Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
113 out of 120Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hugh1409
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good value for what they are

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Rugged and good value not great warmth. The wind protection and padding make these good MTB gloves however I was hoping that I could use these for all winter as I've never needed extream gloves, but these just army warm enough for freezing conditions when a bit wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
foxbar12
It was bought:Edinburgh

Not a good buy

Posted26 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, do not keep hands warm, sizing too small
Endura usually a great brand, but recommend you do not buy these gloves. Sizing is very small, and they do not do the job. Winter gloves should keep your hands warm. These do not for some reason - good though if you you like numb fingers. Otherwise buy something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Corden1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good gloves

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are very good. My hands suffer in the cold and these keep them well protected. They are warm and have good grip, so there is no trouble using your brakes in the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorwichBiker
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Warm flexible glove

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I struggle with cold hands but wanted something in the middle of summer mits and winter sub zeros. These are a treat and keep my hands warm enough without sweating when around 6 degree on road bike. Nice level of padding and hands feel well protected in them. Only negative was small piece of stitching in the left glove scratches a bit on the inside of my wrist. I've taken some scissors to the suspect bit and hopefully have solved the problem without cutting the stitching open. Other than this really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Blue3
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Absolute essential for glasgow weather!

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The gloves are incredibly comfortable especially with the gel pads that are on the palm of the glove. This feature is one of my favourites since it means that your hands are padded and don't get sore or rub.
They also keep your hands very very warm and as for someone who's extremities get very cold very quickly, these gloves are a lifesaver.
They may seem a bit pricey at first for just a pair of gloves but it's a good investment and they seem to last quite a long time too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Red675
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great gloves, fit perfectly

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Great gloves, fit perfectly, very comfortable, good fastenings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jowe1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Snug Glove.

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect Autumn glove, well designed looks good, it's accommodating to hand and fingers snug fit not loose, very comfortable to wear, fabric leather with gel pads on forehand, suitable for all types of handle bars, I use on carbon road bars without tape and its good doesn't slip good grip, as for weather good until low 4-3 degrees high 7-8 degrees but that can be left to individual preference, as for wet weather not great but, not bad, will get you to destination, overall worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Dazza15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Great pair of Winter Gloves

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried a few winter gloves but found a lot of them are so thick they leave your hands sweaty. These gloves are thick enough to block out the cold, but thin enough not to leave you with sweaty hands.
They are also comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
RobE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

High quality inexpensive intermediate glove

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Glove fits well, I suffer form cold hands, glove works ok down to about -4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Perfect as an extra layer

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Perfect as an extra layer under your main gloves. Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeBtwin14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great gloves that don't cost the earth.

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I got these as I like the reflective finger sections that I thought would be great on night rides.
I went out in the pouring rain yes my hands got damp as they aren't waterproof but they still gripped my handle bars as well as when its dry. Put them on the radiator to dry turning them occasionally. Dried well with no changes to the gel pads or the material.
really happy with them - hence great gloves that don't cost the earth !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great gloves

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good price, keeps hands warm without getting too warm. Seem robust and look good. Dont buy if want waterproofing but not designed for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boysmiffi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good mid weight glove

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a good, comfy glove suitable for all day riding. I've ridden with them in temps as low as -2 and the were still warm. On the downside once they get wet they take ages to dry and your hands get cold quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kev72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good wind stopping & warmth

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good purchase if a little on the small side. Good wind stopping performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
amaris79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good but not for very cold days

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fitting, comfy glove with good padding if you get the right size. I would recommend trying this on at the store tho as I found a had to go 1 down from my normal glove size. Not for rides under 5 degrees in my opinion as there is not enough thickness in the material to keep the end of your fingers warm on very cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Best feel out of all winter/spring gloves I tried

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, responsive
I originally had my eyes on a pair of Gore gloves or maybe some Sealskins, however after trying on a bunch of gloves, the Enduras simply felt better than all the others - by far.
Many of the other gloves were a bit too thick but the Enduras have a responsive feel, super grip and great movement.
I've been out in 0 to 5+ degrees and they've been great, not sure how they'll hold up in colder conditions - but for that price, they're a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Gone4Dirt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

inner seams give discomfort

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Overall, a very good glove. Strong robust material. Is very wind proof. They have kept my hands warm down to -2 degrees Celsius. Below that, my hands became too cold and had to change gloves. They fit well around my hands, however the only downside, the inner seams at the tips of the fingers are large and dig in under my nails making them uncomfortable on long rides. I would recommend going one size larger than the sizing guide to avoid this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rklondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great gloves from Endura. Bought a small size. Fits really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiz80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Bought in distress but the best gloves by far!

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these at Brentford, when, 4miles from home, I realised the error of heading out in fingerless gloves in the recent Nov cold snap! The staff at the shop recommended these due to wind proof properties and I have been mightily impressed. A really comfy fit, no inner seams or any of that to irritate my hands, these have good padding and overall are very good quality. My fingers have once gotten slightly cold in near zero temperatures, but with a few wiggles of the fingers to get circulation going i soon warned up!
These have been great and are my go to gloves overly other long fingered ones (optimum) which are big baggy and poor quality in comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Handy pair of Gloves

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a pair of wind proof gloves quick but couldn't get a pair of gore in my size, so bought these, impressed, in gore I have to have size 10 in these I needed xxl, used them for a couple of weeks and so far they have been well worth the money. Used them on the road and CX with DI2 and I can still use the Di2 shifters without any problems you can still feel the buttons. Used on the mountain bike the other day in muddy wet conditions and they performed really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>