Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube

Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube

Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(279 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 279 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
266 out of 279(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Review 1 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbs

it’s an inner tube

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality continental tube for under four quid, what else can I say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uberland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No complaints

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
They work. Yellow dust caps kind of cool. Not much else to say about an inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleck
from London
Gender:Male

Great inner tube, hold pressure very well

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I commute every day in London and since using these tubes i've had less punctures and don't have to pump them as often to maintain a high pressure level.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozzy4
from Crayford, Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tub

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A well fitting tube and great value, the long valve makes inflation easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barclays920
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This inner tube is value for money! its durable and its not expensive at all.!! strongly recommend this item!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakesandbrakes2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look's Great

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought a pair of these tubes in the sale. must admit they look great on the bike. They fit no problem and the long valve look's very good on the bike. Had them on 5 weeks and so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hatty41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very tough

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great for the toughest winters I would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spins70

good quality

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
well manufactured tube. Well balanced when fitted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diyden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Just the job

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Exactly what was needed for my racing cyclist son-in-law. Quickly delivered too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peter68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and value

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Switched to Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube about 3 years ago and have been very satisfied.
These tubes are far more durable than the discount brands I was buying before and the price isn't significantly higher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tube

PostedApril 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've used these for a while now and they seem to be good tubes, not had any problems with them.
Tried a specialized tube for a while (as it was on offer) this one seems to be a bit better puncture wise,but i may just've been unlucky with the others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable inner tube

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Continental offer good value reliable inner tubes - this one has removable valve heads to allow using tyre sealant/slime punture protection which is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ycfc1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Valve broke on first ride - very disappointing, item will be returned to Evans for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddyrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual excellent continental quality

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Super continental quality if a little on the heavy side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top product at a great price

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As you might expect from Continental a top quality product.The price from Evans was amazingly good value when compared with other suppliers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlefish1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tube without having to use extenders

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have 42mm aero rims and needed a long valve tube, does the job as so many extenders are a pain to fit or leak,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ironny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VERY long valve

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I haven't had to use this yet as it was bought as a spare but it seems of good quality. I would note that the valve seems to be the longest I've ever seen, so I'm a little concerned of too much pressure being placed on it when I attach a pump. Hopefully it will be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Largo

Good value and low price

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It seems to be sufficient for daily use.
Yellow cap gives tire & wheel snap.
Durability is unclear.
106gr (by home use weigh scale)
60mm sclaverand presta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fernox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value tube

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
these were half priced so especialy pleased and delievery was far quicker than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta Long Valve Road Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gez83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great Value

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality inner tubes and great prices.
Just got a good deal on my new triathlon shoes too.
Thanks Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>