Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Grips & Bar Ends or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Odyssey Griswald Grip

Odyssey Griswald Grip

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Review 1 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These grips are so comfy and don't hurt your hands

Posted02 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They're my favourite grips. They are comfy and don't make my hands sore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meerkat131

Good grips

Posted07 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Long lasting and very soft on my hands when I'm riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMXPro123
from Hampshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good buy

Posted12 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great mushroom style grips, really comfortable and don't slip even in rain. comes with nice bar ends aswell.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lockersz
from ESSEX
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great Grips!

Posted19 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: grip layer wares out quit quick
I brought these grips halfway through a 30 mile bike at the nearest Evans store ride due to splinters from my old ones and i have to say that these grips are fantastic! They stay grippy even in rain when they are soaked, and look and feel great all the time. Although the grip layer does ware out quit quickly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
United123
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Odyssey Griswald Grip

Posted10 August 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Really comfortable to start of with but it took me about 2 months to wear them down to the bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averilla
from Haywards Heath
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Comfortable Grips

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love these, they are teh most comfortable ones my son has ever had. His hands do not slip and he is very pleased with them. would purchase from you again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bmxjunkie
from surrey
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good

Posted31 March 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
therse grips are amazing but they are only good for a couple of weeks because they wear out very very easily and they are abit too soft and aso the barends that come with them are very weak. but they are very comfortable grips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainBuckle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Really comfortable and soft

Posted06 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
They feel really good. Nice and soft. £4, can't complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Odyssey Griswald Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtpjc
from durham
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Awesome

Posted05 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these are the best grips in the world from my point of view but some of my m8s down t like them some complain there to soft but iv had them since august and used them well and no evidence of split or ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.