Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape

Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape

Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Review 1 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cady
Country:United Kingdom

Good Sticking, Comfortable Bar Tape

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I used this Bianchi Bar tape for my second ever bar taping, it went a lot better than the first! It has a decent amount of stick on the underside. It isn't very thick which means it fits snugly on the bars. Also the bar plugs fitted a lot easier than my previous taping experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vamps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as shown.

Posted10 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: misleading picture
Bought this as a backup, just needed a chrome endbung, as I lost one recently. Very disappointed to open box and find 2 cheap looking BLACK plastic ones in the box. Maybe not Evan's fault, but now looking at these reviews seems an on going problem, have also e-mailed them, so, we'll see what happens next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mackan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Beutiful celeste tape for your Bianchi!

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks good, feels good, sticks well. Comes with end plus, all you need in celeste colour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisN999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Cheap good looking Bianchi tape

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very good vaue bar tape, Bianchi embossed continuously on tape so looks good on a Bianchi bike. Not ridden much with this on but first impressions are that it is comfortable.
The bar end plugs included are not as pictured but are dark grey/black plastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jackie2828
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good quality and comfortable handle bar tape,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kkatie

Disappointed!

Posted08 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered this for my lovely new Bianchi mainly because I wanted the chrome end plugs shown in the pic. Parcel arrived and the end plugs are black. Not v happy that what I purchased is not as shown. Appreciate this is probably a quality product but poor show from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The tape has a great quality feel to it. After looking around for some celeste coloured bar tape I decided to go for Bianchi's own brand, which was surprisingly one of the cheapest. Really good product which was simple to apply. It also comes with finishing tape and end plugs which complement the tape well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minskybabs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price quick delivery

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As the title says, great price quick delivery, looks and feels great on the Bianchi!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peter67
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Original Celeste Bar Tape

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bar tape comes with pre-cut strips to cover the brake lever mountings, nice. Black Bianchi finishing tape does not stretch making it hard to achieve an even finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flano1967

Excellent

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I thought taping my bianchi bike with the same colour tape as the frame might be a bit of overkill ! Turned out to be really nice ! The tape is top quality at a decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newconvert

Great looking tape for your Bianchi

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a really comfy tape that also looks great. Celeste colour stands out from the crowd.
I didn't fit this tape so I can't comment on ease of fitting. The only down side it one of the end stops seems a little slack but the other is fine so this may be down to how it was fitted.
Great buy though and really good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kris27

Nice color

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this tape to try to match the color of an older bike. It's a nice color and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OffTheBackAdam
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the box!

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Right colour, sticks to the bars, stretchy enough to go around curves and brake levers, with a couple of shiney end plugs and inserts to fit wide section bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmtg235
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tape, better doubled up

Posted20 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
bought the replacement tape and had no problem putting it on, adhesive strip on the back helps alot. I had the same tape on the bike previously but thought it wasn't as padded/confortable as i would like so this time i doubled it up and it worked a treat. slightly more padded, but still very good grip of the bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABianchiRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for a Bianchi rider

Posted05 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality, looks great, and feels comfortable and grippy to use.
If you're a Bianchi Celeste obsessive then this is just the job to finish your bike. Watch YouTube till you are confident to wrap it, then get on with it.
The plastic end covers for the straight section of the bar are OK if you want a cable on each side of the bar, but I have them both on the front so these were unusable. But notyhing that some white insualtion tape can't sort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monsta
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love the colour

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great tape, perfect for my celeste teal bike - glad that Evans finally has it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John197324
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Could only find the celeste bar tape here. And it has to be celeste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HowlingCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Original branded tape

Posted03 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good colour match
Cons: too short
I wanted to fit gel pads underneath my bar tape to reduce vibrations, but I was reluctant to take off my factory-fitted tape which looked so good. I am pleased that this tape is the same high quality stuff as the original that was fitted to the bike. It’s got a nice surface feel, it has the Bianchi logo and of course, it's Celeste! Bianchi bar plugs and neat finishing collars are also supplied, although I didn't use these in the end. I recommend searching online for videos of how to wrap tape if you've not done it before, or like me, if you are out of practice. It is possible to achieve a very good standard with this tape but you must take your time and don’t rush it.
The only disappointment is that I would have liked the tape to be a bit longer, you have to use the supplied short sections to cover up the brake lever mountings, it’s not long enough to wrap in a figure of eight as they do in the factory. The tape was only just long enough with gel pads underneath and definitely too short to double-wrap ‘Paris-Roubaix style’ over my existing tape as I had hoped. I was never going to be able to replicate the excellent taping job done at the factory but a little bit of extra length would have helped me to achieve a higher standard. As it is, the result still looks good and I’m pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wim747
Country:Belgium
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bianchi handlebar tape

Posted23 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
perfect product, good service. No remarks possible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bianchi Celeste Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minglok
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to

Posted23 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My Bianchi came with white tape which after a short time got very grubby. Replaced with this tape after I upgraded the shifters. Matches perfectly with the bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>