Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light

Cateye Uno Front Light

Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
45 out of 50Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light
Review 1 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOIZ
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Un-beam-vably strong beam !

Posted09 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just cant believe the lux power output from an AA battery !
You can see it flashing on objects say without any exaggeration at a distance of 70 meters at least.
And yes you can not direct it to your eyes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbear
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this product. Light and well made. As ever, taking the light on and off from the mounting is fiddly and has to be done with care. But bright light and easy to use. Worth the money - and nice to look at.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essan
It was bought:Online

Good to be seen

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A small, lightweight light, ideal to be seen on the road.
In dim light conditions it lights your way nicely, but don´t count on it in total darkness.
Good for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turboon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

beam too narrow

Posted18 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: narrow beam
The beam on this light is very very narrow so unless oncoming traffic is directly in front of you all they will see is a dim light. I don't understand how this can be regarded as appropriate for use on a bicycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turboon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Beam way too narrow

Posted17 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: unfit for purpose
Everything about this light is good - except the beam is so narrow and when not directly in the beam - it looks dim. This is a major design flaw and one wonders how cateye can market a light like this in good conscience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikemanG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and works well.

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for the strobe setting for daytime riding as I already have a good night light, it is easy to fit and works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good backup light

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A good backup light but not really bright enough to be used by itself. Battery lasts a me a whole weeks worth of travelling to and from work when used in flashing mode
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolao
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value.

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really recommend. A good value for the product.
If you are not planning to get some expense light, this is the one.,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teevee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy fit superbright

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple fitting and gives good bright light. Very visible in flashing mode
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butler99
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, bright
Ordered this on-line after reading good reviews as a replacement for the more expensive EL135. When it arrived I was a little disappointed as it looked really small and cheap. Didn't think it would be up to much, but I was wrong. It's a great light, strong beam. Definitely can't miss you with this on full. Easy to attach and use. Brilliant, and much better than the 135.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
William007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Light.

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bute
I got this mostly for night riding seems like good light for the money great power output from a AA battery.
Also good as hand torch , easy to fit handlebar mount. Impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commuter53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Simple, reliable and affordable.

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, reliable
Great for being seen in town or as a back up light when your more powerful headlight runs out of juice. Long battery life enhances reliability. Water-tight, reasonably shock resistant and very light. Easy mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madmid29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cracking little light, throws out an amazing beam for something so small, easy to take on and off, not sure of battery life yet as not used enough but so far would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrdhf66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Fantastic light

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic wee light, more powerful than you would think, be safe, be seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndD0000000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent Value for Money

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one I have purchased (one for my other bike). I use rechargeable 2850 AA Batteries and they last forever! Not powerful enough on it's own to use in complete darkness, but I use it for a longer distance spotlight, then use another wider angled LED light to shine on the ground closer to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Huwge91

Good flash, visible from a distance

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good produce, small and fits on the handlebar easily. Can see the flash light from a distance and draws attention.
Would recommend again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBRick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, well made urban light

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As the product description suggests, this isn't meant to let you see in the pitch black, its about being seen in urban environments, and in that respect it does exactly what it is designed for. I bought it for my son for his early morning paper round and I am confident that it improves his safety. Still going on first battery, and same quality as all other Cat Eye products I have. Bought when on offer, so very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight commuter light

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously used the bigger cat eye (HL-EL135) Opitcube lights but found the connection with the mount always wore out and i've had 3 lights fall off my bike at night and shatter into a thousand piece of plastic! That's over £100 worth of lights!! This smaller light not only fits very snuggly on the mount but because of its smaller mass is less likely to wear and fall off. I've been very impressed with it so far and look forward to it lasting a lot longer than my previous lights. Its small well built and is very easy to use. Like all the other cat eye lights is well waterproofed. I'd definitely buy again although i'm hoping that its not for quite some time...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bsparky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A nice and simple design.

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This light has a good beam (when on constant) for riding around back lanes at night and is ideal for commuting (when set to flash). Simple, waterproof design and only needs one AA battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok for road not in pitch black

Posted12 April 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Ok for being noticed on the road but is not suffice inet for nights riding of road in the pitch black
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>