Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike

Early Rider Classic Balance Bike

This bike is suitable for children aged between 2 and 5 years old. For more information please contact us or visit your local store.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Review 1 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine0612
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bike

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great bike, top quality and looks amazing.
Definitely the coolest balance bike on the market.
Well worth the extra money as the workmanship is amazing.
Our little boy loves it, he's 2 and is getting the hang of it after only a few attempts.
Highly recommend to anyone considering buying this bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bendybazz
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Overpriced

PostedJune 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I bought two of these for my twin boys' second birthday. Judging by the reviews, I expected them to be well built and long-lasting. However, after a few weeks of mostly being inside, all the screws have rusted badly. Also, where they are screwed into the frame by bending two pieces of wood already looks like it's starting to fracture (after one month). Also be careful with the handlebar ends - they're soft foam which 2-year olds are likely to find chewable. These become ruined very quickly. Overall, very expensive (especially when buying two!) and not really justifying that expense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cigdem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
We bought this as a gift to our godson and he loved it. It’s a great way of learning riding a bike and great balance training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Adamfromwrok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great to look at Rubbish to learn on

PostedDecember 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, not suitable
My parents bought this for my little boy for Christmas last year and the only reason I'm writing this review is so that someone else doesn't make the same mistake they did as they were sold "the best kids bike we have" ? This bike is rubbish. It looks fantastic and is extremely well made apart from the fact that if you ever get it wet the wood will swell and split, Then... It weighs an absolute ton so any little ones that suite its size will struggle to hold it up. This on its own pretty much makes it not fit for purpose, But then it gets worst. The steering set up is so poor and ridged its difficult for little ones to actually turn. The bike size would suite a child up to about 3/4 but my friends child that is 5 struggled with the steering. My little lad is wizzing around on a different balance bike and doing really well. This one is sat in the garage gathering dust looking pretty on a wall.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sills
Country:United Kingdom

Top Quality

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Superb balance bike engineered to the highest quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sam96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great bike, got it for my 2 year old son for christmas. Well made and my son loves every minute on it. I am sure he will spend many hours on this. Very useful for first bike. Seat can be set a various heights too which is a good feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC75

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: they don't come in adult sizes!
This bike is fantastic and our kids adore it. Bought it for my daughter when she was 2 and now my 3 year old son is still using it, even though he has a pedal bike in the garage. The quality is fantastic and despite 4 years of abuse it still looks great and still turns heads. I sometimes 'park' it in the hallway for a few days just because it looks so cool. I will never part with this bike - it will survive for the grandkids!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DecAnd7

Brilliant first bike for a two year old

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bike is great. Right height and adjustable. Centre of gravity is low enough for a young toddler to be able to use. Begin walking with the bike then cruising and learning their balance. Hopefully we'll avoid training wheels all together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slr49
from uk
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab bike

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, adjustable height
Cons: Expensive
My son tried several balance bikes before deciding on this one. Although expensive you get what you pay for. The tyres are excellent offer wide tread and more balance. As he has short legs this bike offered different hight settings meaning he can start to learn to ride straight away. Overall we were very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigkev999
from London
Age:25-34

Start them Early *Rider*

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brought this bike for my boys 2nd birthday and he could of been more excited.
its a strong well buit bike, a bit heavy for the 2yr old but he will be able to handle it fully in a couple months.
He just walks with it at the moment but its getting used to the seat.
a great way to get them going and no bars or pedals to get cought in if they come off.
All in all very happy with this bike and it looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petrasketra

early rider..

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Best thing we have ever bought our son!! It arrived with in 2 days...easy to fix up together!
He has used it every day sinse...he even went to bed with it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumof2boys
from Canterbury UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cool bike!

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This was a christmas present for our 2 year old boy. He just got straight on and started pushing with his feet. It was a very instinctive reaction, he loves it and it looks very cool too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pieman
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This bike is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought this bike for my 2 year old daughter, although her legs are not quite long enough she loves it and it is extremely difficult to get her off.
This is a great first bike your child will love to ride, will look great on and will last well for use by other siblings as your family grows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BartonLins
from Porto
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Outstanding!!! This is the best way to start riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammyl
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

how cool is this bike?!

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It's a great idea, it looks great and our toddler friend absolutely loves his bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boffa
from Fife, Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A wonderful first bike

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
My 2 yr old grandson loved it but it was a litle heavy for him to manoevre. When he fell off, as they inevitably do, he found it quite heavy to lift back up and get back on. I'm sure thogh that in a few more weeks he will have mastered the art and its going to bring him years of joy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lowrider1

you get what you pay for

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It's a favourite with our toddler, so yes its expensive but it seems to have more staying power than cheaper plastic toys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sminty
from Leamington Spa
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Brilliant!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Bought this for our 3 year old son and it has been fantastic. Within a few minutes of receiving the bike he was getting the hang of it. In the following couple of weeks he has mastered balancing and turning around corners with his feet up! Great looking and seems very robust. Best present we have ever bought!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
highlandtom
from Scottish Highlands
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great bike & Looks Cool!

PostedJune 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no brakes!
This bike had our 2 year old scooting along and able to lift both feet off the ground within 3wks. Fantastic on walks as it allows the youngsters to keep up. The only downside I believe is the lack of a braking mechanism... on slight hills the bike can pick up a lot of speed. Just needs a little closer supervision to fix that though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Early Rider Classic Balance Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigbarry

Cudos at 2

PostedJune 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
A birthday present for my son aged 2. I wanted a bike that would make him go WOW and we both were not disappointed. He loves it!! Even the big boys out on their bikes have made passing comments about how cool it is. Only negative point are the foam type grips - he dropped it on his first outing and a big chunk was instantly ripped off. Was bound to happen but a rather depressing it was so soon. 3 days in and he has taken to it no worries. Proud moments ahead!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>