Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket

Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Review 1 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDDD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

Posted29 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit. Holds light tightly. Used to allow light to be swapped between bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tobylerone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does what it's supposed to

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
If you need a bracket for one of the lights specified, you can't go wrong with this particular part. It works well with the universal band http://www.evanscycles.com/products/cateye/ld600-universal-band-ec009103 as my seatpost didn't fit the dimensions for which the specific clamps were available. Watch out for the tail end of that band though, it can stick out quite a way and catch your leg as you ride.
I only dropped a star because it's hard to be that enthusiastic about a light bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADC101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye #544-0980

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
This IS the Cateye #544-0980 bracket. Fits other lights than above, including LD1100R
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
student
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It fits Cateye TL-LD 1100

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought for 2nd bike to fit Cateye TL-LD 1100, another excellent product from cateye
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Behzad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

useful

Posted20 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
it is nice to be able to buy this part separately when it breaks, instead of buying the entire holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Charlie6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK,but looks a bit flimsy, time will tell

Posted24 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
OK,but looks a bit flimsy, but its only time that will tell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogerdodger
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits my lights to my bike

Posted27 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Because some people think it's okay to take other peoples property I was left with a set of lights and no bike or brackets to mount them on. So it was nice to find these to refit the old ones to my new bike.
Just to note I also needed another part to mount the light I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tpchittock
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential Accessory!

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I purchased this so I can easily switch my rear light between my two bikes, rather than constantly unscrew the band and switch the whole accessory. Very good item and does exactly what it needs to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe
from West Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brill

Posted19 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really pleased that there is somewhere to buy brackets separate to the lights means i only need to buy one light for both bikes. Service and delivery as usual excellent. Thks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mecjb
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One part of full bracket

Posted12 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good bracket for rear cateye light.
Does what it says on the tin, however be aware that you need the seat post part of the clamp to complete it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckboon
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Secure & stable

Posted12 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, secure, stable
Combined with the 'Cateye BS-5 Clamp' to provide a more stable & secure bracket compared to the stock that came with the light (Cateye TL-610 Rear Light).
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimbo2010
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Easy fitting

Posted30 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Note that this is only part of the full fitting. You can use most brackets from an old rear reflector to attach on to the saddle post which will then connect to this before the light. As with most replacement parts its a lot of money for not very much product but there is no real way around this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
boychard
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just the bracket - not with attachment to bike!!

Posted15 August 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: single piece
Perfectly fine and will do the job - as long as you're not expecting a full two-piece bracket including the bit that goes around the bikes - as I was. This literally is just the bit you see in the pic. Will b e keeping for spares "just in case".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD100/110/120/500/600 Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubblyFace
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good purchase

Posted15 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Very useful multi rear light bracket. Having bought a new light found that I could use either light in either bracket. A good idea of offering the spare parts to cyclists who have more than the one bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.