Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

German technology since 1871. With over 100 years of experience in the manufacturing of bicycle tyres Continental has developed into a unique, outstanding company. This uniqueness shows in the range of Continental products for bike riders. Top quality replacement inner tube.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
222 out of 231Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winstonthe3rd
from France
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Cut Above

Posted10 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, bright yellow dust-cap
It is an excellent well-made tube, a cut above the quality of standard supermarket versions.
Easy to fit with a long, well-engineered presta valve, and a smart bright yellow dust-cap. This simple but well planned feature may help prevent the cap from getting lost or left behind after fixing a puncture, as it can easily be seen on tarmac or dirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FBOB50
from Perth ,Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had to use the tube for the first time 10 mins before starting a local sportive. Didn't realise that the valves needed tightning and found that I was losing pressure after about 15 minutes. Once I sussed this didn't have any problems. Have since cycled around another 200 miles with no punctures and no loss of pressure. Have also hit a large pothole where my previuos tubes had punctures and this one didn't. Appears to be a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derk137
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best inner tube I've used

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, durable
There is no such thing as a puncture resistant inner tube, but when it comes to durability. This inner tube is one of the best on the market in my opinion. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ASM9633
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and price

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: none
Great price and quality, been having a spate of punctures of late but touch wood this one is still there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jules101
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Trusted brand

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought a par of these in Jan 2015 for abour €7 each. I haven't used this particular tube yet, but previous Conti tubes have lasted well and have no issues. I weighed this to be 100g (including lock ring and valve cap, which I normally discard).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrRouleur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Inner tube...

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality inner tubes that hold air well. Removable cores.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DavetheRoadie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyres

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
They look good and feel good on the road. They seem quite fast whilst maintaining good grip. No punctures so far
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonuae
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is the best inner tube for the price nothing beats the price of evans cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlymouthSteve

Orange valve caps

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They are either better, or I've just been lucky with these and unlucky with cheaper tubes.
Yellow valve caps swing it for me though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Doesn't leak and hasn't burst yet! Doing the job I bought for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markv
It was bought:Online

Good Tubes

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought these following a recommendation by my son and some careful online reviewing. They stay inflated very well. I have had one scare (as noted by other reviewers) where the valve unscrewed itself and deflated while I was taking the cap off, but fortunately was able to screw it back in by hand. Given the number of comments I've seen of this problem, I'm surprised that Continental haven't found a solution... but overall, a good tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robbus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

quality tube

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I seem to get less punctures with these. However make certain the valve body is screwed in tight.at first I thought I had some issues till i noticed ththe body had loosened slightly with presumably doing up and undoing the cap when checking pressures. Since then no probs at all. Would be helpful if packaging pointed that out..or maybe it did and I missed it. One possible advantage is you could unscrew old valve bodies from punctured tubes and keep as spares or is that really penny pinching!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Price

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Was told to buy these by a friend and am very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality light tube

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having gone through a number of cheapo tubes, I keep coming back to Continental for reassured quality and construction, even though they are a few quid more. Trusted brand, good puncture resistance and good valve construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotty3

Top quality

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Top quality product, well recommended. Will only use these in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigCityCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality tubes, you can tell they are well made, of course, and they hold high pressure for a good while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwedishBob

Good tube at competitive price

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: seems that valves need to be tightened by custome
Easy to fit, light, hold pressure well. First time I unscrewed the yellow dust cap on one of the tubes the valve came out as well. Screwed it back in and tightened it and no problems since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Konsta

Good quality, light weigh

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good quality, light weigh. But I would recommend Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tubes as always from Conti

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made, same faultless manufactured tube from Conti. Always does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does what it says in the tin!

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy replacement, haven't had a puncture in over 200 miles on it yet! Goes well with the Gatorskin tires. Good price, fits inside my saddle bag easily enough too. Happy to recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>