Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Edge Bike Mount

Garmin Edge Bike Mount

Overall rating:
3.619 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Review 1 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kev62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Serves the purpose

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Needed a replacement mount for my Edge 705, A couple of them have broken previously. They serve the purpose but seem a bit flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazzle3271
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the original !

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This replacement was to replace the original which recently broke after 5 years faithful service regularly being used to transfer my edge 305 from road bike to mountain bike. This replacement looks and feels like an original part and directly replaced the broken one without any effort as such I fully expect it to last every bit as long or longer as my first which will be very good indeed. A word about the delivery brilliant service as I ordered the mount on line I was expecting for the delivery to take about a week or so but it arrived just two days later fantastic service. Right I'm off out on the bike with my new Garmin mount ☺
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waldo064
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flawed design, but essential

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
If you have a Garmin 705 (or similar), then you need one of these as a spare, as they are pretty much a consumable - last about 18mths before the tab breaks off.
But.... price is cheap here and good for topping up your order to get "free freight".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AndrewH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Necessary evil

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
If you're looking at this product, you probably already know that these mounts are not durable but necessary if you want to continue to use an older Garmin Edge. At least it's cheaper than buying a new model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DELLBOY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product. sits will on the handle bars. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristoffer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It does the job

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Quite expensive for a standard mount - but does the job.
Furthermore Evans was the only place where this item was in stock.
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mashie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Garmin fixing kit

Posted30 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
If you wnat to transfer the Garmin to use on different bikes, you need additional mounts. They are expensive, but there is no choice unless you cut the teies and use new ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toonii99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Had to buy replacement for new bike. Rather expensive for a small piece of plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MarkR41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Similar to original but hard to fit Garmin Edge705

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: bad fit for 705
This product is similar to the original product, but I find it hard to slide the Garmin Edge 705 on to the holder as it's very tight and I can't tell that it's clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skybluescooby
from Stockton on Tees
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap meaterials

Posted16 October 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Bought one of these few weeks ago for my Garmin egde, been in use about 3 weeks and i found the release clip to be hit n miss at times, so much that the clip snapped clean off, sent it back to Evans who sent out a replacement last week and with the new replacement fitted I was happy again.................unti, today when the clip snapped again. Not too chuffed at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
THJ11

Fragile

Posted26 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
On my 4th one of these I think. Fine while they work. They last about 12 months but no longer, the little securing tab breaks. I think Garmin have a new design for their later products now. With them being so fragile its a shame they are so expensive to by. Come on Garmin, reduce the price on a flawed product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobD
from Bromley, London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job.

Posted06 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
The release mechanism is easier to use than the original, but seems to be just as secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jonibilges
from west yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

does what it says

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
additional part, if you are buying this then you already now what it does and how it works.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kriso
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

First order @ Evanscycles

Posted26 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the first time that I tried to buy bike-stuff on the web from Evanscycles.
And I must say that it was a smooth and easy process; clear information about what to do, how to order, and no hidden fee's in the end of the order.
To all new potential costumers I can only say good things about the service on Evanscycles, and although I live 1000 miles from the UK, I recieved my order intact and delivery was fast...
The product Garmin Edge Bike Mount works very well. It's a newer, stronger and improved version of the bike mount, compared to the one Garmin made in the beginning...
Overall you shouldn't be affraid of loosing you Garmin GPS anymore, not even on the roughest rides on the road nor in the woods...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveP
from North East

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted02 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
£9 for four pices of plastic is a bit rich but it works. I've not suffered any problems with the Garmin staying attached even on the roughest downhill runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
urrel
from essex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Posted04 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Handy to have mounts on all my bikes saving time pre ride
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinner
from Southampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic Service

Posted04 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Purchased on price but was really pleased with the level of service received from Evans. Product arrived, promptly, well packaged and as expected - which is much more than I've experienced from other online shops (not Evans) in the past! To make it better, Garmin had improved the bracket to make it easier to insert and remove my Edge 705!!! Really happy and will definitely use Evans again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reuben
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted04 January 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Does the job and does it well. Lets you mount any which way or stem or handlebars. Much improved plastic over the old version which was very brittle. Works well even during mtb nightrides - a time when it would be at its most brittle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
RRRRLLLL
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

poor quality mounting

Posted19 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, weak
My Garmin is great but the mounting is very poor. The centre section of the has snapped with no force having been exerted on it (a weak spot as noted by others) thus after only 2 months I have to spend £9.00 on a new mount with a notional value of max £2.00.
Redesign the mount Garmin!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adamkams
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Having a spare one of these is a clear necessity!

Posted14 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: middle section prone to snap
If you've invested a small fortune into a Garmin 705 or similar model like I have, having a spare bracket mount at hand is a clear necessity. Although my Garmin came with a bracket mount in the pack, I obviously didn't know my own strength and snapped the centre section while trying to attach it to my bike frame with cable ties. I've also had the unfortunate experience of coming off my bike and while the Garmin itself remained undamaged despite its short attempt at flight, the middle section of the bracket snapped again. Unfortunately once the middle section snaps, there is often no way to attach the Garmin again so I'm starting to think carrying a spare one of these whenever I'm out riding is needed (not that I plan on coming off the bike again, but you can never be too sure!). My advice: buy it, and get a spare one in the cupboard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>