Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube

Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
113 out of 116(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
getonyourbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tubes

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
They hold air well and don't puncture as easily as other tubes. That'll do for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenty
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tubes

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seriously great tubes, you can feel the strength in the material. The best price ever from Evans and great service too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
javieruve
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

German quality at the best price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I usually buy continental cameras. although I like also schwalbe tubes¨ , I think continental offers best value / price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good tubes

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
always buy continental now, great tubes last ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alby13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
these look and feel good, but I managed to put my tool through it while putting the tyre on - probably says more about me that the tube. someone else wrote "a tube's a tube" and I agree. however this was competitively priced and fits my wider mtb tyre so would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rallsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If I get a puncture after writing this review....

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After steady commuting on a Specialized Hardrock for some time, I got 2 punctures in quick succession - sharp stone on the front, slow puncture on the rear. Bought 4 of these to repair and keep spares. No punctures since. Seem to be a lot better quality, but could just be good luck. The yellow dust caps don't really go with my red and white bike but I'm strangely drawn to them. I might even put them on my car....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldandpastit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Good value quality inner tube

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality top brand tube at a very reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighlandPeat
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The tube I'll never use!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this as my spare which will nestle in its own space in my backpack. Before I bought this spare tube, I've been removing, repairing, then refitting tubes, but now I have a spare tube I'll never have another puncture again, right?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S7eve
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not a lot you can say about a tube.
Had these inner tubes for about a month now and they are holding their pressure well unlike those they replaced. Seems a quality and durable product and the locking nut on the valve is a welcome addition. The yellow valve cap makes finding it easy as and when required. Weight isn't an issue for the commuting and leisure cycling that I do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight, reliable and cheap-what else would you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilPete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Decided after many puncture repairs to finally replace my inner tube and bought a few of these. I'm not sure what to say other than them feeling well made, holding pressure well and having pretty yellow dust caps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flobadob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does all I want

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seems good & robust. I like the ring to hold the valve in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burdie87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I purchased this tube for my other halves MTB and when it arrived I was pleased with the quality and finish of the tube. It was quick and easy to fit(as you would expect) and so far has done her just fine. A thanks to evans as well for the prompt delivery service. A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trailrookie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great durable tube for a range of sizes

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
have used these for the last year and this one was bought as a spare for a trip to the New forest. Great value tube and quality and particularly good if you change tyres depending on conditions as they have the greatest range i have seen.
Definitely worth having.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why wouldn't you ?

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good quality product at a sensible price. Highly recommended tube from a name you can trust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philfila37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great high quality inner tube. Fantastic valve, I've had no problems with these tubes. So would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
david67
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Item as described, great seller!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Excellent product, highly recommend, Very fast delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gumbo1977

Nice!!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
You can't get a better innertube than a continental!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteSi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best inner tubes I've used at a great price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are the only inner tubes I'll ever bother to repair with patches.
Reasonably light, robust and a good threaded valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Schrader Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

inner tube does the job

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
not at lot one can say - it works - it holds up. Job done
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>