Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre

Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Review 1 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Gone back to Fit FAF's after trying Odyssey Hawk tyres. The Odyssey were very slippery on wood when first fitted and needed some sandpaper to help them bed in, Also the Hawk's felt slow.
The Fit's are fast and gripped very well out of the bag also came with new rim tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retroax
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast,Light,Strong

Posted08 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, grippy
Amazing tires by fit bike co, been riding these for over a year second hand now and decided to go buy some fresh ones especially at the crazy low price of £29.99!!
I purchased red wall 2.3's and i love them!! nice wide tire with a decent amopunt of tread that wont wear down quickly. These tires roll so smoothly and fast hence the name FAF 'Fast As F***' but also very grippy and durable.
For the extra £3-£4 i definitely recommend these over the regular versions as the kevlar bead makes the tires sooo much lighter but also they seem to last longer and have stronger sidewalls?
Did i mention they also come with free Fit Bike Co branded rim tapes?!! Shweeet!!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aparijo
from Istanbul / TURKEY
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is really good and light tyre. Smooth , gripy and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illx
from Newcastle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast as Fit

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, hard wearning
Cons: Expensive
The only tyre I've been running up front for some time now. Very resistant to puncture, super grippy and hard wearing, plus like the product says, it's fast as.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krisovitch
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

FAF and TAF

Posted31 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
When I changed my We the People Feeling for Fit's I wondered whether they would live up to the name but I needn't have worried. They're tough, fast and they saved my behind when I re-entered a 10foot concrete bowl side on after messing up a 540, they held their grip and I rode away instead of slamming onto my right leg. Sure, they're more expensive but worth every penny and Evans' price is the best I've found. Oh, and the red wall looks very smart on a black frame and forks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dellboy95
from Worcester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit Tyre

Posted05 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, looks alright.
The Tyre is very good but if you put it on back wheel it wears down very easy. But great for the front.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazebo1
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great tyres

Posted04 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, add a pro
these are the best tyres av had the are a good price and have gtear grip, look great so i recommend them to anyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revo

FIT RED WALL TYRES - REVIEW

Posted01 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
The fit FAF tyres (red wall) look simply amazing. They look wonderful while riding and wonderful when your not. Although I loved the ABIKE white wall tyres, nothing compares to the red.
However, looks are just half the story. These baby's perform amazing on the streets, in park and are pretty good on dirt! They are so fast too! fit promised that these tyres would never get a puncture. So far I haven't had one! I ride approx 3 hours+ a day.
You will be content with these tyres for a long time, they'll last a long time and your friends will be jealous and imprest!
Great buy! REVO Reviews.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
S30BMX
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Great combo

Posted31 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Used to swear by KHE folding tyres, but they are just too light and wear through to quickly. Swapped to the FAF's running a 1.95 on the rear and the monster 2.25 up front. These have lasted a long time, and despite the larger tread of the 2.25 it rolls super fast and super smooth, gives the bike a much softer feel when you land. These are coming out in a tan wall version this May so those will be straight on the bike when they come out! These are expensive, but then most folding tyres are, these are fairly durable so at least you won't be forking out £32 too often for them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fit Bike Co FAF Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reidy
from Nottz
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fit Faf

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This Tyre, I Fount The best tyre iv Had This Is Because It looks Good And It Is Very Light Weight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.