Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape

Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape

Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 34Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Review 1 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for a bianchi

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Excellent quality bar tape at a good price. Fine for smartening up your bianchi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good bar tape

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good bar tape. Main feature is just its colour. Obviously looks great on Bianchi bikes. Downside is that, as with all bar tape, the tape supplied to finish the ends is useless and comes off almost instantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, good colour match
Cons: average quality
AS far as bartape goes this is an average product. It isn't particularly padded but I wasn't expecting anything special at this price point.
Two things that that were negative though are the fact that the end plugs were black and not chrome as depicted and the securing tape provided doesn't hold the bartape in place being too short and having weak adhesive. I gave up and used electrical tape.
I purchased this product to match the colour of my Bianchi frame and for that purpose it's fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted celeste Bianchi bar tape, and I got it, including Bianchi bar plugs, and tape to finish it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This bar tape proves you can never have too much Celeste on a Bianchi. It looks great and is a cheap way to refresh your bike. The white tape on mine was looking tired, and now replaced looks great.
If I have any criticisms they are as follows:
The end plugs are black plastic not silver as shown
There are no instructions provided and the tape is only just long enough to do the job. There is little room for error and some of the tape broke when I tried to re-do it. As a first timer I found the section around the brake hoods tricky, even with help from Zinn's guide.
All in all it looks great and I'm happy with the end result. You can never have too much Celeste!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but bar end plugs not as shown.

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, its a bianchi product and the colour is perfect
Cons: tape could be longer, bar end plugs not as shown
Great looking and Bianchi logos on the finishing tape are a nice touch.
There are a couple of things letting this down, the bar end plugs were a black plastic carbon effect affair and not silver as advertised. This for me was a let down.
Also, the tape is quite short and not long enough to wrap around the levers in a figure of 8. This is why there's two short lengths of celeste tape to place behind the levers to avoid any gaps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Happy daughter with Bianchi tape on her Bianchi

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Very happy daughter with colour matching tape for her Bianchi racing bike after a tumble in training.
Easy to fit and appears comfortable to me and my daughter hasn't complained.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice bar tape, looks good

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this to replace the worn tape on my Bianchi. Nice quality tape and the colour is great on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good Sticking, Comfortable Bar Tape

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I used this Bianchi Bar tape for my second ever bar taping, it went a lot better than the first! It has a decent amount of stick on the underside. It isn't very thick which means it fits snugly on the bars. Also the bar plugs fitted a lot easier than my previous taping experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as shown.

Posted10 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: misleading picture
Bought this as a backup, just needed a chrome endbung, as I lost one recently. Very disappointed to open box and find 2 cheap looking BLACK plastic ones in the box. Maybe not Evan's fault, but now looking at these reviews seems an on going problem, have also e-mailed them, so, we'll see what happens next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Beutiful celeste tape for your Bianchi!

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks good, feels good, sticks well. Comes with end plus, all you need in celeste colour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Cheap good looking Bianchi tape

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very good vaue bar tape, Bianchi embossed continuously on tape so looks good on a Bianchi bike. Not ridden much with this on but first impressions are that it is comfortable.
The bar end plugs included are not as pictured but are dark grey/black plastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good quality and comfortable handle bar tape,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed!

Posted08 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered this for my lovely new Bianchi mainly because I wanted the chrome end plugs shown in the pic. Parcel arrived and the end plugs are black. Not v happy that what I purchased is not as shown. Appreciate this is probably a quality product but poor show from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The tape has a great quality feel to it. After looking around for some celeste coloured bar tape I decided to go for Bianchi's own brand, which was surprisingly one of the cheapest. Really good product which was simple to apply. It also comes with finishing tape and end plugs which complement the tape well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price quick delivery

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As the title says, great price quick delivery, looks and feels great on the Bianchi!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Original Celeste Bar Tape

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bar tape comes with pre-cut strips to cover the brake lever mountings, nice. Black Bianchi finishing tape does not stretch making it hard to achieve an even finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I thought taping my bianchi bike with the same colour tape as the frame might be a bit of overkill ! Turned out to be really nice ! The tape is top quality at a decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking tape for your Bianchi

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a really comfy tape that also looks great. Celeste colour stands out from the crowd.
I didn't fit this tape so I can't comment on ease of fitting. The only down side it one of the end stops seems a little slack but the other is fine so this may be down to how it was fitted.
Great buy though and really good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this tape to try to match the color of an older bike. It's a nice color and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>