Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for United Squad Hubguard

United Squad Hubguard

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for United Squad Hubguard
Review 1 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dankbike

this product does the job

PostedApril 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: more expensive than g sport gland
great hubguard, fits most hubs and stays strong whilst looking good
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMXluvver
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

THANKS EAVENS

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i really needed a good hubguard at a good price so i knew where to go ( eavens ) they always put there products at a great price. this keeps all the dirt and grime of everyday useage going into your hub and looks great on my bike thank you again
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winston
from johnstone
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this hub guard is great, it does exactly what it says. you might need to do a bit of frame stretching to get it on but over all it works great and looks good too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieGosport
from Gosport, Pompey, Southsea
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough!

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tough
Can't recommend this product enough. It has coped with some of the gnarliest brick ledges Pompey has to offer.
If you can't afford to go through wheels but don't want to compromise on your choice of riding this is a must.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan2010
from Essex
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT FIT DRIVE SIDE WHICH I WAS REALLY ANNOYED ABOUT BECAUSE I RIDE DRIVE SIDE SO I SOLD IT TO A FRIEND AND HE SAID ITS ABSALUTELY BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmx1845
from walsall
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

must have

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to put on u bike
perfect if you want to grind anything and everything. i have been putting it to the test on brick,stone,marble granet,steel just about everything you come in contact with street riding.it just a bit scratched at the moment no dents.i been 180-ice,180-feeble,180-luc-e,180-double and it as not let me down and doing these grinds without the 180 feels very smooth with the hub guard.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhillBo
from Preston
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

United Squad Hubguard

PostedMay 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Cons: washer doesn't work both ways.
This has to be teh best Hub Guard I've ever bought. You glide onto your peg if you miss the rail and it's pretty much dent proof.
Simple to put on but does require a little bit of frame stretching to fit it in but that isn't hard, helps tighten your chain too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for United Squad Hubguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S30BMX
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

I should learn to land on the pegs!

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Unlike previous hub guards I have used this does not mash into your axle, the slight concave profile to the shape helps kick you down onto the rail if you miss your peg. Pretty light and real easy to fit, I run this with a Proper rear hub with no problems. Just wish I had the polished version now!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.