Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine

Powerbar Gel With Caffeine

Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Review 1 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runzilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Feel a mental boost through the caffeine.

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Whilst I didnt feel any extra energy or difference to my body, the caffeine gave me a fresh mental boost and motivation to enjoy the rest of my run. Definately recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scannings
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worked fine ideal for a final kick for a race

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal does what you expect, easy to use etc spot on for that final kick in a race
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NiallmtbcyloX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good boost but a little trick to open

Posted29 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
These are more concentrated than many gels so good for saving weight (although you'll be carrying water to take with them anyway). I also found them a little challenging to open while pedalling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
StayPuft
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a great taste but kept me awake

Posted31 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: kept me awake
Cons: bad taste
I used this caffeine gel during the inaugural BHF London to Brighton Night Ride. The taste was not much like the apple favour it was supposed to be, but after washing it down with the recommended 400ml of water it was okay. It did however help to keep me awake so at least the caffeine element did the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
millie
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Powerbar gel

Posted20 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to eat, nice taste and at a good price in the sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
backofthepack
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the label

Posted13 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Gives you an extra boost just when you need it and not a bad flavour either
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surreycyclist62
from Horley, Surrey
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Power gel

Posted23 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: none
I have used the gel`s before and I find them quite effective when you need that extra boost on long rides. Taste nice, easy to digest and good value for money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
domm
from london
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Caffeine keep you going

Posted26 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good product and the caffeine gives a welcome boost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MM12
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted26 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good energy when on the go, easy to open but typically difficult to swallow!! :) Caffiene very strong, have been completely wired after my races taking these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jlstevenson
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good energy gel

Posted01 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used these for the first time on the Paris marathon. Fortunately they worked well and didn't cause any digestive discomfort. Blackcurrant is better flavour than Apple but this is preference. The gel is fairly thick compared to Go gels so use water with them but in my opinion these are far superior gels to Go gels.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Claude
from Tours France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bad purchase (apple)

Posted25 February 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: bad taste
Bad taste for apple flavour, must be delete in water to be eat.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powerbar Gel With Caffeine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleDog

Does the job!!

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
At last - no need to stop and have some coffee - just suck on this!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.