Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Federal Traction Tyre

Federal Traction Tyre

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Federal Traction Tyre
Review 1 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amosbg

Worth the money

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Tyres last a long time, very thick, havnt got a puncture with them yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMXBandit
from Winchester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good cheap tire

Posted16 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
been running this tyre for a while now, its pretty good. it looks good and have had comments about that. it grips very well and runs smooth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FergieBoy
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rubber

Posted21 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Its not as grippy as it looks,centre tread is hard and tightly spaced so its almost act like a slick.Less grip than an animal GLH for street, sidewals are a little thin for grinds but hold up ok. Its cheap, takes high psi and is gonna last a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luke294
from Norwich
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Federal Traction Tyre

Posted20 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, feels good, it's fast, it lasts
This is an awesome tyre, can't beat it in my eyes. I ride a bit of everything, but my favorite is dirt, it's insane on the trails it always grips and its fast. I've recently had a new concrete park build nearby and i ride there quite often, this tyre is great there, also on wooden ramps the tyre grips great. On the streets its the same story now the winter has come i've been riding a bit more street and most of the time it's damp, but the traction tyre pulls through and grips. Also another thing i've never, ever had a puncture with these tyres and they take a long while to wear down. So an awesome tyre for under £14. AWESOME.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jordan99
from east grinstead
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

tire

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this is a good tire at an amzing price all togeather my tires has lasted ages and as long as you dont skid to much its cool
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martay
from perth
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

best buy tire

Posted05 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, best tire in the world
this has to be the best tire i have ever rode its my second one now but dont be fooled by its low price it is a perfect tire because it has a good tread pattern that is not a dirt tyre but not a slick it is kind of an inbetweener, perfect for street and park i would recomend this tire to everyone i am sponsored by nike 6.0, i have had alot of tires but this is by far the best
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
james1
from crawley
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted14 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
its very good can handle high pressure and hardly ever gets punctures good for street dirt or park
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joebmx
from worcester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted20 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
i thoght it was going to just be the same as my last tyre .i usally get punctures nearly every 2days but i have had 1 but that was a pin stuck in the tyre but thats not got any thing to do with the tyre.
this is also a strong tyre because i puled i manual (1 of my best so far) but then landed in a spikey bush and thoght i get a puncture but i didnt.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Federal Traction Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bmxuk
from West Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Average Tyre

Posted19 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this tyre as I needed one A.S.A.P and this was all my local Evans had in stock. At first I really liked the tyre, it was smooth, could handle big PSI, and had plenty of tread and grip. However, the grip soon wore out, I dont know weather its because i ride brakless and jam my foot, but no other tyres have wore this quick
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.