Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hub Guards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for G Sport Gland Hub Guard

G Sport Gland Hub Guard

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Review 1 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdawgggggg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Super lightweight and really strong, really stoked with it so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ikeelad
Country:Barbados
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sick

Posted09 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
sick,strong and rides well. looks great. would reccomend this to lots of bmxers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swag
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tricky to attach

Posted03 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: fiddly
The Hub Guard is good, especially at the price, but it's very difficult to attach using the plastic ties. In the end, I gave up and used laces which actually look quite good and do the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xyukix
Country:Japan
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
i install fixed gear
very tight!!
design very cool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jay1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

spoke saver

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellant hubguard I run it on my drive side so peg tricks don't grind my spokes down much cheaper than a wheel rebuild
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atoi
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple and great hub guard.

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
simple and easy to install and fit well on your front hub.it kinda look bulky but it doing great job to protect your front hub.great buy :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Erichess
from United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted15 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Considering its price in comparison to other hub guards it is most definitely worth the money, the attachment however could do with some improvements as the cable ties begin to break after a while. Overall I would definitely recommend this hub guard for anyone looking for a cheaper alternative to another branded guard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
connor1234
from isle of man.
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

it's pretty good for a tenner

Posted17 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
got this last night. the cables ties it comes with aren't great, and it's difficult to fit. thats the only bad part, cuz otherwise this thing is great. after i put it on went straight out for a peg session and it slides great, might not look the best but it does the job. for a tenner, can you really go wrong?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocacid
from Out there
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, people say they look daft yeah they are a bit on the large size but it does it job well, good price you only get one for £10 though not two as in the picture. You get it supplied with zip ties and a nylon strap I opted for strap and it hasn't budged from day one and I run it on my front wheel only.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robek
from Durham
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
simply the best hubguard you can buy .. and they only cost a tenner...very hard wearing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nativedeen
corbyshire highton field
 
Please wait while more information about nativedeen is loaded.
Additional information about nativedeen could not be loaded.
Posted 28 January 2011
but it does say hub guard not hub guards
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBailey
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Item

Posted14 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great hubguard, haven't had any trouble with it
would recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renov8
from Bristol
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted24 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tough plastic that is easy to install using the thick cable ties. Good protection for the spokes and hub. Note that it is one hub guard, not two as depicted in the picture.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatblokedmr
from Sluff
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

G Spot on

Posted15 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very good, only problem picture shows 2 and you only get one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MexicanJohn
from Newcastle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Does the job well

Posted18 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Not the best looking hub guard but its cheap and fits the most type of hubs. Easy to install and once its there you dont have to touch it again. Sorted
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evansreveiwer
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Gland

Posted26 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
Epic, it realy is a must have for anyone who grinds XD
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for G Sport Gland Hub Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainBuckle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Absolutely brilliant

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, lifetime guarantee against snapping
£10 for a piece of plastic that's fiddly to install?! You must be mad! But these things are actually really worth the money. I snapped a lot of spokes and damaged both front and rear hub flanges after repeadedly grinding a sharp-edged marble ledge. After replacing the spokes I put these things on the front and rear drive side. They fit tightly and they make grinds much, much smoother, preventing any damage to your wheels. I much prefer these to the screw-on type.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.