Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube

Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube

German technology since 1871.Over 100 years of experience in the manufacturing of bicycle tyres has made Continental into a unique, outstanding company. This uniqueness shows in the range of Continental products for bike riders. Top quality replacement inner tube.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
192 out of 196(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aston5901
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well, It's an innertube

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does what it's supposed to do and does it well. I've had no issues at all since using these tubes about 9 months ago!
I ride a lot of singletrack with rocks, logs, roots, jumps, drops and alsorts of tube wrecking obstacles but these have stood up to all the punishment!
They even come with a yellow valve cap which adds a slight touch of 'bling' to your bike :o)
I shall continue using these and recommend them to anybody looking for tubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrpants
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality tubes

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seem to be really good inner tubes. Been out mtb-ing several times and not had any punctures. I never really think too much about weight and stuff so can't really comment on that. But they're Continental and they know their stuff. PLUS they have a cool yellow dust cap, and let's face it, everyone needs yellow dust caps!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
goodboy
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

2 inner tubes, same problem

PostedOctober 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Thanks to my 'Marathon Plus' tires I didn't have a puncture for 2 years(~40km/week). However after this timeframe, the rubber of the inner tube around the valve, started to crack, resulting in loss of air. This was my second 'continental' inner tube with the same problem. Won't buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grrrrrreat Tubes

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great quality from Conti' as usual, not worth compromising on your tubes so seeing these for a reasonable price was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matcrf83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good quality, good price!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
As above, great quality inner tube at a great price (Evans price matched Wiggle on this occasion and got them for £3.09 per tube)
Usual superb service from Evans (click & collect) and would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Lasted 7 months before I got a puncher but even that was a pinch flat for trying to jump a pot hole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pimenta
Country:Macau
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product and great quality, exactly like original description
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Griff937
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Conti Presta tube MTB

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Never disappointed with Conti products, high quality for reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scagley

My tube of choice

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have used a number of different tube brands but this is my favourite. Shame that Evans does not offer multi purchase discount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curleyie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent valve

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, split valve
Good tube as you expect from Continental . Cheaper tubes generally have poor valves . These have good strong valves that you can split to pour in self sealing slime .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
olddad
Country:Belgium
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fine quality tube and valve

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: no yellow dust caps
Good product, only disappointed because I was looking forward to yellow dust caps, which turned out to be the same black ones as everyone else...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndreasPap

Standard quality, price could be lower

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The benefit of this tube is that it can fit to both my 2.25 and 2.10 tires.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonno20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is good value

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was pleased with the inner tubes received. They have good long valves and have stayed up well. I think they are good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boner67

Good Product, good price, fast delivery

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Its an inner tube yes but its a good quality one at a good price with fast free delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
englishlakes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super value

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought two for back-up supply. On inspection they appear to be excellent quality and at this price you can't go wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leedunning
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value and quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The product is excellent quality and the service from Evans was fabulous
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Robust Quality

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality inner tubes, as good as anything you can expect to get in this market. Great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dodgyrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tube great price

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great tubes at a great price..not much else to say :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carter6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very reliable and good value

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
these are great for the price i ride twice a week on 27mile trail hold up very strong with the terrain and downhill i use them for great buy and price with the discount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Continental 26 x 1.75/2.5 Presta Valve MTB Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterdw
Country:South Africa
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Class Inner Tubes

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I buy these in preference to other makes as the quality is so much better than other makes I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>