Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Federal Pivotal SL Seat

Federal Pivotal SL Seat

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Review 1 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infired
from New Zealand
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best seat I've ever used

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This seat is a very good looking seat, it's nice and slim so it doesn't get in your way and it is very comfortable.. Very lightweight, so it doesn't add to much weight to your bike, I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good looking, lightweight and slim seat. Goes good with the Eclat Torch Pivotal Seat Post.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilarmykid
from Epsom (street riding) trails etc...
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good seat

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Great lightweight bmx seat works good with all bikes personally I have it on my jumpbike, however I do not recommend this seat for long distance because I took it on a 18 mile ride to dorking and back and the next day I suffered from alot pain due to this. But it sertainly does the job elsewhere,
All in all a great seat I would recommend to anyone :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TommyWearsSpex
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GREAT deal

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This seat is comfy and very light and slim and have i said comfy??? lol GREAT value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllDayRiding
from Watford
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality!

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Amazing seat, its lightweight, comfy for a slim seat and comes in a wide range of colours (except green!!) to match every bike. Goes well with the eclat torch pivotal seatpost.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kakoo
from Montpellier, FRANCE
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A comfortable, wide enough saddle to hold it with legs in bar spine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samma

Beats the rest

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best looking seat ever and it is actually comfortable to say its really slim
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JontheStig
from Whitstable
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Highly recommended Federal Pivotal SL Seat

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The seat was sent quickly, was easy to fit and has been a great addition to my bmx
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DANIS
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great!!

PostedJune 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Goes especially well with the federal slammed pivotal post, people ask me to swap seats all the time, some people are so desperate that they say theyll swap complete wheels. but i didnt though wish i had :@
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huntblow
from Wanaka New Zealand
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

NICE!!!

PostedApril 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
really nice and light weight I recommend the best ever looks super clean and its KEVLAR
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisb
from Newcastle
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Federal seats

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This seat is one of the best seats i've seen out! most of my freinds have this seat and you cant afford to miss out on it if your bothered about the weight of your bike because with this piece of weightless kit on your bike then your one big step towards a lighter bmx. In conclusion this seat is a must have!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Federal Pivotal SL Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinhead
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Money well spent

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and very comfortable, value for money with a wide range to choose from and off the shelf with quick service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.