Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
182 out of 187(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowweasel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this on the Helly reputation and the reviews on here. It absolutely does the job as advertised, keeping me nicely warm and dry on these autumn days. I wear it under a long sleeve Polaris jersey and a cycling jacket and its keeping me warm so far though I'm sure I will have to layer up more as it gets colder. A note on sizing, it is a cosy fit, so a large was right for me, though I'm a medium in most things.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
middlewingnut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm, weightless, great fit. Any Questions?

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second HH base layer top. Both are worth at least double the Evans Cycles price. Fit is great - size guide is accurate, and the warmth/weight equation is perfect for me.
I've been cycling through the winter with the exception of 4 weeks due to the rain around Christmas.
This is the item I put on first and love the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
StuD67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing Value

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Highly recomend. Do not miss out on this item. i will be buying more. Excellent Quality, Excellent Value, Excellent Service...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehoodedclaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great base layer/top

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a high quality, comfortable base layer that is equally good as a normal top. The sizing is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAF66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bit of clothing I've bought

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've never been one to wear base layers in the past. I've usually put on a top or jacket over my cycling shirt, rather than under it.
The base layer feels very thin to touch, but it keeps you surprisingly warm. It's perfect for the typical spring weather when it's a bit nippy to wear a T-shirt, but too warm to wear a cycling jacket over.
I wish I'd bought one sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer111

excellent piece of kit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
worth every penny, nice material and warmth for sub 10degC weather. Good wicking property - feels warm and dry on skin, and feels damp on outside when removed, as expected. highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
duceski

Helly Hansen - bast base layer

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These really are good. They. Keep you warm and dry and the winter but help keep you cool in the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, good fit, warm

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good value, good fit, comfortable and looks good. Does what is says on the tin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qwerasdf

does the job very well

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
well made and performs well. Not sure I'd pay full price though, I got mine in a half price sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardcastle58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helly Hansen - bast base layer

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These really are good. They. Keep you warm and dry and the winter but help keep you cool in the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odran
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It's really light to wear pulled the sweat away from my body and kept me dry on a long 3 hour cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mtb2kids
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for wamer weather

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
thin material, good quality, not skin tight for the size they suggest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CFCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable, good value base layer

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have now bought a total of three of these for my husband - they are excellent value and very comfortable. Wicking is great, fitting is not too tight, they look good & are very light weight - they've worked really well mid season under short or long sleeved jersey as well as under wind/water proof down to around 5 or 6ºC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Testify
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality self evident & excellent customer service

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product looks and feels great to wear. Plus I had ordered white but decided that black would be better so took it along to my local branch and had no trouble changing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brianaal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The feel, the quality, the fit are all excellent. I bought these for Christmas to upgrade from my sportsdirect stuff. What a difference! I have just been out in 8 degrees and a breeze and I did not feel a thing (with Endura jacket as well).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
HappyBiking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Wicking

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, wicking
very good at wicking sweat away and keeping me dry...on my first ride after the Xmas break!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghonour77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Used on a ski trip recently. Breathable and kept my body warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PaWs
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good base layer

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Awesome HH quality coupled with nice fit. Price was not bad too. Overall very satisfied with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
kekchoze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Does the job

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, breathable
Wore it once, did the job in keeping me warm and let the sweat out. Breathable, lightweight. I usually buy Large, and it was spot on. Not too tight but not too loose either. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wade74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a reasonably new road cyclist this was the first base layer product I've bought. Worn it a few weeks and seems to do the job but i guess it hasn't actually been that cold yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>