Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers

Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Review 1 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality great price

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Best price I could find from a mainstream retailer. Delivered to store for collection so very convenient. Quality is good. Instructions good. Can fit various types of bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
fit my sons bike perfectly and was so easy to put together! One happy boy means one happy dad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good value stabilisers.

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit, adjustable
These are a good sturdy pair of stabilisers, easy to fit and adjust, a good price too. No need to buy any others, these do the job.
Click and collect is the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and do the job

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They are strong, stable and my little girl loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid stabilisers

Posted19 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These do the job. The fittings instructions are not easy to follow but the stabilisers are easy enough to fit. The wheels and fittings are very big so suit larger wheels than those on my daughter's bike: they fit but it's like she's riding a tricycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Didnt fit my Ridgeback MX16 2011

Posted04 November 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just a warning to those trying to fit these to the Ridgeback MX16 - I had to return these stabilisers as the my rear axle bolt wasn't long enough to accommodate the rear fork, stabilisers and the (single) axle nut. Some ridgebacks have a longer rear bolt, which is why these can fit fine, others dont.
If you only have a couple of mm clearance of bolt from the nut before fitting these, they aint going to fit.
Other than that, the product looked good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money.

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These stabilisers are great for my daughters bike and many other bikes too.Didnt come like the ones in the picture but the steel bar is very strong and thick,not like some others out there and also a much better design then others.Very pleased indeed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

does what it says on the box

Posted22 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
easy to fit and plenty of adjustment. highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Adie Universal Kids Bike Stabilisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Middlesex
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent Service

Posted07 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As per previous purchase. Keen pricing, quality purchase and prompt delivery - need I say more!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.