Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
95 out of 100(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Spooger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Comfy winter glove for those with good circulation

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have never needed the big dedicated winter gloves as I have quite warm hands, but I do need a full finger glove for cold days road biking. This glove worked well in shielding my hands from wind chillon a 30-mile 6 degree temperature road ride. I like the understated looks and the gel palm is very comfy. Probably will wear this mtbing too soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiderJones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very good glove

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what's needed - had to buy an extra large when I ususlly take a large as it is quite tight fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
bertydog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Another great Endura product!

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these as my previous purchase (another well known brand) had failed in less than two months of use, i should have gone with Endura in the first place!
having purchased various other Endura items which are top quality, these gloves are no exception. the fit is maybe a little on the snug side as im normally a size 8.5 and i opted for medium, they are just a bit tight to get on but once on they are very comfortable.
Although they are not classed as a winter glove im finding they are warm enough for this time of year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Skipton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good wind proof gloves

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wind proof gloves that can survive a shower. Comfy with a good amount of feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Lemko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Not water resistant yet dry very quickly

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Keep your hands warm even in high wind. The gloves are not water resistant and will get quite wet in rainy weather. However, they dry much quicker than other gloves I tried
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chooseanickname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent for UK winters.

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are the ideal, as far as I'm concerned, type glove to deal with riding around the UK in the winter.
Thin enough that you still have full control, and, as wind is the main enemy at this time of year, solid enough so that you don't feel even the strongest of gusts through them. I've not felt cold in them yet, and I've not overheated either.
Once I get going, I don't need a huge amount of insulation, just something to prevent the wind getting through.
They've fared well so far in the rain, but, I'd not expect them to be ideal for prolonged downpour.
Construction wise, the reflective flashes are excellent, the padding in the right place, and grips when using the levers are superb. But the fit is a little tight, thumb and index finger especially so, meaning I went up a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
BikeBellyBuster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

A very good autumn/windy day glove

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: can be sweaty, sizing demands great care
I bought these rather hastily on a pretty cold day in November. Although I'm of average height and my hands aren't that big, I plumped for XL because the large felt just too tight, so I would recommend trying them on in store. They're light and admittedly they grip well, but I'd like a bit more padding.
Windproof? Well, yes, they seem to be. Not THAT breathable though, so if ithe weather is even quite mild, to say nothing of being warm, you're gonna sweat.
Worth the money? I'd say so. Great reflective bits on the fingers which help with indicating left or right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Eve3
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does just as it claims

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pair of gloves were a present for our son-in-law; he's tested them up Cannock Chase, and says they're just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagchima
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Brilliant pair of gloves!

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Mo more freezing fingers in the cold!
I highly recommend these. Reasonably prices and high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
dirtbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these as I needed a glove with gel padding on the palms as I was suffering a lot from pins n needles and numbness in my fingers after long rides, went for size smaller as I like a tight fit, wore them bout a dozen times now for couple of hours at a time and they have been excellent especially on a few windy days, no numbness and the windproofing has been good with just enough breathability to stop hands from overheating, highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skidrowp00

soso

Posted03 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Temperatures of 10 degrees or less during some cold.
Temperatures of 10 degrees or more in no usability issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpmaris

Comfortable and warm

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and comfortable fit. Haven't tried them in really wet weather as yet, but they work well keeping your hands warm on a cold morning. Can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lennon72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good gloves

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable a little bit pricey but you get what you pay for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jammin26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

nicely fitted, padded and wind proof

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As the weather turned a little chillier, the summer gloves just would not cut it anymore.
Was looking for something windproof but not a full winter glove.
These fit well, have some good padding and really are good at stopping the wind.
Secure fitting Velcro fastening too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ianfraff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

A good glove for cooler autumn racing

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Spent ages in Evans trying on a host of gloves to give me the best option for racing cyclocross in colder conditions. Needed to be a good fit with decent levels of padding and flexible enough to allow easy gear changes, and to be windproof but not too hot. These fitted the bill.
But the mild weather so far this autumn has meant that they have been a bit TOO warm. I'm sure that when the temperature drops below 10 degrees, these will come into their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Decent tough glove

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Properly windproof. Comfortable with good protection over knuckles and decent gel pads. Normal Endura quality. I use them on MTB and road bike and they have survived my washing machine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
irmira
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

good autumn cycling gloves

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I have small hands and have problems to find properly fit cycling gloves. I bought XS pair of Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves and they fit perfectly. They are slim fit rather than loose. They are lightweight, not bulky and looks good. I bought them as winter gloves, but I'm not sure whether there will be warm enough for low temperatures like 0 degrees and below. Although they have some kind of insulation material inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
c0sie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great gloves for the autumn

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these gloves as the weather was turning towards rain and wind. Great wind protection without restricting feel on the levers. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Harcourt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Do their job well

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves replaced a pair which I was very attached to, but were falling apart. I wore a new gloves throughout 230km charity ride last weekend and they proved excellent. Even better than the last pair since the lining doesn't come out with my damp hand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skins1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are windproof gloves that do the job well. Not waterproof but your hands won't get cold if you are exercising. They fit well and do the job great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>