Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube

Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube

German technology since 1871.Over 100 years of experience in the manufacturing of bicycle tyres has made Continental into a unique, outstanding company. This uniqueness shows in the range of Continental products for bike riders. Top quality replacement inner tube.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
204 out of 213(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Review 1 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winstonthe3rd
from France
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Cut Above

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, bright yellow dust-cap
It is an excellent well-made tube, a cut above the quality of standard supermarket versions.
Easy to fit with a long, well-engineered presta valve, and a smart bright yellow dust-cap. This simple but well planned feature may help prevent the cap from getting lost or left behind after fixing a puncture, as it can easily be seen on tarmac or dirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FBOB50
from Perth ,Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I had to use the tube for the first time 10 mins before starting a local sportive. Didn't realise that the valves needed tightning and found that I was losing pressure after about 15 minutes. Once I sussed this didn't have any problems. Have since cycled around another 200 miles with no punctures and no loss of pressure. Have also hit a large pothole where my previuos tubes had punctures and this one didn't. Appears to be a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chase
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I find this tube a lot more durable and reliable than previous tubes I've used. And really reasonable. Highly recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What else can I add on this product? Fitted these with my new Continental GP4000s tyres and rode them in a 70 mile sportive in wet conditions. They held up well and from what I gather they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badger064st
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You Know What You Are Getting

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Buying Inner tubes seems to be quite confusing for a novice. The Continental products offer a good known brand. More importantly the sizing seems simple and logical by comparison to other brands.
The instructions on the box are not really that helpful but a quick look on the Evans website solved any problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tristar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Does what it says on the tin...! Well, er...box!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality product at an excellent price. Nuff said!
Buy one - or two - or more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Good quality tube

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality, lightweight tube. Easy to use and appears to be durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent quality tubes

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After some disappointing alternatives these tubes are great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhilMc13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality road tubes

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fitted these with new Gatorskin tyres.
Good quality, but check you have the correct valve length for your rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ready
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
As described, seems a good product only time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoBike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Quality tube

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
You know what you're going to get with continental tubes - Well made quality tube with even construction. The moulding lines are not too big so easy to repair with patches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggbiggbigg
Country:Hong Kong

Good Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Packaging and the tube quality are good. Good for my continental GP4000S tyres
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
djk2
Country:Denmark

Good basic inner tube

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am faithful user of Continental products and been also relatively satisfied with these tubes. For lighter setups I may go for race light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JIngo
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality inner tubes

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not too much to say with these other than they are very good inner tubes.
On old inner tube recently punctured, replaced it with this and so far so good. Pressures have remained high even after a week of riding, and have come through a few little potholes unscathed.
The only slight negative is that the valve is a few mm shorter than I would prefer, and that it needs a tighten with some pliers as it came out a few times when I was first inflating it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olivio31cesar
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Optimal air chamber, easy installation and durable as always is the brand! I really enjoyed and recommend buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dhana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Inner Tube

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am reviewing this product on 3 categories.
1 Ftiness for purpose.
2 Appearance.
3 Portability.
1 - I fitted the tube into my tyre and pumped the tyre up. Lo and behold! First time inflation! Full marks!
2 - I removed the product from the packaging. Yes! It is an inner tube and looks decidedly like one! Some inner tubes I have received in the past have looked like marshmallows. Not this one. No sirree. Full marks again!
3 - I put the inner tube in my jersey pocket and it went in. However, disaster! The rubber the tube was made out of meant I had to shove it into the pocket. Anyway, once in I hardly noticed it was there. Also, the rubber means the tube will not come out of my pocket when I do my super duper bunny hops all the way down from the top of box hill on my road bike and achieve my 992kmph top speed on Strava. Full marks not awarded, but I have rounded up for their benefit because I got a KOM today.
P.S: I bought this when Evans had some crazy sale which meant I got them for about £1.50 per inner tube. Wouldn't have bought them otherwise.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality small tubes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Appear good quality, come in two valve length options. Appear to be the correct length, i.e. they go easily into a 700cc tyre where sometimes tubes appear too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prestaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good quality product at a great price

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product would be a sound choice for a replacement inner tube - top quality item at a very good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FoxxoF
Country:United Kingdom

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good tubes!!
good price 50% off
I Love evans cycle sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental 700 x 18/25 Presta valve road tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shane123

Always used these, no problems.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No problems with these inner tubes at all, always used these on my road bike.
Nothing else to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>