Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Please Note that Brompton Accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Review 1 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bykepedlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy

Posted04 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: upgrade
It was simple to fit this to my bike now I have the exciting task of chosing a bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sid53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Very clever

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This item is essential to mount Brompton folding basket onto the bike, so, if you want to purchase the folding basket you need to buy this carrier block and clip. I found it very easy to fit and use with my folding basket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mur38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

A must for Brompton bike.

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, it's brompton original
I think this is a must buy for Brompton bike. It will be very useful if you have the Brompton bag or the bracket. Very easy installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AB57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple and strong - easy way to carry laptop etc

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
this is the easiest way to carry you stuff! much more convenient and comfortable than a back pack. suits the brompton commuting style perfectly. carries a heavy load safely without affecting steering or ride comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geotourist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought, as designed, to mount on a Brompton S2l. With just a bit of modification might well enable me to mount, via a Brompton frame carrier, my bags on my other folding bikes that have a slightly different headstock mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratowl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great service

Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Great product delivered quickly. Very easy to fit and I can now carry all my stuff with no problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingSean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very much needed

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a must buy if you are going to buy a front bag for your Brompton as it is the only way it will attach. It holds the bag securely and it has a trigger that you pull to allow you to remove the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HT50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Really brilliant way to connect brompton bag

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
If u have a brompton bag to go at front good coonection - benefits are that it fastens to handlebar so it doesn't swing when u turn wheels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
INDYBRIGHTON
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a weight off my back!

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Extremely useful and easy to use. Great design. Clips onto the front of my Brompton bike quickly and is so much easier than strapping it across my back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camden10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good design

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A necessary item to keep bags secure.
Good locking mechanism
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naomikos
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent product

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to assemble
excellent buy! Easy to assemble and remove from bike. Light weight canvas bag that looks great and does what it says on the box. Additional plus, perfect to use as a shopping bag and fantastic if you have a small dog. Mine loves it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayman888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A must if you ride a Brompton

Posted19 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I brought one of these from the Evans at Mortimer Street and the guy in the workshop fitted it for me immediately. It's fantastic... but you need a bag to go with it otherwise it won't work.
Riding a Brompton with a bag on the front is much better than using a rucksack. Well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SneakyBstrd
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what you would expect.

Posted21 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Not much to say really, attached quickly and easily and allows for the bag and frame to slide on no problem.
Mine arrived incomplete but Evans quickly rectified the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foldingbiker
from Birmingham
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A good design

Posted15 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well-designed and fits beautifully, as does the Brompton bag onto it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thunderburd1
from Norfolk
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted19 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Took 2 minutes to fit and works well. Not sure what else to but does exactly what it says on the tin ....so to speak. Used in conjunction with the new T-bag
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenflower
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

strap on a regular bag to your brompton

Posted30 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
strap on a regular bag to your brompton and attach it with some leather straps from carradice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bonedoc
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

that'll do nicely

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Simple to attach, works great with Brompton bag for which it is designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockingdoc
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Essential

Posted03 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, sturdy
The front block is much the best way to carry luggage on a Brompton. Straightforward to fit, but if you have the old-type nylon blanking screws on your bike, they can proove difficult to remove. Be prepared to drill them out, but don't be tempted to try screw extractos as they can jam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goffchris
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quick and easy

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I ordered a pannier block for my Brompton. Ordering was easy, and it came quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maximillian

Does the job

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job fine when fitted; be aware that you need the right size alun keys to a) expose the thread on the Brompton b) to fix the carrier block to the bike. Alun keys not included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>