Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set

Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set

Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
82 out of 83(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Review 1 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sashenka88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist

Great lights

Posted03 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
These do exactly what you need from a bike light -- attach to the bike easily and give great visibility at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great, as expected

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have bought Cateye lights before these are just as bright and easy to use/attach as the first set I bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argyle12
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted21 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to remove and attach. The front light has rubber protection between the light and the stem. Batteries visible through the front light. The plastic is a bit short, can't fit around head tube, have to put it on the head set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lutijen

Good value for money

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The lights work just fine! Easy to set up and attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
urbanfox
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good basic reliable

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
easy to mount and user-friendly. cheap as chip so no one will nick. I hope...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adopar

They get the job done

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice lights, work well and can handle a crash. So there is nothing else you can expect from them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BD987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit. Works well.

Posted06 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The lights were very easy to fit. They work well and the batteries seem to be lasting well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nath0989
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but very good

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not sufficient for pitch black country roads but perfect for making yourself more visible to cars in built up areas with street lighting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jakejake

good quality lights, does the job

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've always bought these cateyes, they are straight forward, good quality, only a little more expensive than the real cheapos but it's worth it. I ride in the rain often and never had problems. Get it.
p.s you need a proper headlight if you want to see the road in dark conditions, this is just so you can be seen by others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superegg

cool but has fewer modes

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
it looks cool but the modes of lighting are not as many as other products, and it is a little expensive i think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
porsche924
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good basic light set

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these for my daughter (23) so she didn't get caught out when the clocks went back.
Both the front and rear lights give a good light output. To be seen with, rather than to see with, but ideal for commuting and cycling on roads with street lighting.
Good delivery from Evans and at a discounted price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jakeus1995

Good light but not very stable

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I brought these light set a couple of months ago and they did well but then the back light came off my saddle bag (luckily it was in the day time). The light came off when i went over a speed hump. Really annoyed me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andy1066
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Product OK but..

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lights seem to do the trick of letting cars know your about, however it would be good if the plastic fastener (like a flat cable tie) was long enough to go around the tubing of bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great LED lights for being seen

Posted12 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
LED lights are so bright and cheap these days, super.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GL1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Excellent

Posted26 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says on the tin, good price and cover's all the needs for night cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALX22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Quick fit, great commuting lights

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these to attached to my folding bike, they were very quick and easy to fix, and the lights clip on with ease and are just as easily removed. They are standard lights, but get the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Al71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Good value

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are good for being seen but won't light up a forest at 2am in December.
Easy to fit and seem sturdy, all in all good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belles

Easy to use

Posted01 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use lights with good amount of lighting options. Clips on to bags, clothing etc if you don't want to fix to your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikingbeginner

My dog loves them!

Posted28 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
The first time I attached these to my bike (FYI very easy to do- rear clipped on my saddle pack and the front on my handlebar) my dog got incredibly excited and chased me off up the avenue as I rode off with them flashing!! Bright, different strobe options, sturdy and most of all great value!! I never leave the house without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JamesP2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Not bad at all

Posted20 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not the best quality feel, but they work and appear rugged enough. Great bracket - will fit anywhere, and includes clothing clips. Use the front all the time, and rear clips onto my backpack as a backup for another light when its dark.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>