Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
89 out of 94(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
BikeBellyBuster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

A very good autumn/windy day glove

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: can be sweaty, sizing demands great care
I bought these rather hastily on a pretty cold day in November. Although I'm of average height and my hands aren't that big, I plumped for XL because the large felt just too tight, so I would recommend trying them on in store. They're light and admittedly they grip well, but I'd like a bit more padding.
Windproof? Well, yes, they seem to be. Not THAT breathable though, so if ithe weather is even quite mild, to say nothing of being warm, you're gonna sweat.
Worth the money? I'd say so. Great reflective bits on the fingers which help with indicating left or right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Eve3
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does just as it claims

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pair of gloves were a present for our son-in-law; he's tested them up Cannock Chase, and says they're just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagchima
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Brilliant pair of gloves!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Mo more freezing fingers in the cold!
I highly recommend these. Reasonably prices and high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
dirtbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these as I needed a glove with gel padding on the palms as I was suffering a lot from pins n needles and numbness in my fingers after long rides, went for size smaller as I like a tight fit, wore them bout a dozen times now for couple of hours at a time and they have been excellent especially on a few windy days, no numbness and the windproofing has been good with just enough breathability to stop hands from overheating, highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skidrowp00

soso

PostedNovember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Temperatures of 10 degrees or less during some cold.
Temperatures of 10 degrees or more in no usability issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpmaris

Comfortable and warm

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and comfortable fit. Haven't tried them in really wet weather as yet, but they work well keeping your hands warm on a cold morning. Can recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lennon72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good gloves

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable a little bit pricey but you get what you pay for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jammin26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

nicely fitted, padded and wind proof

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As the weather turned a little chillier, the summer gloves just would not cut it anymore.
Was looking for something windproof but not a full winter glove.
These fit well, have some good padding and really are good at stopping the wind.
Secure fitting Velcro fastening too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ianfraff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

A good glove for cooler autumn racing

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Spent ages in Evans trying on a host of gloves to give me the best option for racing cyclocross in colder conditions. Needed to be a good fit with decent levels of padding and flexible enough to allow easy gear changes, and to be windproof but not too hot. These fitted the bill.
But the mild weather so far this autumn has meant that they have been a bit TOO warm. I'm sure that when the temperature drops below 10 degrees, these will come into their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Decent tough glove

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Properly windproof. Comfortable with good protection over knuckles and decent gel pads. Normal Endura quality. I use them on MTB and road bike and they have survived my washing machine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
irmira
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

good autumn cycling gloves

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I have small hands and have problems to find properly fit cycling gloves. I bought XS pair of Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves and they fit perfectly. They are slim fit rather than loose. They are lightweight, not bulky and looks good. I bought them as winter gloves, but I'm not sure whether there will be warm enough for low temperatures like 0 degrees and below. Although they have some kind of insulation material inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
c0sie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great gloves for the autumn

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these gloves as the weather was turning towards rain and wind. Great wind protection without restricting feel on the levers. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Harcourt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Do their job well

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves replaced a pair which I was very attached to, but were falling apart. I wore a new gloves throughout 230km charity ride last weekend and they proved excellent. Even better than the last pair since the lining doesn't come out with my damp hand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skins1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are windproof gloves that do the job well. Not waterproof but your hands won't get cold if you are exercising. They fit well and do the job great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toe1

Great pair of gloves

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Comfy fit and warm, but do try on as previously mentioned they do seem a little smaller sized than other other gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
angelos66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good insulation, fit true to size. Keep hands warm. But not waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Warm gloves

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It keeps ur hands warm during cold season, but the head of the finger is not so comfortable when you need to shift gears and brake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Coolerrex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Really really good

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Was only using mitts, these are really worth the money very comfortable quite good fit, I have small hands and needed XL size. Would try size before buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

A useful glove

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these gloves as my current winter gloves are rather bulky. These are lighter but windproof and have good grips on the palms and fingers. They are quite a snug fit so you may need to try a different size to your current glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DT21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Wind proof and warm

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the second time I purchased these gloves. Worn through the winter months and kept the cold out. Would recommend them even on the coldest days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>