Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set

Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Review 1 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nico13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Could be a little larger

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Great product at a very low price. A bargain!
I have size 10.5/11 shoes and thought that the Large would be the right size. Whilst it does fit I do feel it could be a little bit longer to get the ball of my foot just a little bit further forwards on the axis of the pedal. I'm only talking about 1 to 1.5cm here so not a great deal. Next time they are in stock I'll get an XL size.
Word of warning - read the printed plastic wording carefully. I put the L of the left pedal but it was the 'L' for Large not L for Left. Silly mistake.
Staps are good and hold well. It's light and strong and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayRC

Exactly what you would expect.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Considering they are plastic they are quite tough mine have been banged & scratched several times & are still perfectly fine, arrived within time & you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BaronRidgeback
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Cheap and cheerful toeclips

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
They are cheap and I don't expect the plastic to last more than a couple of years but at under £7:00 who's complaining?!
Fitted to my commuter bike, I went for the plastic not because of price but more to do with damage to shoes. I have found the cheap metal toeclips tend to scuff the front of my polished work shoes. I have seen the leather bound metal clips but could not justify the cost.
For the money, you cannot go wrong with these plastic things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
04t02
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to fit without instructions and comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe76
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product at the right price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good product at the right price. Slightly asymmetric, which could be not to everybody's taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clark79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good set of clips

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These do exactly what you would expect from a set of toe clips, and hold my foot to the pedal so I can "pull" with each "upstroke" for more efficient cycling.
I was a bit baffled as to how to fit the straps at first, and there were no fitting instructions with my order so I had to figure it out myself. I'm still not sure if they're right, but the clips do the job pretty well without the straps anyway. I'd definitely recommend these for someone quite new to longer rides, but who isn't quite ready for cleats and special shoes just yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluenev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to fit and work well.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
easy to fit and seem to work well. I use my lighter trainers as my running shoes would be too large to be able to exit easily.
it's a long time since I used toe clips and I dismounted the bike without noticing the clips. great so far... and don't expect trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldboyonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic value

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ideal for touring - well made and great for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveE3666
Country:Czech Republic
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this product because I'd been given some toe clips but although coud feel some benifit they were just too big. Living in the Czech republic ,it's a lot harder to get simple things like toe clips so I surfed the web and ordered the clips not kowing what to expect. first suprise was how quikly they arrived-only 3days. Once fitted I went on my first ride-about 27kms and was astounded at the extra power I had especially uphill. they are comfortable,lightweightand easy to fit and I would recommend them to anybody thinking of buying toe clips.I would also recommend Evans for there quick and reliable service. well done!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johutchi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does the job well- why pay more?

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I prefer toe clips to cleats for the type of riding I do, and having bought a new Trek 7.5 fx wanted a new pair to go with it. These were inexpensive and had good reviews so I decided to give them a go - at this price seemed worth a risk. Done over 100 miles in the first couple of weeks and they are fine. Once you have got the adjustment right on the strap you can slip your toes in and out easily and while pedalling they keep your feet nicely in place. Seem well enough made. So far so good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteN
from United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the price, Excellent overall.

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these on the basis of other reviews and have to say I am completely happy with them. Made from plastic but seemingingly extremely sturdy and also easy to fit.
For the price you just cant go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moorilim
from Cambs
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good clips

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good clips. Done a few hundred now and really pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leek123
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedJune 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Toe clips are well made and represent real value for money. They were despatched within a couple of days and were easy to fit.
You can definitely notice the improvement (especially on the hills round Staffordshire ! ).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnomi
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Purchace

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, inexpensive
Cons: Unattractive
I brought these to go the my new Wellgo pedals. I am very impressed with the product, it feels sturdy and very well made. It came with Cateye reflectors and good quality straps.
They were half the price of the worse pair a local shop were selling.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaws
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clips

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, functional
Inexpensive clips for occasional rider, easy to install with appropriate pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiltman500
from midlands
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

job done

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
they do exactly what they say on the tin. they keep my feet on the pedals in the rain and when i venture off road which is why i bought them so can't fault them at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edrum
from Notts
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Value and comfortable

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable. I went for large as I have size 10 feet and they can be tightened to a very snug fit allowing you to really get a lot of extra power. Recommended. You have to have your feet in though on a road bike due to the low clearance of the pedals. Very easy to fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutch
from Exeter
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fitted to MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals on a Dahon Matrix they look good, are easy to fit and adjust easily. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mercedescs
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Do what they say they will do

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Pretty much what I expected. I found my feet slipped off the flat peddles and I fall off my bike far too often to use SPD's on off-roading. Easy to fit - although you do need a pretty tiny spanner! Could do with some instructions on how to thread the straps though - without an example it had me puzzled for a while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pinnacle Toe Clips and Straps Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iAmiAdam
from Nottingham
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Amazing value for money.

PostedJune 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The clips come in various sizes which is great if you have larger feet. The clips come with the clip on fitting or metal nuts and bolts.
Fitting was extremely easy and the nuts and bolts only require a screwdriver to tighten. There are no printed instructions but attacked the clips and then the straps is easy enough.
Overall, the clips are an easy to install and use alternative to going clipless, and for the price, no one can complain.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>