Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer

Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
214 out of 220Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this on the Helly reputation and the reviews on here. It absolutely does the job as advertised, keeping me nicely warm and dry on these autumn days. I wear it under a long sleeve Polaris jersey and a cycling jacket and its keeping me warm so far though I'm sure I will have to layer up more as it gets colder. A note on sizing, it is a cosy fit, so a large was right for me, though I'm a medium in most things.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Warm and great for staying dry

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, warm, dry
Really warm base layer. Makes a big difference and wicks away sweat and moisture very well. I use it for running too, good for lots of sports. Comfortable and lightweight too. Fights well, bought an M and fits as expected, size guide is accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, even better when in the sale

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Saw this on offer in Jan sale. Excellent base layer, sizing is great, even long enough in the arms, very important when leaning forward on a bike, and I have long arms anyway. I bought a second one I was so pleased with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice, quality product

Posted28 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
im 173cm/65kg bought XS size, fits well.
wear it once so far and satisfied.
size according to the table
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Universal winter base layer

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Great base layer for cycling or skiing. Unusually warm for thickness, deals with perspiration well. Medium fits 37 in chest. Excellent overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

hh baselayer jersey

Posted12 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: none
Great base layer works well good price arrived quickly very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality!

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
This is the best piece of equipment I've bought this year. Really keeps me warm whilst cycling to work and doesn't soak up to much sweat like some base layers do. Well recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good base layer

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Nice fit and does what you expect (ie. wicks the moisture away from your body).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Best base layer I own.

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wear base layers all the time for cycling but other things like gym etc. I own nike ones, under armour ones etc but none of them come close to this one. it doesnt squeeze you to death, it keeps you nice and dry when proper sweating and also dries quickly. I got the 'yellow' one but the stripes on the side are 'high vis yellow' rather than yellow if that makes sense.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Warm and confortable

Posted27 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, warm
Cons: Expensive
It makes you feel warm from the first second you put it on and feels very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Performs very well keeps you feeling dry and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helly Hansen Dry stripe long sleeve base layer

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have had their tee shirt for sometime and thought it was time to layer up for winter with their long sleeve version. It fits very nice and is the same comfortable synthetic fibre. Fit is a little big on the arms for me even as a size large but its still very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Ideal autumn weather base layer

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
I wore this under a short-sleeved jersey and lightweight windproof jacket for the first time on a chilly 40+ mile morning ride and enjoyed warm, dry arms throughout the ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Excellent technical base layer

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, performance
Decided i needed a better base layer after a couple of long rides this summer, and wanted something for the colder commutes coming up. this was recommended by a friend and they were right. so far, after a couple of weeks, it is very comfortable, performs well, and excellent value for money. Sizing varies from one brand to another and their sizing chart appears to be quite reliable. i was surprised (pleasantly) to be in a medium which is a snug fit, something i think you want in this type of product, but i guess it depends on your personal preference.
in summary, i would buy another :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

High quality garment

Posted23 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this Helly Hansen in preparation for the winter. I am a daily commuter cyclist, so need clothing that is reliable, durable and guaranteed to keep me warm during my 40 minute trip to work each day. From previous experience this base layer will not let me down.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Comfortable base layer

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Lightweight, warm base layer for colder spring/autumn daya.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Base layer

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought a medium in white.
Nice fit and keeps you warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted29 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It is perfect for a base layer. It keeps the moisture off the skin exactly as intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wasn't sure if I needed a base layer and even less sure of which one to buy.
Having asked about why I should consider this item I was asked a few pertinent questions that are me realise that for my cycling comforting I would really benefit from a base layer.
I have found this base layer a very practical addition to my cycling gear. What I like most is that even when my body temperature rises the perspiation is easily absorbed thus not leaving me all hot and bothered.
Great product , great quality, great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Crew Long Sleeve Base Layer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the cycle to work

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is great and keeps me dry wicking away all the sweat and drys in no time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>