Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette

Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Review 1 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D3no
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This does exactly what I want and comes in at a great price. for training it is ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowpea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Superb cassette

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great cassette which is durable for the long haul. I regularly spend over 14 hours in the saddle and the cassette lasts several services !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMManiam
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Cassette

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
If you are into serious cycling, this part of Veloce groupset is a good beginning. Well built. You need to get the rest of the part for all to work smoothly. Recommended for all those starters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wavey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this at a slightly reduced price to run on a second set of wheels as an alternative to a more expensive campagnolo cassette. I am running it on a chorus groupset
It is well made, nicely finished and shifts very well, slightly slower than my chorus but never an issue. Came with lockring and overall I am pleased with it.
.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seam39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
fitted without problem, rode the 63mile Virgin cyclone with ease. Possibly should have gone for the 27 teeth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ribinson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just finished the Ironman in Lanzerote with this cassette and it didn't let me down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Added help

PostedApril 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I purchased the 13-29T to replace an existing Veloce 12-25T. The only reason I bought it was to give me a bit more flexibility on ratios - mainly some extra help up those long steep hills. Glad I did so. Its made a big difference. I dont use the 29T often but nice to know its there when I need it.
Usual great service from Evans (plus a decent price match).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhizWes
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great VFM

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Effortless change for a worn out cassette. The extra few teeth make all the difference on long climbs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campagnolo Veloce 10spd Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FPJacon
from Rio de Janeiro, RJ, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Cost-Benefit

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent Cost-Benefit. Just 90g more than my Chorus cassette, but much more cheap... Very good for climbing high mountains...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.