Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
153 out of 160Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Gloves

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Gloves are very warm and comfortable. They were well priced and of good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great gloves, comfortable snug fit.

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, windprooof
Bought these in medium size to replace my old Endura MTB gloves, which had taken a battering and started to come apart. Tried in the shop - they fit perfectly without being hard to pull on, yet were nice and snug once on. I take a medium (71/4).
Windproof for sure and though not rain proof (nor do they claim to be), kept my hands reasonably insulated on a road bike session in drizzle and 6 degrees (though they got a bit chilly on the descents). Bonus is that they work with the touch screen on my Garmin 810.
Only (minor) issue was the seam in the end of the left thumb which seemed rather thick and dug under my nail slightly. Not uncomfortable, but noticeable.
Overall, as with all Endura, solid, reliable, good vfm, pretty comfortable and does what it says on the tin.
Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Warm and comfortable

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I'm used to riding with thin or no gloves in summer and thin gloves in winter. As my commute has increased by 13 miles I figured my numb fingers might be a bit better with some slightly warmer gloves.
I can't stand too much between me and the bars so full on winter or waterproof gloves are out.
The final decision was neoprene for the wettest and coldest days and these for a little bit of weather protection and warmth on the cold and potentially wet days. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Warm Hands

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Wanted a spare pair of winter gloves. Ideal and a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gloves that are strong and tough and keep wind out

Posted28 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: bit tight fitting even when sized correctly
Was a bit disappointing when I first bought them as they were quite tight and restricted movement of the hands, but over the past few weeks have softened up a bit. Grip is excellent, soft padding to wipe cold nose dribble and padded in the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Fits perfectly, good grip and cushioning

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Fits perfectly, good grip and cushioning. Good windproofing and warmth, but breathable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Not the warmest gloves, had cold fingers with temp around 4 degrees. Its fine for me and bearable and I don't normally ride when colder.
Size: according to the size chart, I was medium however they were very snug verging on uncomfortable but fingers were the right length. Sent back and ordered large, fingers were a bit long otherwise fit well. Make sure you go for the next size up when ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

Great value

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These gloves are pretty good in cold conditions. Unlike most others, they keep the thumbs mostly warm whilst riding on the hoods. They dry out quite quickly too. I bought these as they were marketed towards wind shielding rather than thermal insulation, idea being that thermal insulation takes longer to dry out. Seems like these have been a good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

They work as they should

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfortable & warm, usual Endura level of quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Warm and comfortable

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Warm, comfortable and a fairly snug fit, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Decent and good value

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good gloves - seem well made. They fit nice and snug, and are warm without getting too hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

very comfortable

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Lovely fit, warm, comfortable and great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good value windproof glove

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A good value windproof glove which I wear for both mountain & road biking. A really nice snug fit which is good for mountain biking, keeping my hands warm in all but the most extreme weather. This is my third pair I have looked at others but always go back to the Dexter. Only problem I've had is the reflective backing coming off after a few washes but it doesn't affect the overall quality of the glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent gloves for the price

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves do an excellent job for so little money. The padding is just enough for me without feeling too spongy. The wind proofing lived up to its name when riding in the recent strong winds. The only down side I can think of is that these aren't smart phone compatible so you need to remove them to use it, very small minor detail and I wouldn't expect this at the price anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good all-round glove

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Comfortable glove with good wind protection and a tactile grip through the palms. Ideal for autumn riding and milder winter days (depending on your cold tolerance, down to about 5-8 degrees). Seem to be well made, and easy to pull on. Only gripe is that the large size was too big, and the mediums are slightly tight. That said, I don't notice it once I am riding. Good value glove - would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

G-Love them

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A good quality glove for a very reasonable price, ok...I lied, this is in fact an exceptional glove for so little money. Firstly, as with the majority of Endura products, sizing can be a bit of an issue, like many reviewers will tell you, and I can only echo their sentiment, measure up then pick the next size up from the size bracket you would fall under due to the tightness of fit.
Due to the extremely mild winter(so far) in the UK, I haven't really had a chance to put these gloves to the test with regards to temperature comfort and wind-proofing ability, on the handful of occasions I have left the house with them on...I have gotten ten minutes or so into my ride then find I have to take them off to prevent my digits from getting too warm.
The overall build quality is excellent, materials used seem robust and lightweight, not too thin and not too thick, dexterity is not too badly compromised. An ample sized sweat wipe along the forefinger does as intended, the palm area looks to be hard wearing,with three padded areas for your comfort, and the amount of padding is sufficient...no overkill factor here.
Good design touches include reflective print detail to the back of the hand area, and also a small pull tab on the underside of the wrist to make pulling the gloves on that little bit easier.
My only gripe is that the area where the thumb and forefinger meet on the velcro securing tab could be a bit larger as I feel that over time the abrasive nature of the fastener could cause premature wear to the thumb and forefinger tips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not Fit For Simpsons.

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: hard to clean
In a nut shell, the Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves are a pleasure to wear. They keep warmth in and the coldness out.
Originally I ordered a medium but this was significantly to small for me so it was necessary to order a large. I would advise ordering the next size up to what you normally wear.
I do a bit of off-roading and i find they are hard to clean off once they get a few splashes of mud on them. Having said that the water, form the mud, has not (yet) penetrated to the skin and they help keep the hands dry. Of course a down side to this is that they tend not to let the sweat out so I find they need a good airing once home to avoid nasty smells.
There is good dexterity in the joints and they can be left on when doing the tedious tasks like pumping up tires or re-fitting the chain. I would have liked a bit of support padding in the thumbs to help prolong the life of the gear changing thumb but all things considered, I am very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Autumn/winter glove.

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These gloves are great for cool morning rides, they are windproof and warm.
They are quite bulky on the palm but still very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great winter glove very warm with out being to bulky,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Gloves

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great, although you will get cold fingers if the temperature is low
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>