Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
123 out of 125(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieT

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are a very handy set of lenses. They clip in and out of the frames easily enough.
The persimmon lenses really make a difference on overcast days, the dark polarised lenses cut out glare well enough and the clear lenses do their job of an evening.
I dare say they could be better ventilated but I find raising my eyebrows lets the cool air through well enough.
Overall, I am very happy with this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Conman200
from Shropshire Hills
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Happy Glasses

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great glasses, easy to change lenses, comfortable, good wrap around shape and of course the happy lenses for those difficult little numbers!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geejay
from Brisbane, Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good value.

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've been wearing these for a couple of weeks now since they arrived. The sun in Australia is strong and the dark polarised lens are perfect. My experience so far (different from some reviews) is they haven't fogged up at stops but remain comfortable. They look well-made so I'm sure they'll last well. They don't have the bling of some stylish top of the range glasses but that suits me fine...nobody will be tempted when I put them down :-)
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cavetroll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does the job.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these after breaking the lens on an old pair. The lens on these are easy to change and are held firmly in place on the move. On long rides they do not slip or move on your face. They are more than comfortable enough to forget you are wearing them.
The only thing I would fault them for is a slight draft that makes my eyes water. This seems to only be an occasional thing. More than happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paul88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great for the price!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Comfortable
I got these glasses mainly because of the lens options. I have Oakleys which I use in the summer but I feel they are a little too dark and expensive to be using on the dark winter commutes. Hence why I bought the Endura Stingrays.
These glasses are great for the price, and with the lens options you will never have a situation you cannot prepare for. I have only used the clear lenses so far, but I have had not problems with fogging up and the clarity is certainly good enough. I have had the other lenses in the frame whilst sat at home and changing lenses is a painless experience.
The hard case that they come in is not going to be going on any outings with me I am afraid, as it is quite large. I have resigned it to a drawer to keep the other lenses safe until the weather changes and the days draw back out. I have been keeping them in the soft bag (also supplied) in my backpack when not riding and they have suffered no damage as of yet.
I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking to keep the wind and rain etc out of their eyes on a budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Light and comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've just bought a second pair of these as my daughter's friend stood on my last pair and broke them.
They are really light and comfortable. They keep splashes out of your eyes well.
They're a bit flimsy but, for the money, very good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good close fit. Do not ride up or down and comfy.i

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good fit
Good close fit. Do not ride up or down. Can't fault them yet but very new and haven't used anything but clear lenses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent value

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and good value with 4 different colour lenses covering a wide range of different light levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
covertmojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

basic price - basic quality

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Could do with fewer lens shades - 4 grades between clear and dark. and have a better quality of material on the clear, which is all I have used so far - as it does take some of the sharpness of vision away - however should keep the grit and bugs out of my eyes which is what I wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edthemsp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Lightweight, face hugging cycling sunglasses.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Barely feels like I am wearing them and the interchangeable lenses suit all kinds of weather and are a real plus. I always have eye protection and clear visibility even in the dark and the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzyhaha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant polarised lenses

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
If you're looking for cheap but decent riding shades with polarised lenses then you can't get much better than these. Not only do you get the polarised lenses, but the others in the range aren't bad either. Easy to fit so you can change your lenses according to light conditions in a few seconds. The end of the legs are flexible too so you can bend them a bit to adjust for better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EnduranotAltura
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Cheap alternative to mega bucks glasses

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I went riding with a pair of old Oakleys recently, needless to say I lost them.
Now that the cold mornings (streaming eyes) are back and the sun is low at home time I invested in a pair of sunglasses that I could afford to lose but that did the job. These are good glasses for the money, the lenses are a robust but when dropped face down they scratched easily, but would be ok in an empty pocket.
Lens changeover is easy and you get a good selection of lenses in what seems to be a bombproof but quite big case which you wouldn't want to take everywhere with you.
Please overall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanpody
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, lightweight, low cost.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Seem well built with lenses held well in place.
Done several rides with these now and even though they do steam up a bit when you stop, it quickly clears when you get moving again.
Well happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamingrunner

Great product

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these glasses after my eyes became very red after a bike ride. They seem to do what they're supposed to (no problems with the eyes since I got them). I was impressed by the fact that 4 different sets of lens were provided, to be used according to the lighting conditions. Changing the lenses was hard at the first attempt, but has been OK after that. The price is also great, compared to other glasses and the glasses look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ade717
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value and quality.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Four sets of interchangeable lenses that are quick to change and secure when installed.
They're comfortable when worn for a good few hours so perfect really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
George74
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light with good fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
This is a great product for the price. It gives you all the possible lenses that you'll ever need. Hopefully it will last as well. The fit is perfect, they are very light and the coverage of the lens is great. Changing lenses also is a piece of cake. It feels a little plasticky but the price is more than nice. The case is a little cheap too. The zipper came off almost immediately, rendering it useless for everyday use. It also lacks an optical glass grade wipe. But the glasses are fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarryLad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Bargain and good quality

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love these glasses. The four different types of lenses will accommodate all types of visibility and the carry case is ideal. Definitely worth purchasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blacksun919
Country:Chile
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the money.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and comfortable.
Really nice pair of sunglasses for the price.
It´s the second pair I own since I lost the first one and I really like them.
The lenses are good and d provide a nice range of filters for different light conditions.
Nice case and bag also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DuncanC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product. As specified.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had a previous pair of cool riding shades, but the single lens colour meant they were too dark on cloudy days and not dark enough on sunny ones. These are the business. I have already used the dark, smoke and clear lenses for our changeable weather. Quality is good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Stingray Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buller
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stingray Glasses

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
High quality at a low price.
I am using my glasses for MTB and running. They are perfect :o)
Changing lenses is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>