainly had a few double-takes and generated some smiles whilst out riding.
I did read the reviews and bought the next size up (XL) to my normal clothing size (L), which fitted perfectly.
The zipped pocket, in addition to the 3 open pockets, on the rear is a real bonus and very useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Foska Marmite (Hate Jams) Classic Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExpatTel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Taste of home

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Saw this and had to purchase... As a Brit living in Singapore, it is a great reminder of home. The looks on other Brits' faces out riding is a picture when they see the Marmite branding and is often a talking point with them when on a mid-ride drink-stop at a food court.
As other reviews advised, I bought a size larger than I normally wear and it seems to be a wise move; Foska jerseys do seem to come-up on the smaller side of their declared size.
I do particularly like the extra zip pocket sewn into the back for stuffing rubbish into on the ride; much easier to do the right thing with your gel-pack and bar wrappers when you've finished the contents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>