Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

German technology since 1871. With over 100 years of experience in the manufacturing of bicycle tyres Continental has developed into a unique, outstanding company. This uniqueness shows in the range of Continental products for bike riders. Top quality replacement inner tube.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
231 out of 240Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from France
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Cut Above

Posted10 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, bright yellow dust-cap
It is an excellent well-made tube, a cut above the quality of standard supermarket versions.
Easy to fit with a long, well-engineered presta valve, and a smart bright yellow dust-cap. This simple but well planned feature may help prevent the cap from getting lost or left behind after fixing a puncture, as it can easily be seen on tarmac or dirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Perth ,Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had to use the tube for the first time 10 mins before starting a local sportive. Didn't realise that the valves needed tightning and found that I was losing pressure after about 15 minutes. Once I sussed this didn't have any problems. Have since cycled around another 200 miles with no punctures and no loss of pressure. Have also hit a large pothole where my previuos tubes had punctures and this one didn't. Appears to be a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Tube

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good fit inside the tyre. Seems well made and has a good length valve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hardy inner tubes

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As they say on the cover, no nonsense tube, does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It does exactly what it says on the tin. Keeps the pressure. Good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does the job

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not used these particular tubes yet as bought as spares and not needed them. However I have these installed on my bike - I have 50 mm rims and these have enough length to clear the valve - I previously had the 80mm valves which I found seemed to puncture quickly or straight awa or lose air over the course of a ride (I got through 5 inner tubes all with problems)possibly something to do with the valve. No such problems with these which have been on my bike for around 6 months and seem to hold their pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Black with a silver valve

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Inner tube, reasonable ish price and seems to be good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Straight forward accessory, but delivered promptly and happy with quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:South Korea
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight tube use to 25c tyres.

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I has 25c continental gatorskcin tyres.
so i need to allowed 25c tube.
This tube possible to use 25c tyres.
and the tubes weight only 100g.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a good product - good value for money, and does the job adequately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Either It Punctures Or Not

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Feels like quality kit, and thus far has proved to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best inner tube I've used

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, durable
There is no such thing as a puncture resistant inner tube, but when it comes to durability. This inner tube is one of the best on the market in my opinion. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and price

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: none
Great price and quality, been having a spate of punctures of late but touch wood this one is still there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Trusted brand

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought a par of these in Jan 2015 for abour €7 each. I haven't used this particular tube yet, but previous Conti tubes have lasted well and have no issues. I weighed this to be 100g (including lock ring and valve cap, which I normally discard).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Inner tube...

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality inner tubes that hold air well. Removable cores.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyres

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
They look good and feel good on the road. They seem quite fast whilst maintaining good grip. No punctures so far
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is the best inner tube for the price nothing beats the price of evans cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orange valve caps

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They are either better, or I've just been lucky with these and unlucky with cheaper tubes.
Yellow valve caps swing it for me though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Doesn't leak and hasn't burst yet! Doing the job I bought for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good Tubes

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought these following a recommendation by my son and some careful online reviewing. They stay inflated very well. I have had one scare (as noted by other reviewers) where the valve unscrewed itself and deflated while I was taking the cap off, but fortunately was able to screw it back in by hand. Given the number of comments I've seen of this problem, I'm surprised that Continental haven't found a solution... but overall, a good tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>