Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Wheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel

Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel

Fixed/Free hub
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Review 1 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casplemgo

Good cheap wheel

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to convert my bike to fixed and it was so quick and easy to set up quite light and had no problems with it so far. Looks nice too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackFSF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

GREAT

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great wheel, light and good looking. Silent and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarktheShark
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good strong wheel.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I have used this wheel on a few bikes now and it stands up to everything I'v trown at it. I even have one on my polo bike and it withstands all the hopping and mallets bashes , till true and strong.
Might be a bit heavy is all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazzmatazz
from Aarhus, Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing quality for the price and looks great!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've ridden these wheels for some years now (had funky yellow onces before, changed them to these white ones)..
The wheels aren't insanely light, but it's really a fit and forget product, when all comes down to business it's a matter of cycling, right?
The sealed bearings are of an impressive quality the price taken into consideration - I'm living by the sea in Aarhus, Denmark and the climate can be rather tough in winter, salty roads etc. and they still spin great after around a year and the brake track is also quite solid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usagi

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great value for the price plus free shipping with UPS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nfc153
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tidy Wheel for Track or Older Road Frame

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought to convert an old (120mm-spaced) road frame to fixed gear.
Wheel seems very rigid, runs smoothly and required very little truing after the first proper ride (all wheels need some if you're a prefectionist). The quality suggests it will last the course.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rajan246
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Halo Aerorage Track wheel

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Pretty magnificent and value for money. Roll superbly and in complete silence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Halo Aerorage Track Rear Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pewe
from Malmoe, Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good price good value

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have a set of these wheels for my singlespeed and they: are straight, spins freely and lokk good. Been using them for everyday riding in the streets and to me they hold up just fine. Highly rekommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.