Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights

Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights

Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Review 1 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idonthaveone

Hasn't fallen off - yet

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
200+ miles over the bumpy roads of Bristol and this thing hasn't fallen off yet - and shows no signs of doing so. It's attached to a Wedge Pack, and motorists can actually see the light better too as it's mounted higher up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for providing extra options for staying seen

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I mount my small 'be seen' cateye lights on the front and rear of my camelback, whilst some heftier lights on the front and rear provide not only 'be seen' but also 'see in front and behind me' reassurance on dimly lit roads. Feels sturdy, works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trikeman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Clip I needed

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this product to use my light on clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BDDD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Clips into loop on saddle bag (or clothing etc) . Holds light tightly.
Not sure if this will ever jump off - I might add a cable tie - just in case. This probably says more about me than the product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteG1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, does exacty what you need it to
I bought this belt clip as I got a new bike, but already had a cateye, but the clamp wouldn't work so this just hooks through the slot on the saddle wedgepack and works perfectly. It holds the light securely and is plenty long enough that it won't come out of the slot on the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finbar5aunder5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

purchased to hold my rear cateye on my camelbak

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
does what it says on the tin, what else is there to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adolf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great for attatching to saddle bags

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can I say, its a piece of £1.99 plastic that makes it possible to fit my rear light to either of my topeak, oxford or specialized saddle bags, will fit any saddle bag as long as it has a ioop to slide it onto. Works a treat and hasn't fallen off, Yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swmenzies
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great! It clips my light to my saddle bag. What else could you want from this bit of plastic?
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frank22
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The clip works well .

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The clip is well built and sits nicely on my rear rack being easy to remove. So it`s not just for belts !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilesman

Does the job!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
It works to attach light to rear of my saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickiS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Purchase

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great price which allows cateye light to attach to saddle bags/items of clothing using the standards light fitting which is interchangable. Clip can be used both horizon and vertical depending on where you want it to attach.
Great buy for flexibility of moving lights about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostbite21
from South Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works Ok

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not alot to say about it, cheap and does the job but I would recommend using a cable tie to stop it coming lose on bumps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy155
from Chatham Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

it holds your light!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
What can you say about this other than it does what you buy it for to hold your light on a bag or jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ross123
from London

Does what it says on the tin

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Simple little device, although I secured mine in place with a small cable tie on the light loop on my Carradice bag just in case it was dislodged on a pot hole or something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTom
from Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye Clip

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Simple and very clever and useful on the backside of the backpack or on the saddle pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blusenose
from Romford
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says it does

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fits solidly onto light and then slips over loop at back of seat bag. If you go fast over bumps it can slip off the bag though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shakeyshane
from South Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small bit of plastic thats holds ya rear light when other areas just don't work,...
Cheap, simple and means I can use my saddle bag on my pinnacle and be seen from behind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocklob
from Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Idea

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, simple idea
Used to make my spare Cateye TL-LD1000 into and extra light which I clipped onto the back of my Endura Stealth jacket. Works superbly and very cheap to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayloo
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

it's a clip

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this because I didn't think the light set I was buying (Cateye HL130/TL130 Light Set) would include one; I had thought it would attach both lights to the bike. It never hurts to have more than one, I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye C-1 Belt Clip for LED Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
merrett64
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

belt clip for lights

PostedApril 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good idea is often the most simplest and this is excellent and fairly cheap.
It is both well made and robust. Fits most cateye rear lights.
I brought this so that I may fit a rear light to a ‘Topeak Wedge Seatpack.’ It did the job perfectly.
It feels securely fitted and I have no fear of my rear light falling or being bumped off.
Even the LD-600 rear light, (which is quite a long light) feels secure
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JGM22
Glasgow
 
Please wait while more information about JGM22 is loaded.
Additional information about JGM22 could not be loaded.
Suggestion
Posted August 18, 2011
I would suggest putting some tape over bottom of clip as mine came off the first time I used it and lost light!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>