Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Exus Eco Grease Gun

Exus Eco Grease Gun

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Review 1 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saves a lot of mess

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Using one of these grease guns means that you can inject just the right amount of grease into just the right place. Especially useful when getting grease into threaded holes for example. This is the second one I have bought and the first is still working well after about 10 years.
I have a couple of tips though. If there is a bubble of air in the tube of grease the unit cannot pump it through. All you need to do is squeeze the grease tube to help force the bubble through whilst still pumping. Its a bit like getting air out of disc brakes. Once the air has all gone the unit will work well.
The only other downside I have experienced is that they can 'dribble' a bit of grease out after a few pumps. This is often a sign of air bubbles in the pressure chamber so again bleeding as described above helps a lot.
I still find it much better than squirting grease onto fingers, screw drivers etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Cheaper than speedplay!

Posted28 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fantastic - bought to grease speedplay zeros. Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very simple tool that is effective if a little bit pricey when compared to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & effective

Posted20 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I managed to screw a tube of Park Tool Polylube 1000 onto the gun (after trimming the nozzle). Easy one-handed operation too.
BTW, this grease gun accepts standard 9/16" threaded tubes of grease (written on the box).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ckboon
Singapore
 
Please wait while more information about ckboon is loaded.
Additional information about ckboon could not be loaded.
Posted 24 November 2013
Greasing SpeedPlay pedals with the Exus grease gun was quite easy, and there's enough pressure to force polylube through the pedals and push the 'old' grease out.
And not making a gooey mess while doing it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great for grease

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Used this rather than wasting grease trying to get it out of tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Solid, well made item which works very well. Nice attachment to standard grease tube and one handed precise dispensing of grease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia

Posted15 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Connects directly with Park Tool tubes. Fantastic despenser
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exus Eco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Adelaide, Australia

Grease with ease

Posted18 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Lets you add just the right amount of grease without the miscellaneous stuff that might be on your finger or fall into an open grease pot.
Feels good quality.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.