Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol

Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Review 1 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

New Life in a Can!

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, effective
Bought this as recommended by Guildford Head Mechanic to keep new Road Bike in good order with added bonus that my 30 year old winter trainer, Dawes Tourer is sparkling too! Took some work on the Tourer as many years of non use and neglect but it's like getting a new bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Works perfectly

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Despite misgivings about it being citrus based, this product cut straight through all the gunk on my chain - several layers of grease and mud and road dirt. Basically it was like glue and it just dripped off! Impressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikey7777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

does the job

Posted13 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, smells nice
Great product. All you have to do is spray it on the chain. It cleans the grease right off. Oh it smells nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R11T
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Works well

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This stuff does its job as soon as it's applied and smells nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justin81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
excellent. Takes of the grease and gives a nice citrus smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ant72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Even smells nice

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use
Great gear easy to use and even smells nice. dosnt leave that oily slime on the floor of the garage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Struth23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Does exactly what it says on the can

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cleans your chain
Does exactly what it says on the can. Can't vouch for its impact on the environment, but gets all the winter dirt off without too much effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitkat4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Posted17 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does what it says on the tin
Good stuff, would recommend highly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yearofthegoat
Country:United Kingdom

Good degreaser

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I used this degreaser to clean up the drive parts of two older bikes prior to bathing in oil to get them back to working order. It worked absolutely fine, dissolved and stripped all the dark oily gunk from the cassettes, chains and mechs and I found this allowed a lot of the grit to come out as well.
One freewheel cassette was particularly gritty and a good covering with this followed by cleaning with a toothbrush and a long soak in motor oil (this is all without disassembling the freewheel itself) brought it back to good working order.
The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is the price - it's a bit dear for degreaser but that said, it is in a handy spray format which means you can clean hard to reach parts without removal from the bike if you wish. Naturally this wouldn't be quite as good as a bath in degreaser but it is quicker. I sprayed a quantity of this into a small plastic pot to soak smaller parts (nuts, bolt etc).
Overall very good, works fine but a tad dear. I'd suggest keeping a can of this and a bottle of liquid degreaser so you can use one for soaks and save the spray for the awkward stuff.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really effective de-greaser

Posted11 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Excellent stuff. Makes cleaning your chain an absolute doddle. Spray on, leave for a bit and all the rubbish drips away!
Slightly expensive and you do get through it but well worth the money to have your chain-set in tip-top condition!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Great product but I get through it

Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Quite sceptical when buying this product but after first use I am a believer! Cuts through the grease brilliantly but you do tend to use a fair bit. Admittedly that may be because I ended up looking for anything that 'needed' degreasing. Also is fantastic at removing event stickers and the sticky residue let by them.
Garage smells slightly orangey now...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tungster

Works great

Posted12 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works greats for cleaning chains and surfaces... Even removes annoying sticky labels from surfaces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMK19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Absolutely brilliant

Posted04 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does what is says on the tin!
To my shame i have never degreased my chain or cassette (too embarrassed to reveal how long) so you can only imagin how bad they must have been!!!!
This stuff is truely amazing as its made the chain & cassette look like new and cut through all the grease and grime like a hot knife through butter. Both parts are sparklingly like new and have made my bike ride like a dream!! Smells great too!!!
I cannot praise this stuff enough!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichTea75
from Crawley, West Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

Posted30 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
One spray cleaned a very dirty chain and gears back to new. bit expensive but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line Citrus Degreaser 12Oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1CJamie
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Product

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I was not sure about this product due to the price but now I have got it I cant complain. spray on and it breaks down heavy grease and muck on chain and cogs allowing you to wipe clean!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.