Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)

Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)

Please Note that Trek accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
21 out of 26(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Review 1 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walshy44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It fits!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Broke the hanger on my Gary Fisher Wahoo 2010, and searched for replacement. After searching all over the place, found the hanger (on a US site), then realised that Gary Fisher parts often are the same as Trek ones. This fitted, and was the cheapest. I nearly bought two ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alpineview

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Note that this Hanger is not required for the Trek Fuel EX8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinks101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does what it needs to

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I recommend this product because without it, you're stuck. It is pricey for what is essentially a small piece of metal, but it is no more expensive that for any other bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jondoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Close enough

PostedApril 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I bought this replacement hanger for my Trek 1.2 2008 after my previous one got damaged and eventually snapped. The replacement didn't quite fit into the frame recess but a small amount of filing (<1mm) of the hanger at the frame interface and it now fits fine. Everything else, threads, shape etc. are fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rigs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent service and product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent service and product range. Delivery prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sparker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Did the Job

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Busted my bike up doe to a worn derailluer bouncing around a little too much - luckily ripped through the hanger before doing any real damage. Bummer of a walk out as well had to covert to a single speed which was difficult due to the rear shock.
This one replaced it like for like for a trek fuel ex and was spot on. The only crisiscims is that it could be a litle more rigid like some other models - but it works a treat.
I am definately going to purchase a spare to take with me as well as an emergency hangar for when I am leading clients, single speed just isn't fun!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bluecloud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Fits

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Does the job it was designed to do. Better if trek built this in to the original bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect replacement!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What can I say? It's a mech hanger and it fits perfectly so does the job well. The plus point for this for me was finding a stockist who had it and shipped it quickly. Well done Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheyboy
from North Wilts
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic service

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Part is exact replacement, pleased with item, blown away at service, my local shop wanted £18 and Evans was the best price at £11.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
islay1969
from isle of islay, scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well manufactured item

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is of course a very simple product, but it needs to be made of good material and it needs to be machined well enough to fit perfectly. This mech hanger meets both thos criteria, and I would reccommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrumpyCyclist
from Leeds UK
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does whats required

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this after my original snapped during a ride.Will be buying a 2nd one as a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krisssss
from Plymouth
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hanger

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bought this hanger for my old trek 1000 as the thread had gone. The hanger came the next day and only took me 20 minutes to fit. I was also uncertain whether this would fit my bike, after a quick call it was confirmed to me that this part did fit my bike. Great customer service, Great price, Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MSHA

Trek Gear Hanger

PostedMarch 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This does not fit Trek Pilot 2010 Road Bike despite description convincing you that it does
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bristolrider
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Try to take your original one with you

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not compatible with all bikes
This does not fit my 2010 TREK 2,1 road bike. But the shop staff did search in a box of bits and found one to fit. Well done to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlinhos
from belo horizonte, minas gerais, brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good purchase of bike parts

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
"Please Note that Trek accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK".
bike parts were sent to brazil with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bartje73

pat

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Super, sheep and quick deliverey to Belgium
Quality is good
Bart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frankcyclist
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Trek gear hanger works as a gear hanger on early Trek bikes. I'm not sure why they're so expensive but this is the cheapest I could source.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stratcat
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

not quite what it says on the tin

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: won't fit 1.7 and 1.5 road bikes
I bought this to fit my 2009 1.7 road bike. It does not fit!
Even my local trek bike shop looked it up on their computer and tried to give me this one. My road bike and a friends 1.5 both use the same hanger as the madone. Check before you buy!
Evans did refund me so n its not all bad :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimmyD
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Shiny and light

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well, I have bought this as a spare. So I can't tell you how well it works, until I use it. Until then, it will be shiny and light in my camelbak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trek Gear Hanger 230026 (Current ATB/Tandem Models)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaz
from Huddersfield
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Good purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The hanger was sent promptly - good peice of kit would buy another one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>