Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light

Cateye Uno Front Light

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light
Review 1 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOIZ
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Un-beam-vably strong beam !

Posted09 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just cant believe the lux power output from an AA battery !
You can see it flashing on objects say without any exaggeration at a distance of 70 meters at least.
And yes you can not direct it to your eyes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbear
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this product. Light and well made. As ever, taking the light on and off from the mounting is fiddly and has to be done with care. But bright light and easy to use. Worth the money - and nice to look at.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madmid29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cracking little light, throws out an amazing beam for something so small, easy to take on and off, not sure of battery life yet as not used enough but so far would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrdhf66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Fantastic light

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic wee light, more powerful than you would think, be safe, be seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndD0000000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent Value for Money

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one I have purchased (one for my other bike). I use rechargeable 2850 AA Batteries and they last forever! Not powerful enough on it's own to use in complete darkness, but I use it for a longer distance spotlight, then use another wider angled LED light to shine on the ground closer to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Huwge91

Good flash, visible from a distance

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good produce, small and fits on the handlebar easily. Can see the flash light from a distance and draws attention.
Would recommend again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBRick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, well made urban light

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As the product description suggests, this isn't meant to let you see in the pitch black, its about being seen in urban environments, and in that respect it does exactly what it is designed for. I bought it for my son for his early morning paper round and I am confident that it improves his safety. Still going on first battery, and same quality as all other Cat Eye products I have. Bought when on offer, so very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight commuter light

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously used the bigger cat eye (HL-EL135) Opitcube lights but found the connection with the mount always wore out and i've had 3 lights fall off my bike at night and shatter into a thousand piece of plastic! That's over £100 worth of lights!! This smaller light not only fits very snuggly on the mount but because of its smaller mass is less likely to wear and fall off. I've been very impressed with it so far and look forward to it lasting a lot longer than my previous lights. Its small well built and is very easy to use. Like all the other cat eye lights is well waterproofed. I'd definitely buy again although i'm hoping that its not for quite some time...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bsparky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A nice and simple design.

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This light has a good beam (when on constant) for riding around back lanes at night and is ideal for commuting (when set to flash). Simple, waterproof design and only needs one AA battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok for road not in pitch black

Posted12 April 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Ok for being noticed on the road but is not suffice inet for nights riding of road in the pitch black
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spanner74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Bright, compact, improvement on old Cateye lights

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Haven't bought a Cateye front light for a long time, the old ones had a habit of falling off.
Big improvement, nice and bright, improved attachment, far easier to switch it between bikes without forking out for another bracket. Also like that you can angle it slightly. More difficult to turn on, but that's a plus as it can't get turned on accidentally in your bag and run down the battery.
Overall v. pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beam too narrow.

Posted21 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Very compact and easy to mount, but the beam is not broad enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skerpa

Posted08 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
good value. great delivery service as usual from evanscycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great little light.

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great product, easy to fit and only uses one AA battery. I cycle to work so it helps that I can easily remove it and pop it in my jacket pocket while I am there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rogerofwestray
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Not bright enough

Posted26 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Probably OK at night in lit streets but not bright enough to penetrate countryside gloom. There are better and cheaper alternatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marillion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted21 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very easy & straightforward to fit. Good bright light beam & comes with a battery. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alxonrocks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good pocket size light

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight and compact, so great for popping in your pocket when you arrive.
Doesn't feel super robust, but that said it's not had damage despite my normal usage.
Brightness, sufficient for being seen and for seeing on quiet roads at night or at dusk on busier/rougher roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright Compact Front Light

Posted19 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a good light, its bright, uses only one battery and is compact so it fits nicely on my road bike handlebars where there is very little space. My only small niggle is turning it on and off requires a sustained hold on the power button, more so than most other lights of this type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ashmoreland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

very good light

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
designed by someone who uses a bike light. excellent beam. easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wibbler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, build quality, lux output and mounting

Posted28 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a very compact light that takes just 1 AA battery and outputs a decent amount of light. After struggling with rather rickety brackets for many years, the simple thumbscrew mount for this light takes just a few seconds to mount, and it's very secure. The light looks good, the build quality seems excellent and the seal seems tight enough to withstand the British winter.
Just remember that to switch it on and change modes requires a long and continuos (2 seconds) press of the button ;)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>