Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube

German technology since 1871.Over 100 years of experience in the manufacturing of bicycle tyres has made Continental into a unique, outstanding company. This uniqueness shows in the range of Continental products for bike riders. Top quality replacement inner tube.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
215 out of 224(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winstonthe3rd
from France
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Cut Above

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, bright yellow dust-cap
It is an excellent well-made tube, a cut above the quality of standard supermarket versions.
Easy to fit with a long, well-engineered presta valve, and a smart bright yellow dust-cap. This simple but well planned feature may help prevent the cap from getting lost or left behind after fixing a puncture, as it can easily be seen on tarmac or dirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FBOB50
from Perth ,Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had to use the tube for the first time 10 mins before starting a local sportive. Didn't realise that the valves needed tightning and found that I was losing pressure after about 15 minutes. Once I sussed this didn't have any problems. Have since cycled around another 200 miles with no punctures and no loss of pressure. Have also hit a large pothole where my previuos tubes had punctures and this one didn't. Appears to be a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Doesn't leak and hasn't burst yet! Doing the job I bought for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markv
It was bought:Online

Good Tubes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought these following a recommendation by my son and some careful online reviewing. They stay inflated very well. I have had one scare (as noted by other reviewers) where the valve unscrewed itself and deflated while I was taking the cap off, but fortunately was able to screw it back in by hand. Given the number of comments I've seen of this problem, I'm surprised that Continental haven't found a solution... but overall, a good tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robbus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

quality tube

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I seem to get less punctures with these. However make certain the valve body is screwed in tight.at first I thought I had some issues till i noticed ththe body had loosened slightly with presumably doing up and undoing the cap when checking pressures. Since then no probs at all. Would be helpful if packaging pointed that out..or maybe it did and I missed it. One possible advantage is you could unscrew old valve bodies from punctured tubes and keep as spares or is that really penny pinching!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Was told to buy these by a friend and am very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality light tube

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having gone through a number of cheapo tubes, I keep coming back to Continental for reassured quality and construction, even though they are a few quid more. Trusted brand, good puncture resistance and good valve construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotty3

Top quality

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Top quality product, well recommended. Will only use these in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigCityCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality tubes, you can tell they are well made, of course, and they hold high pressure for a good while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwedishBob

Good tube at competitive price

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: seems that valves need to be tightened by custome
Easy to fit, light, hold pressure well. First time I unscrewed the yellow dust cap on one of the tubes the valve came out as well. Screwed it back in and tightened it and no problems since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Konsta

Good quality, light weigh

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good quality, light weigh. But I would recommend Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tubes as always from Conti

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made, same faultless manufactured tube from Conti. Always does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does what it says in the tin!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy replacement, haven't had a puncture in over 200 miles on it yet! Goes well with the Gatorskin tires. Good price, fits inside my saddle bag easily enough too. Happy to recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chase
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I find this tube a lot more durable and reliable than previous tubes I've used. And really reasonable. Highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What else can I add on this product? Fitted these with my new Continental GP4000s tyres and rode them in a 70 mile sportive in wet conditions. They held up well and from what I gather they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badger064st
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You Know What You Are Getting

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Buying Inner tubes seems to be quite confusing for a novice. The Continental products offer a good known brand. More importantly the sizing seems simple and logical by comparison to other brands.
The instructions on the box are not really that helpful but a quick look on the Evans website solved any problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tristar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Does what it says on the tin...! Well, er...box!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality product at an excellent price. Nuff said!
Buy one - or two - or more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Good quality tube

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality, lightweight tube. Easy to use and appears to be durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent quality tubes

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After some disappointing alternatives these tubes are great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental Race 28 700 x 18/25 Presta Valve Road Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhilMc13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality road tubes

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fitted these with new Gatorskin tyres.
Good quality, but check you have the correct valve length for your rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>