Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crud Race Guard

Crud Race Guard

Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
56 out of 58Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Crud Race Guard
Review 1 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Effective, and good price

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, effective
It was a bit fiddly to fit, but once in place it is easily adjusted, or slid away to allow seat-post clamping during maintenance.
Been off road on muddy trails, through big puddles, and it protected my back perfectly.
So far, no problems, and I'm very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good product. Does what it says on the tin.

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Fitted to Cannondale Quick4. Keeps the road crud of my back in the wet. Enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very stable.

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I would recomend this product as it is strong and has good material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Fit without taking the seatpost out!

Posted09 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy fit
Guard is very easy to fit ecven with Seatpost still on the bike. So ideal if you have a dropper seatpost. Keeps mud off well, has taken a few bashes and is easy clean. What more can be said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, effective

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A nice clean looking product. Does what it needs to without being big and wobbly. Easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

keeps the arris dry.

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit. Looks a bit longer than the older versions. A bit more flexible as well. Keeps toolbag/rear light/ arris dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Superb

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bit like the Cuprinol advert... This mud guard does exactly what it says on the tin. have the same product on my other bike so when my commuter bike required a guard I knew what I wanted. Works perfectly and love the new improved fitment method.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I have just bought another one of these mudguards, for my second bike, as I was pleased with its performance. It is easy to fit and durable, preventing mud, water, etc. from splashing up my back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Posted10 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good guard and works very well. It's quite stiff unlike cheaper, bendier models that just don't work as they move too much with bumps etc.
My only gripe is the bracket had to be totally undone to fit my seat post but the plastic is strong enough to take this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good value for money, no additional weight

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'd recommend this mudguard, it's the cheapest available at the store I was but does its job very well. Looks could be better, but I don't care about aesthetics in regards to cycle equipment. I've never had any mud or water spatters on my back ever since I got them. Not static, so it doesn't break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product great price

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed a guard to keep me from getting so wet and muddy keeps most of the dirt off me I'm very happy easy to fit and looks really good on my mtb. Great price from Evans cycles as normal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clean bum!

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this for my new Scott scale 760. Sits perfect on seatpost and does it's job very well, namely keeps my back and bum mud free!
Aesthetically nice and subtle and does not detract from the bikes looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bit of kit

Posted05 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
No more wet backside and a dirty stripe up my back.
Essential bit of kit if you ride your bike in Autumn, winter or Spring (and Summer) Wish I'd bought one years ago.
Very easy to fit and remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stable & secure mudguard

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this as a replacement for a Topeak Defender mudguard that was cr*p & lasted about 2 weeks. This one is much better & fits securely on to the seat post & hasn't needed any readjustment over the few weeks that I have been using it. The actual guard part that extends over the wheel is supposed to be removable but didn't have much joy with getting it off when I tried but would rather it was secure on there so this isn't a major criticism. Would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted08 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
very easy to fit and great looks
also very efficient
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Easy to fit, does the job! Looks good too! No more mud stripes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good gaurd

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm happy that I am no longer covered in mud and cold. Although my husband says I have changed the whole concept of mountain biking!! I say it now a pleasure and not a chore!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

genuine classy product

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It was easy to attach, looks great (I got the white one) and kept my gear spotless on a recent trail session on muddy tracks. Very happy and definitely would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Item

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fitted this to my my new Giant Revel ltd0. Easy to fit, works well and doesnt look too bad either. I'd prefer a matt black finish to the gloss black but it'll be dirty soon enough :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crud Race Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome value for money,

Posted20 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, priced just right
Great product easy to fit and very light weight, Bought the white version sprayed it red to match the rest of bike,lots of people asked where i got it from, All in all a valued piece of kit well recommended,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>