Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit

Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great for the second bike

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought this so I only have to have one cat eye computer. It's great as it saves having to pay for two. Easy to fit and swap between the bikes, although you have to reprogrammed the computer if you have different wheel sizes which is a little disappointing though its easy enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve16

Useful bit of kit

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very useful bit of kit easy to fit and easy to use very much recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveP62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great option for multiple bikes

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I was delighted to find this kit as it allows me to share my cycle computer between my training/cross-country bike and my new road bike. Easy to install and works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrScrote
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal to replace faulty or stolen components.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thrilled to discover this item. I'd had my bike stolen but the main computer was in my backpack. I was able to put the kit on my new cycle without having to re-purchase the main part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBillyFish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine and easy to fit

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, reliable
Had to get this as my road bike with my fitting kit was nicked by some scum!
fitted it in just 5 minutes and it worked fine. if you fit the magnet nearer the centre of the wheel than cateye recommend it also gets a much better signal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WSM1712
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good and easy to connect back up.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good way to share cateye across two bikes without having to buy two full units, also good if the original breaks and you need a replacement without having to buy the full unit again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Horn
from North London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Part Missing

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: useful
Cons: Expensive
I recently purchased a second bike for commuting purposes so this kit was ideal for me to utilise my Strada computer. I purchased this online and when it arrived the main sensor piece was missing from the packaging. A tad frustrating but took into my local Evans store and they had one in stock and swapped without any hassle so all good.
This is a very expensive bag of parts but useful if you have 2 bikes?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueswede
from Sweden, Göteborg
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

As expected

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
The Strada computer itself is a bit tricky and un-intuitive to switch between bike settings. But this 2nd bike kit is completely as expected!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dubs2011
from Bucks
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flexibility

PostedMay 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Lets me use the Strada on 2 bikes. I would have preferred the complete odo on the Strada to be separate for A and B bike, but hey-ho
Kit does the job !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluesparx
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Is what it says it is!

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I didn't actually buy this as a second bike kit. I had to buy it because I had a bike stolen with all these bits still attached! At least I didn't have to lay out for a full kit, but it did seem a little pricey to pay £29 for the spares when I actually originally bought the kit new off eBay for £32. For this reason I am only giving 4 stars.
Otherwise this is exactly what it says it is and would be an excellent kit for a 2nd bike. Simply install this permanently on your 2nd bike, then change wheel size on the computer (or not if they're the same size obviously) and swap it between bikes with no messing about with cable ties or fiddly adjustments. All for just slightly less than buying a full 2nd kit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rizzi
from Rio de Janeiro
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice and cheap

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It is nice to have a kit to fit a second bike without having to pay to other computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoseL
from Lisboa
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Just did not work

PostedJune 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, does not work
I bought one RD300w in the past but my bike was stolen, but not the head unit. I bought this second kit when i got a new bike and just does not work. The feedback i got was that there may be some small defferences between my older Cateye and the current version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acyclist
from scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedApril 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
saves having to buy the computer all over again when you can share it between two bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrickWall74
from Planet Earth mostly
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Pricey extra bits for 2nd bike

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Couldn't find it cheaper elsewhere, but it does what it promises to and stops me buying a second computer for the second road bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojoji
from Leeds
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great piece of kit

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what you would expect from a 2nd bike kit, allows you to use just one computer on two bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotty911
from Gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

goes on both my bikes

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
very good idea, i can swap my computer between bikes and record all use. The only thing is its a little bit expensive for a few bits of plastic. But thats the price you pay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DazRacing
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd bike kit...

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, easy to fit
If you already have a Cateye Strada wireless computer on one bike and want to use the computer head unit on another bike, then this is the kit for you!
It does what it says on the can really...
if you have the ability to pull on a couple of zip ties, then that's the sensor fitted...
If you can screw the magnet onto your wheel (as long as your spokes aren't too thick - I fitted mine to Fulcrum Racing 1's no probs), in-line with the sensor on your forks then you're nearly there...
The last thing to do is simply screw the mounting bracket to your stem or handlebars - then you've finished!
Oh, and there are some instructions included as well, in the unlikely event that you need them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Strada Wireless 2nd Bike Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JocktheScot
from Renfrewshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cateye Strada wireless and second bike kit.

PostedDecember 10, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: unreliable in use.
I have now lost two of these computers through them jumping out of the handlebar mounting, despite being especially careful with the second one after the first loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.