Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
121 out of 128Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Happy with the product

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Wanted a waterproof and warm pair of gloves. Used them same day on a cold and quite wet ride. Glad I bought them from the new Macclesfield store which is not on the list below.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChrisF1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fairly flawed, but good

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, flawed velcro
Although light, excellent gel padding, fairly water resistant and well made, they have 1 major flaw. The Velcro for the wrist strap position is such that it is impossible to not catch the index finger material on it as you put on the glove. The index fingers become very worn and weak as a result. I have covered the wrist and do not use the strap and this fixed the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amrwalk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good autumn and spring weight gloves

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Warm windproof and we'll padded. Use to commute and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nplus1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Comfortable & good fit

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've got 250Kms on this and they've been great so far. In the temperature range 3-11 degrees they are neither too hot nor too cold. Good fit, nice grip on fingers and padding of the right level. I was going rate these 'good' but on reflection they're closer to 'excellent'. Time will tell how they last, but Endura kit is usually pretty sturdy and no issues to date. Only used them so far in the dry mind...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RebeccaB
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ideal for cycling in a chilly Scottish wind

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, comfortable, well padded, and just the right weight and warmth to keep your hands warm but not stifled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
dazzz
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

GOOD VALUE

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
bought first pair of gloves together with the bike, after three weeks seam on finger was destroyed, requested new pair of gloves from the shop. no problems so far with the new pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Boardman854
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Value For Money

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
My fingers still get a bit cold on the coldest winter mornings but all in all a decent improvement on my old £15 gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buster394
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Excellent product

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent gloves, keeps the wind out and your hands warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hugh1409
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good value for what they are

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Rugged and good value not great warmth. The wind protection and padding make these good MTB gloves however I was hoping that I could use these for all winter as I've never needed extream gloves, but these just army warm enough for freezing conditions when a bit wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
foxbar12
It was bought:Edinburgh

Not a good buy

Posted26 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, do not keep hands warm, sizing too small
Endura usually a great brand, but recommend you do not buy these gloves. Sizing is very small, and they do not do the job. Winter gloves should keep your hands warm. These do not for some reason - good though if you you like numb fingers. Otherwise buy something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Corden1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good gloves

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are very good. My hands suffer in the cold and these keep them well protected. They are warm and have good grip, so there is no trouble using your brakes in the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorwichBiker
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Warm flexible glove

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I struggle with cold hands but wanted something in the middle of summer mits and winter sub zeros. These are a treat and keep my hands warm enough without sweating when around 6 degree on road bike. Nice level of padding and hands feel well protected in them. Only negative was small piece of stitching in the left glove scratches a bit on the inside of my wrist. I've taken some scissors to the suspect bit and hopefully have solved the problem without cutting the stitching open. Other than this really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blue3
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Absolute essential for glasgow weather!

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The gloves are incredibly comfortable especially with the gel pads that are on the palm of the glove. This feature is one of my favourites since it means that your hands are padded and don't get sore or rub.
They also keep your hands very very warm and as for someone who's extremities get very cold very quickly, these gloves are a lifesaver.
They may seem a bit pricey at first for just a pair of gloves but it's a good investment and they seem to last quite a long time too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Red675
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great gloves, fit perfectly

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Great gloves, fit perfectly, very comfortable, good fastenings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jowe1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Snug Glove.

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect Autumn glove, well designed looks good, it's accommodating to hand and fingers snug fit not loose, very comfortable to wear, fabric leather with gel pads on forehand, suitable for all types of handle bars, I use on carbon road bars without tape and its good doesn't slip good grip, as for weather good until low 4-3 degrees high 7-8 degrees but that can be left to individual preference, as for wet weather not great but, not bad, will get you to destination, overall worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Dazza15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Great pair of Winter Gloves

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried a few winter gloves but found a lot of them are so thick they leave your hands sweaty. These gloves are thick enough to block out the cold, but thin enough not to leave you with sweaty hands.
They are also comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
RobE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

High quality inexpensive intermediate glove

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Glove fits well, I suffer form cold hands, glove works ok down to about -4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Perfect as an extra layer

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Perfect as an extra layer under your main gloves. Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeBtwin14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great gloves that don't cost the earth.

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I got these as I like the reflective finger sections that I thought would be great on night rides.
I went out in the pouring rain yes my hands got damp as they aren't waterproof but they still gripped my handle bars as well as when its dry. Put them on the radiator to dry turning them occasionally. Dried well with no changes to the gel pads or the material.
really happy with them - hence great gloves that don't cost the earth !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great gloves

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good price, keeps hands warm without getting too warm. Seem robust and look good. Dont buy if want waterproofing but not designed for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>