Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
106 out of 112(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
RobE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

High quality inexpensive intermediate glove

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Glove fits well, I suffer form cold hands, glove works ok down to about -4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Perfect as an extra layer

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Perfect as an extra layer under your main gloves. Comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeBtwin14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great gloves that don't cost the earth.

Posted15 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I got these as I like the reflective finger sections that I thought would be great on night rides.
I went out in the pouring rain yes my hands got damp as they aren't waterproof but they still gripped my handle bars as well as when its dry. Put them on the radiator to dry turning them occasionally. Dried well with no changes to the gel pads or the material.
really happy with them - hence great gloves that don't cost the earth !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great gloves

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good price, keeps hands warm without getting too warm. Seem robust and look good. Dont buy if want waterproofing but not designed for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boysmiffi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good mid weight glove

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a good, comfy glove suitable for all day riding. I've ridden with them in temps as low as -2 and the were still warm. On the downside once they get wet they take ages to dry and your hands get cold quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kev72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good wind stopping & warmth

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good purchase if a little on the small side. Good wind stopping performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
amaris79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good but not for very cold days

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fitting, comfy glove with good padding if you get the right size. I would recommend trying this on at the store tho as I found a had to go 1 down from my normal glove size. Not for rides under 5 degrees in my opinion as there is not enough thickness in the material to keep the end of your fingers warm on very cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Best feel out of all winter/spring gloves I tried

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, responsive
I originally had my eyes on a pair of Gore gloves or maybe some Sealskins, however after trying on a bunch of gloves, the Enduras simply felt better than all the others - by far.
Many of the other gloves were a bit too thick but the Enduras have a responsive feel, super grip and great movement.
I've been out in 0 to 5+ degrees and they've been great, not sure how they'll hold up in colder conditions - but for that price, they're a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Gone4Dirt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

inner seams give discomfort

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Overall, a very good glove. Strong robust material. Is very wind proof. They have kept my hands warm down to -2 degrees Celsius. Below that, my hands became too cold and had to change gloves. They fit well around my hands, however the only downside, the inner seams at the tips of the fingers are large and dig in under my nails making them uncomfortable on long rides. I would recommend going one size larger than the sizing guide to avoid this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rklondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great gloves from Endura. Bought a small size. Fits really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiz80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Bought in distress but the best gloves by far!

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these at Brentford, when, 4miles from home, I realised the error of heading out in fingerless gloves in the recent Nov cold snap! The staff at the shop recommended these due to wind proof properties and I have been mightily impressed. A really comfy fit, no inner seams or any of that to irritate my hands, these have good padding and overall are very good quality. My fingers have once gotten slightly cold in near zero temperatures, but with a few wiggles of the fingers to get circulation going i soon warned up!
These have been great and are my go to gloves overly other long fingered ones (optimum) which are big baggy and poor quality in comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Handy pair of Gloves

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a pair of wind proof gloves quick but couldn't get a pair of gore in my size, so bought these, impressed, in gore I have to have size 10 in these I needed xxl, used them for a couple of weeks and so far they have been well worth the money. Used them on the road and CX with DI2 and I can still use the Di2 shifters without any problems you can still feel the buttons. Used on the mountain bike the other day in muddy wet conditions and they performed really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Spooger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Comfy winter glove for those with good circulation

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have never needed the big dedicated winter gloves as I have quite warm hands, but I do need a full finger glove for cold days road biking. This glove worked well in shielding my hands from wind chillon a 30-mile 6 degree temperature road ride. I like the understated looks and the gel palm is very comfy. Probably will wear this mtbing too soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiderJones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very good glove

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what's needed - had to buy an extra large when I ususlly take a large as it is quite tight fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
bertydog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Another great Endura product!

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these as my previous purchase (another well known brand) had failed in less than two months of use, i should have gone with Endura in the first place!
having purchased various other Endura items which are top quality, these gloves are no exception. the fit is maybe a little on the snug side as im normally a size 8.5 and i opted for medium, they are just a bit tight to get on but once on they are very comfortable.
Although they are not classed as a winter glove im finding they are warm enough for this time of year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Skipton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good wind proof gloves

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wind proof gloves that can survive a shower. Comfy with a good amount of feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Lemko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Not water resistant yet dry very quickly

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Keep your hands warm even in high wind. The gloves are not water resistant and will get quite wet in rainy weather. However, they dry much quicker than other gloves I tried
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chooseanickname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent for UK winters.

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are the ideal, as far as I'm concerned, type glove to deal with riding around the UK in the winter.
Thin enough that you still have full control, and, as wind is the main enemy at this time of year, solid enough so that you don't feel even the strongest of gusts through them. I've not felt cold in them yet, and I've not overheated either.
Once I get going, I don't need a huge amount of insulation, just something to prevent the wind getting through.
They've fared well so far in the rain, but, I'd not expect them to be ideal for prolonged downpour.
Construction wise, the reflective flashes are excellent, the padding in the right place, and grips when using the levers are superb. But the fit is a little tight, thumb and index finger especially so, meaning I went up a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
BikeBellyBuster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

A very good autumn/windy day glove

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: can be sweaty, sizing demands great care
I bought these rather hastily on a pretty cold day in November. Although I'm of average height and my hands aren't that big, I plumped for XL because the large felt just too tight, so I would recommend trying them on in store. They're light and admittedly they grip well, but I'd like a bit more padding.
Windproof? Well, yes, they seem to be. Not THAT breathable though, so if ithe weather is even quite mild, to say nothing of being warm, you're gonna sweat.
Worth the money? I'd say so. Great reflective bits on the fingers which help with indicating left or right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Dexter Windproof Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Eve3
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does just as it claims

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pair of gloves were a present for our son-in-law; he's tested them up Cannock Chase, and says they're just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>