Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards

Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards

Please Note that Trek accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK. Converts trek or Hayes disc mounts to international standard.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Review 1 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R1co
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect!!

Posted12 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This item bolted straight onto my Trek 4500 frame allowing conversion of the rear v-brakes to hydraulic disc brakes. Lovely bit of kit, saved me from needing a complete new frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cesare
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
very good quality, useful for mounting the rear disk on Trek and Gary Fisher frame
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shais
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worked great for my Gary Fisher Sugar 3

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: missing screws
I wanted to convert my old Sugar 3 to disc break for quite some time. This item is exactly what's needed for the rear fork.
The quality of the item is superb. You need 2 M6 screws to attach it.
It seems that this store is just about the only place on earth that still have this adapter in stock.
Shipping (international) was blazing fast.
Thank you Evans, you saved me a new frame!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumba
Country:Lithuania
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, hard to find elswhere
Was looking for this adapter globally. Found here and it was cheaper than elsewhere and the delivery was really fast. Great service for great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: no bolts supplied
Easy to attach to the frame and adapts my Trek frame to take disc brakes. Feels like a solid bit of kit too and fits nicely to the frame. Needed two 5mm bolt to screw to frame which isn't supplied however went into my local Evans shop and they gave me two from the back. Great service as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry03

Fits perfectly to frame

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use and attach brake caliber to frame with this adapter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lgostudio
Country:Germany
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits well, work well

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no screws attached
This adapter makes possible of using disc brakes on old generation of "Gary Fisher" and "Trek" bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomyMMX
Country:Slovenia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well for what it is :D

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
It fits like a glow and actually doesnt look that bad.
If you have a Trek/Garry Fisher frame of this kind, this is the only option you have to upgrade to disc brakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SantaCruz

Good product and fits well.

Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Fits well and does it's job but prefer if it were made out of billet alloy for increased strength and better looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mounting bracket that does what you expect

Posted01 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, no screws
Does what you expect and allows you to mount disc brakes on your older Trek MTB. I have a Trek 4500 from 03/04 and fits perfectly.
Would get 5 stars if it provided the mounting screws.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disco113
from Scandinavian mountains
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Where are the mounting screws?

Posted03 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: no mounting screws
Well fitted to the Gary Fischer frame, but where are the screws? The main challenge was to find screws with the right dimension and length. Unnecessary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackarac
from street dirt
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very very good

Posted17 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: only comes in black
I installed this and it was very easy 4 skrews and it is on you dont eaven need to remove the wheel. the item is all black and looks very nice on my bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiggo
from staffs
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
easy to fit and does the job-good value/ maybe a choice of colour would be good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trek Disco-Tech I.S Disc Mount 2002 Onwards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Banditducman
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Basic but effective

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The mark of a good product is that you barely notice you have it. This does exactly what it should whilst managing to take some substantial knocks along the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.