Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses

Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
133 out of 135(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieT

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are a very handy set of lenses. They clip in and out of the frames easily enough.
The persimmon lenses really make a difference on overcast days, the dark polarised lenses cut out glare well enough and the clear lenses do their job of an evening.
I dare say they could be better ventilated but I find raising my eyebrows lets the cool air through well enough.
Overall, I am very happy with this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Conman200
from Shropshire Hills
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Happy Glasses

Posted25 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great glasses, easy to change lenses, comfortable, good wrap around shape and of course the happy lenses for those difficult little numbers!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geejay
from Brisbane, Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good value.

Posted12 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've been wearing these for a couple of weeks now since they arrived. The sun in Australia is strong and the dark polarised lens are perfect. My experience so far (different from some reviews) is they haven't fogged up at stops but remain comfortable. They look well-made so I'm sure they'll last well. They don't have the bling of some stylish top of the range glasses but that suits me fine...nobody will be tempted when I put them down :-)
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sivic01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile and great value

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't beat Endura for great value versatile, comfy and light cycling shades.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chadders1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great design!

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Great cycling shades! They come with a full range of lens tints & a lovely protective case. Perfect fit too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morris80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality, Excellent Value

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have only recently got in to cycling and was looking for a reasonably priced pair of glasses. I have to say for the money I really wasn't expecting much but must say they are superb quality and would hesitate recommending them anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GJPMe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Value for money

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
the clear lenses are perfect for the darker times and keep the debris and wildlife from your eyes and you've also got the coloured lenses for more sunnier climes.
All you need in eyewear at and value for money price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
jmck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
fast and easy delivery and payment. purchased for husbands aniversary gift, great glasses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SE9Commuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good value and functional

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had a pair of these for a few years but my dog chewed the arm. I was looking for a replacement set of interchangeable lenses. I was pleased that the model is still available.
The glasses are comfortable to wear. They are probably not the most stylish but are great for wearing in different light conditions.
The lenses are easy to change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burmbabyburm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good glasses

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value glasses, the lenses are easily interchangable and good quality for every condition. The dark lenses aren't too dark for when the sun goes in especially if you are older like me and your eyes aren't what they used to be
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good for changeable conditions.

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Was looking for a good pair of glasses with changeable lens. I went for these because I own a few Endura bits and the quality/price ratio is right for me. Quality is good and changing lens is easy once you work out how. The big case for everything is good for keeping everything together and protected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luciferscage
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good value glasses

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as a lower priced replacement for a pair of Tifosi Logics that I lost. Initially I was a bit disappointed in the build quality - the frame is a lot more flexible than the Logics and doesn't seem as strong, but after a few rides they are holding up and are quite comfortable. For the price they represent good value, coming with 4 lens options. In the long term I may get a better quality pair of glasses but for the time being these are quite satisfactory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaker117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit. Nice featutes. Light. Looks to be durable but time will tell. Lenses easy to change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cavetroll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does the job.

Posted23 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these after breaking the lens on an old pair. The lens on these are easy to change and are held firmly in place on the move. On long rides they do not slip or move on your face. They are more than comfortable enough to forget you are wearing them.
The only thing I would fault them for is a slight draft that makes my eyes water. This seems to only be an occasional thing. More than happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paul88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great for the price!

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Comfortable
I got these glasses mainly because of the lens options. I have Oakleys which I use in the summer but I feel they are a little too dark and expensive to be using on the dark winter commutes. Hence why I bought the Endura Stingrays.
These glasses are great for the price, and with the lens options you will never have a situation you cannot prepare for. I have only used the clear lenses so far, but I have had not problems with fogging up and the clarity is certainly good enough. I have had the other lenses in the frame whilst sat at home and changing lenses is a painless experience.
The hard case that they come in is not going to be going on any outings with me I am afraid, as it is quite large. I have resigned it to a drawer to keep the other lenses safe until the weather changes and the days draw back out. I have been keeping them in the soft bag (also supplied) in my backpack when not riding and they have suffered no damage as of yet.
I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking to keep the wind and rain etc out of their eyes on a budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Light and comfortable

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've just bought a second pair of these as my daughter's friend stood on my last pair and broke them.
They are really light and comfortable. They keep splashes out of your eyes well.
They're a bit flimsy but, for the money, very good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good close fit. Do not ride up or down and comfy.i

Posted17 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good fit
Good close fit. Do not ride up or down. Can't fault them yet but very new and haven't used anything but clear lenses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent value

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and good value with 4 different colour lenses covering a wide range of different light levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
covertmojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

basic price - basic quality

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Could do with fewer lens shades - 4 grades between clear and dark. and have a better quality of material on the clear, which is all I have used so far - as it does take some of the sharpness of vision away - however should keep the grit and bugs out of my eyes which is what I wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edthemsp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Lightweight, face hugging cycling sunglasses.

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Barely feels like I am wearing them and the interchangeable lenses suit all kinds of weather and are a real plus. I always have eye protection and clear visibility even in the dark and the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>