Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike

Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Review 1 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowerannas
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great beginner bike for the little adventurer!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, teaches balance skills
This bike certainly made my son very happy and he now whizzes to the park on it. A great way to learn the art of balancing on two wheels before adding the complication of pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathleenS

Excellent little bike

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought this for my son when he was 2 and a half. By the time he was three he was speeding along on it. He takes it every day to nursery and on all our walks. We don't have a car so we walk everywhere. It's light weight and sturdy. It seems safe and easy to manage. The seat is adjustable and we are getting a lot of use out of this bike.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 21, 2011
I concur
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delta987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Awesome, great value balance bike

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought the Hudora Joey Runner balance bike for our sone who is almost 2 1/2. He has had a little practice on one of these at his nursery so we hoped he'd use it and gain some skills at home - we weren't disappointed.
I can honestly say it's the best £50 I've spent in terms of toys / activities for him, he is on it all the time, going on quite long 'rides' on it (20 minutes, couple of miles) and never getting tired. It really helps him to balance, which is the whole idea (!) and he can coast down hills a little too. I have no doubt that this will help him progress to a proper pedal cycle without stabilisers when he's older.
Best bits - sturdy bike, comfy rubber handles and proper pneumatic tyres, adjustable seat height, good looks - not stereotypica blue or pink, it's light too, I carry it home when he rides to nursery, it's like a medium weight bag of shopping.
Worst bits - I'm reaching here but the lowest seat height is maybe a little high for the shorter toddler.
Really can't fault this, I certainly wouldn't recommend paying more. I would though, consider buying a bicycle helmet as they can get up to a speed if they're good at coasting (adult fast walk / slow jog).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JG2012

Excellent product. Prompt delivery

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a lovely little bike. Easy to assemble and delivered promptly. Small and light to carry. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special1
from u.k.
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Love it!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely simple bike for our almost 2 year old.
Very good service by Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhillJ
from Oxford
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great starter

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, wheels change easily
We bought this bike for our 2 year old son. I could not recommend highly enough.
We have used it so much we have wore out a tyre ! (Very easy to replace with any 12 or 12.5" tyres from loads of websites.)
Good build, light and rolls well.
Thrash all the other kids on their bikes with stabilisers.
Our son is 4 now. Managed to ride his first bike with out stabilisers within 10 mins of unwrapping it !!
Well proud daddy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jakesgranny
from Bristol
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Practical and fun

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My two year old grandson is delighted with his first bike. He's even learned a new word - 'wobble' - as he practises getting his balance a far more natural way than stabilisers can offer. The Joey Runner is good value and child-friendly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gili
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
gr8 Purchase,
my son loves it!
nice design and looks comfortable.
Thanks/
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyClappy

Envy of every toddler on the street

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Very lightweight and without the annoying 'of the moment' decals of some other kiddies bikes. I like the inflatable tyres and organic aspect to the frame. Everything is nicely finished though its very basic - the handlebars don't turn very far (maybe a safety feature) and the saddle has no padding. My boy is a bit small to push himself along but he has enjoyed being pushed by his dad (just don't pull a wheelie like i did!)
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fourwents
from East Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Best around

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great traing tool
Cons: don't leave outside just incase wood warps
This is to replace the orignal that broke when my husband stepped on the handle bars and snapped it (my son will leave it lying around!)
i love this bike as is so light can put over pushchair handles and take to school to meet him or just throw on parcel shelf in boot for walks by the sea.
It is pretty much all terrain and very smooth steering and forward motion. A tip is that never let the rider wear nice shoes as they drag toes to stop.
I attribute the fact my son was riding regular bike at 3 1/2 without stabalisers to this bike. The kids learn balance fantasticaly without even knowing it!
As a note the allen keys supplied is not great but Evans set an allen key kit complimentary with order with were great
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anotherhappyone
from East Lothian
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Briiliant confidence builder

PostedJune 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought 2 of these bikes for our 3 year old twin boys, and they're brilliant. It's amazing how confident they get very quickly and their balance is also much better on their scooters now too. Great price and great quality. We debated for months whether to get a balance bike or normal bike, and so far we've made the right decision. Delivery was very quick and a lovely surprise was the handy wee tool we received too. Well done Evans!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sogs

PostedJune 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Great little bike and service from Evans. My daughter loves the little Roo on the front!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ez3626

PostedMay 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good fun and useful
Cons: easily scratched
My son really enjoys scooting on this bike and I think it will really help him gain the balance he needs to go on a proper bike. However, the first bike that arrived was packed so poorly that the wood was chipped. Evans were very good at providing a replacement (but still haven't picked up the initial bike). I am not sure why I bothered with the replacement as the bike does very quickly get chipped and scratched because it's made of wood. So within weeks it looks very scruffy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bagpuss
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great starter bike

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent introduction to cycling for toddlers to gain balance and confidence
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Douglas
from Huddersfield
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A Great 1st Bike

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I bought this for my 2 year old son and he loves it. It looks fantastic, it's light, really robust and more importantly it's very reasonably priced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hudora Joey Runner Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lottie
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Outstanding value, fabulous fun

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, confidence building
Bought for my three year old son who is NEVER off it, he has balance problems so that is why we chose it, he is now four and can ride a proper bike without stabilisors. Really feel this was down to this little balance bike.
Cannot recommend highly enough, Evans very good prive, others far more expensive, a brillaint product all round...DO BUY IT!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.