Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light

Cateye Uno Front Light

Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Uno Front Light
Review 1 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOIZ
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Un-beam-vably strong beam !

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just cant believe the lux power output from an AA battery !
You can see it flashing on objects say without any exaggeration at a distance of 70 meters at least.
And yes you can not direct it to your eyes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbear
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this product. Light and well made. As ever, taking the light on and off from the mounting is fiddly and has to be done with care. But bright light and easy to use. Worth the money - and nice to look at.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Huwge91

Good flash, visible from a distance

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good produce, small and fits on the handlebar easily. Can see the flash light from a distance and draws attention.
Would recommend again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBRick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, well made urban light

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As the product description suggests, this isn't meant to let you see in the pitch black, its about being seen in urban environments, and in that respect it does exactly what it is designed for. I bought it for my son for his early morning paper round and I am confident that it improves his safety. Still going on first battery, and same quality as all other Cat Eye products I have. Bought when on offer, so very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight commuter light

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously used the bigger cat eye (HL-EL135) Opitcube lights but found the connection with the mount always wore out and i've had 3 lights fall off my bike at night and shatter into a thousand piece of plastic! That's over £100 worth of lights!! This smaller light not only fits very snuggly on the mount but because of its smaller mass is less likely to wear and fall off. I've been very impressed with it so far and look forward to it lasting a lot longer than my previous lights. Its small well built and is very easy to use. Like all the other cat eye lights is well waterproofed. I'd definitely buy again although i'm hoping that its not for quite some time...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bsparky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A nice and simple design.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This light has a good beam (when on constant) for riding around back lanes at night and is ideal for commuting (when set to flash). Simple, waterproof design and only needs one AA battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok for road not in pitch black

PostedApril 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Ok for being noticed on the road but is not suffice inet for nights riding of road in the pitch black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spanner74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Bright, compact, improvement on old Cateye lights

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Haven't bought a Cateye front light for a long time, the old ones had a habit of falling off.
Big improvement, nice and bright, improved attachment, far easier to switch it between bikes without forking out for another bracket. Also like that you can angle it slightly. More difficult to turn on, but that's a plus as it can't get turned on accidentally in your bag and run down the battery.
Overall v. pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beam too narrow.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Very compact and easy to mount, but the beam is not broad enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skerpa

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
good value. great delivery service as usual from evanscycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great little light.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great product, easy to fit and only uses one AA battery. I cycle to work so it helps that I can easily remove it and pop it in my jacket pocket while I am there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rogerofwestray
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Not bright enough

PostedDecember 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Probably OK at night in lit streets but not bright enough to penetrate countryside gloom. There are better and cheaper alternatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marillion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very easy & straightforward to fit. Good bright light beam & comes with a battery. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alxonrocks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good pocket size light

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight and compact, so great for popping in your pocket when you arrive.
Doesn't feel super robust, but that said it's not had damage despite my normal usage.
Brightness, sufficient for being seen and for seeing on quiet roads at night or at dusk on busier/rougher roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright Compact Front Light

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a good light, its bright, uses only one battery and is compact so it fits nicely on my road bike handlebars where there is very little space. My only small niggle is turning it on and off requires a sustained hold on the power button, more so than most other lights of this type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ashmoreland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

very good light

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
designed by someone who uses a bike light. excellent beam. easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wibbler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, build quality, lux output and mounting

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a very compact light that takes just 1 AA battery and outputs a decent amount of light. After struggling with rather rickety brackets for many years, the simple thumbscrew mount for this light takes just a few seconds to mount, and it's very secure. The light looks good, the build quality seems excellent and the seal seems tight enough to withstand the British winter.
Just remember that to switch it on and change modes requires a long and continuos (2 seconds) press of the button ;)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chessnut
from United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for your money.

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The Cateye Uno Front Light has great beam of light for the size of the product. Easy to use and great for those winter rides and commutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbiej21
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but very powerful, great battery life

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Extremely happy with light. Its very bright for such a small light using one AA battery. Its adjustable bracket fits well onto handle bars and light is easily detachable. have used it on muddy trails and on the road in very wet conditions and even jet washed bike with it still attached and it still works - so definitely water proof. Looks good and great value for money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Uno Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOGIEBOY
from lincoln
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

uno front light

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
lets out loads of light for 1 x aa battery
as long as you remember to press for 2 seconds to sdtart with which i didnt :( its a brilliant light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>