Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Folding & Electric Bike Spares or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip

Please Note that Brompton Accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Review 1 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great addition to the brompton

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Not much to say other than does exactly what it should!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Essential piece of Brompton kit

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great add-on that allows a Brompton bag to clip on to the frame. Shame it doesn't come as standard on the bike. Note you will need a long 4mm Allen key to fix it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Too expensive

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Not Evans fault, but its too expensive. Its just a molded piece of plastic and a couple of screws. You have to have it if you want to mount a Brompton bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Luggage Block

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I am very happy with the Front Carrier block. It makes for a very secure connection to Brompton Luggage.
The one thing to be aware of is the little grub screws, in the screw holes, in the bike. You will need to remove them with an Allen Key. Once this is done, it is very easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Minimal & effective

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit, adds little weight or bulk & reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Parts missing, item returned.

Posted19 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this to fit my Brompton S bag, the fixing bolts were missing from the pack so I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Required to attach bag

Posted31 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to install, does the job, bag easy to remove front the clip, and holds securely, no rattle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy

Posted04 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: upgrade
It was simple to fit this to my bike now I have the exciting task of chosing a bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Very clever

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This item is essential to mount Brompton folding basket onto the bike, so, if you want to purchase the folding basket you need to buy this carrier block and clip. I found it very easy to fit and use with my folding basket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

A must for Brompton bike.

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, it's brompton original
I think this is a must buy for Brompton bike. It will be very useful if you have the Brompton bag or the bracket. Very easy installation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple and strong - easy way to carry laptop etc

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
this is the easiest way to carry you stuff! much more convenient and comfortable than a back pack. suits the brompton commuting style perfectly. carries a heavy load safely without affecting steering or ride comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought, as designed, to mount on a Brompton S2l. With just a bit of modification might well enable me to mount, via a Brompton frame carrier, my bags on my other folding bikes that have a slightly different headstock mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great service

Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Great product delivered quickly. Very easy to fit and I can now carry all my stuff with no problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very much needed

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a must buy if you are going to buy a front bag for your Brompton as it is the only way it will attach. It holds the bag securely and it has a trigger that you pull to allow you to remove the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Really brilliant way to connect brompton bag

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
If u have a brompton bag to go at front good coonection - benefits are that it fastens to handlebar so it doesn't swing when u turn wheels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a weight off my back!

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Extremely useful and easy to use. Great design. Clips onto the front of my Brompton bike quickly and is so much easier than strapping it across my back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good design

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A necessary item to keep bags secure.
Good locking mechanism
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent product

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to assemble
excellent buy! Easy to assemble and remove from bike. Light weight canvas bag that looks great and does what it says on the box. Additional plus, perfect to use as a shopping bag and fantastic if you have a small dog. Mine loves it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A must if you ride a Brompton

Posted19 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I brought one of these from the Evans at Mortimer Street and the guy in the workshop fitted it for me immediately. It's fantastic... but you need a bag to go with it otherwise it won't work.
Riding a Brompton with a bag on the front is much better than using a rucksack. Well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brompton Front Carrier Block & Clip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what you would expect.

Posted21 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Not much to say really, attached quickly and easily and allows for the bag and frame to slide on no problem.
Mine arrived incomplete but Evans quickly rectified the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>