Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount

Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount

Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Review 1 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neil9904
from North Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very precise and well engineered, totally flexible and fits all my bikes. Brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChazPants
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic quality product

Posted25 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic quality product, looks great on the bike and holds light very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beefy19740
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great design.

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Solid design as you would expect from Exposure, holds the light (Diablo mk5) solidly. Once it's set up its fit and forget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
richard316
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sturdy and strong, good value

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: should be included with light
well made mount holds the light well and tightens so there is no movement when going over rough road surface. reasonably priced but don't see why it isn't included as the mount that comes with the light, because the rubber one included with the diablo light is not sufficient for mounting on handlebar it's too loose. worth investing in if you want a secure mounting...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F4Cerb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A versatile high quality product from Exposure

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I am a huge fan of Exposure lights and while they are expensive they are incredible effective and provide a monstrous light source as well as an additional safety layer (cars sit up and take notice of you!!). I use the Exposure Sixpack (handle bar mount and the Exposure Diablo (helmet mounted) for night time rides on my MTB. I also have a road bike and by buying the Exposure Joystick handle bar mount I was then able to provide the flexibility of using my Diablo light with the plastic collar or the Sixpack direct onto the metal mount. This a good quality product and keep the light tight in place, free from rattles but allows quick removal or fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenMc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Not cheap, but quality costs

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not everything good needs to be expensive, but if you've just shelled out for an Exposure light, it's all relative (Evans did price match another competitor's price and I was able to pick it up in store a couple of hours later. No Haribo though!). Whilst I haven't been using the lamp itself (Diablo) long enough to comment on its reliability and longevity, the build quality and light output is impressive and the handlebar mount appears to be equally well put together. The mount is solid, secure when tightened, and even at first glance far superior to most sold with most other plastic-cased lamps. With no rubber fixings to perish over time and a simple to use QR system, this should outlast the bike. I've got two so I can move the light easily between bikes. Thumbs up!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pigeon1958

very good product

Posted24 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought in the shop and sent very quickly to me. product is a lot better ,you need to buy this product if you have bought an exposure light as the bracket with the rubber bands that fix it to the handle bars moves when going over rough ground which allows it to adjust the beam of the light. This product keeps it stable and allows ease of access taking it on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrEvilKraut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Compatible clamp required for handlebar mounting

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says on the tin and one basically has to use it as it's compatible. That said, good quick release and decent finish. My only gripe would be the spacer and red rubber seal are not ideal for handle bar diameters that are medium (Brompton S-type for example). It works either for a fat rod (no spacer) or a thin one (spacer). Possible to make one's own but for the cost I'd expect some more flexibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iojohn
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great!

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Straightforward application and the easiest light removal that I have seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zander69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good solid fit

Posted11 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, non-adjustable
I had to buy the mount as the Diablo only came with the Helmet mount. It holds the light solidly in place and does the job. I prefer to use the QR button to remove the light rather than take it off the clip. Quite expensive and would be better if you could alter the angle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bala
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product,

Posted12 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great fit, easy to install, looks and works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MofH
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Strong and simple, but expensive!

Posted17 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, simplicity
Cons: Expensive
This little beauty is a little expensive for what it is, but the strong hold it has over your exposure light is awesome so you don't have to worry about them even on rocky bouncy night rides at glentress! It also fits my MTE 1000 Lumen tactical torch (no need for non-adjustable duct tape anymore, sweeeeet) so i can have my cake and eat it!
ta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimPW
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exposure joystick bike mount

Posted18 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, evans great service
Great quality. Worth the money with regard quality and for what I spent on the lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
131CdoPOM
from London and Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mount

Posted18 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I have this mount on another bike and know how sturdy and effective it is.
Purchased this to allow rapid swap of light onto another bike.
This will last and hold light safely and effectively.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quen
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this to put on my other bike so that i can use my diablo or enduro maxx on ether bike very good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonPDX
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great design, good price

Posted28 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have been using the Exposure Joystick for the last year mounted to my helmet. I thought I had read somewhere that the handlebar mount was plastic, so I could not justify the $25+ price. I eventually tired of being mocked for the head mounted apparatus and also blinding my fellow riders. I purchased the handlebar mount here, which was the least expensive price I could find. When it arrived I was happy to find it was made almost entirely of aluminum. It was a snap to install and the insert/remove mechanism works flawlessly. This is the best light mount I have ever used. A must purchase is you have a Joystick or Diablo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ady55
from Stowmarket
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top bought item this year ?!?!?

Posted19 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount ....
As my Joystick didn't come with a handlebar mount and i didn't think i'd have the need for one ,it's got to be one of my buys of the year .
Put this on my road bike and rather than keep taking off other lights from my mtb, now it's pull out of helmet mount ,on to road bike ,simple and quick.
Great price , cheapest i could find anywhere , quick delivery , what else could you ask for ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love2Ride
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, excellent design
Cons: should be included with the light, should have more colours
This thing is simplicity itself. I prefer the fact that you need an allen key to fix it to the handlebar - this way it stays fixed - it's much better than the plastic ones with a tightening screw and plastic lever. It's made of aluminium making it strong and light.
Slipping the light in or out is well engineered by the red pin and converging slider mechanism.
In fact it's so good that I don't know why it's not included with the spark.... They would still sell the collar to people who'd want to trnasfer their light between bikes - simplicity itself.
All in all a well designed solid product that should stand the test of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicman2410
from Chippenham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Now on my 4th!

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I already had the basic QR version on 3 of my bikes but, given the rather dodgy summer weather wanted the flexibility of using my Exposure Joystick as a "get you home" light instead of having to carry around the RaceMaxx2 just in case.
So, I bought this version with the Joystick clip. This now means I have 4 x QR's (one for each bike!) but now can take the Joystick as a handlebar mounted light whenever I want.
Incredible versatility and flexibility, but at an extraordinarily high price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exposure Joystick Quick Release Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cambrook
from Perth, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A pleasure to use

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a well engineered piece of kit. It may seem a little pricey, but it's one of those things that when you pick it up and use it the quality is readily apparent.
It works very well, the light is securely held and it is easy to remove from the mount wiht one hand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>