Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Please Note that Brompton Accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Review 1 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingSean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very much needed

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a must buy if you are going to buy a front bag for your Brompton as it is the only way it will attach. It holds the bag securely and it has a trigger that you pull to allow you to remove the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HT50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Really brilliant way to connect brompton bag

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
If u have a brompton bag to go at front good coonection - benefits are that it fastens to handlebar so it doesn't swing when u turn wheels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
INDYBRIGHTON
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a weight off my back!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Extremely useful and easy to use. Great design. Clips onto the front of my Brompton bike quickly and is so much easier than strapping it across my back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camden10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good design

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A necessary item to keep bags secure.
Good locking mechanism
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naomikos
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to assemble
excellent buy! Easy to assemble and remove from bike. Light weight canvas bag that looks great and does what it says on the box. Additional plus, perfect to use as a shopping bag and fantastic if you have a small dog. Mine loves it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayman888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A must if you ride a Brompton

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I brought one of these from the Evans at Mortimer Street and the guy in the workshop fitted it for me immediately. It's fantastic... but you need a bag to go with it otherwise it won't work.
Riding a Brompton with a bag on the front is much better than using a rucksack. Well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SneakyBstrd
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what you would expect.

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Not much to say really, attached quickly and easily and allows for the bag and frame to slide on no problem.
Mine arrived incomplete but Evans quickly rectified the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foldingbiker
from Birmingham
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A good design

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well-designed and fits beautifully, as does the Brompton bag onto it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thunderburd1
from Norfolk
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Took 2 minutes to fit and works well. Not sure what else to but does exactly what it says on the tin ....so to speak. Used in conjunction with the new T-bag
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenflower
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

strap on a regular bag to your brompton

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
strap on a regular bag to your brompton and attach it with some leather straps from carradice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bonedoc
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

that'll do nicely

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Simple to attach, works great with Brompton bag for which it is designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockingdoc
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Essential

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, sturdy
The front block is much the best way to carry luggage on a Brompton. Straightforward to fit, but if you have the old-type nylon blanking screws on your bike, they can proove difficult to remove. Be prepared to drill them out, but don't be tempted to try screw extractos as they can jam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goffchris
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quick and easy

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I ordered a pannier block for my Brompton. Ordering was easy, and it came quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maximillian

Does the job

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job fine when fitted; be aware that you need the right size alun keys to a) expose the thread on the Brompton b) to fix the carrier block to the bike. Alun keys not included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnR

Simple & effective

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Does the job very simply. Will take pretty heavy loads without problem. A couple of watch-outs:
- The mount is fairly hard plastic and if the bag takes a bump from the side it tends to crack or break
- The allen bolts that hold the block to the bike are very deep within the block so make sure you tighten them well / use threadlock - most multi-tools don't have long enough allen keys to reach if they come loose and you need to do a roadside fix (guess how I found that out!)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.