Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses

Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
113 out of 128(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
McMaxster
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value at this price

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got these mainly for the clear lenses to use during winter rides but the yellow and smoke lenses will be useful in the sunnier months as well.
They come with a good quality, well padded carry case that I can just throw in my pannier bag without worrying about ruining the glasses. The lenses are quite hard the change the first time but persevere and once they come off once, are pretty easy to change.
They are relatively light weight which means you often forget they are there. This is great as they fit me quite well but might feel a tad flimsy for some.
Basically, if you are looking for some relatively cheap, multipurpose glasses these are worth considering.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TechBoy42
from Cheshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but not 'cheap'

PostedJune 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Having bought these for my girlfriend as her first pair of cycling glasses - they have been very versatile in the recent differing light we have had. The lens swap very easily and they don't slip down her nose when she is tucked in at speed. Very good quality for the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magoo67
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Shark Glasses Set

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having read the previous reviews for these glasses ,I deceided to purchase a set and am glad I did. I found them to be quite close fitting (preventing bits from getting in my eyes) ,and very comfy to wear.The lenses are easy to change (to suit the weather conditions) and have a handy pouch/bag to carry them in. Overall very good value for money.
Quick service and delivery from Evans !
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for the price

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted a decent pair of glasses for a reasonable price. That's exactly what I got with these glasses, and to my benefit they are comfortable and fit really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnffc23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great sunglasses

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good glasses, only needed full tints in sunny Scotland so far :-) but am sure other lenses will be fine too. They are easy to change lenses as well which was a factor in decision to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
norfolksaint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Entry level glasses with easily changeable lens

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These glasses are very reasonably priced and come with three lens and a useful storage/carrying case. The lens can be changed easily once you have the knack and the lens are clear do not impede the vision. They are comfortable to wear and I have not had any issues with misting or fogging in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Touchwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stuff!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought my wife these - was so impressed I bought some for myself! Light, comfortable, versatile, well made, great value for money, look good IMHO. The yellow lens is perfect if you want enhanced daytime visual clarity; dark lens for heavy sun; clear for night. Brilliant. The interchangeable lenses are a bit of a faff, but that is true of all products of this type. And the hard case is too large to carry with you, so use the included sleeve instead. But the pros far outweigh these cons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazj84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Soooo comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These glasses are the most comfortable I own, do not move whilst riding I forget I have them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desertpoj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent value for money.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, versatility
I've had these glasses for a year, and then I left them on my car roof after a cycling event. I was going to treat myself to a 'posh' pair of cycling sunnies, but when I went back to Evans to try others nothing seemed that much better at any price. They are good lightweight versatile cycling sunnies with three different lenses in a great case with a cleaning carry-pouch included. Would you prefer a pair of branded titanium specs or these and £200 change to spend on my bike? Overall, the best value for money specs out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

So Good I Bought A Second Pair

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm really pleased with these glasses. The fit is excellent meaning that they're very comfortable to wear. They come with a very good hard case, which is a little bulky to carry around (although there's also a clip to attach it to a rucksack etc.), but there's also a soft drawstring bag to give a bit more protection if you opt not to carry the hard case with you. The lenses are in a single piece which I hope makes them easy to change, but I haven't done this yet. The tint on the sunglasses lens is just right for me. The glasses also look good on.
I was so pleased with these and my husband so impressed that I bought a second pair for him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
imu007
Country:Kenya
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent anti dust properties

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I ride on murram roads here in Kenya, Africa in between traffic. It really protects my eyes when the cars and buses pass me by leaving a trail of dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madlinda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value, what pay more?

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First pair of proper cycle glasses I've bought and wondered why I took so long! Yellow lense was just perfect in the forest; they really allow clearer vision. Comfortable, non-misting, stylish glasses. Lenses a little tricky to change at start, but it's confidence you need that they won't break. Would buy again, if need be!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Cyclist1965
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable. Good value. Read the instruction on how to change the lenses. Once you have done it once no issues, just don,t force the lens there is no need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JD456
Country:Switzerland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, easy to change the lenses - good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cardiff1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Really comfortable glasses

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed some new glasses for cycling. Went into MK Evans and they were really helpful. These glasses are comfortable with interchangeable lenses which is a bonus. Why spend hundreds of pounds on glasses when these do the job? These glasses are Stylish, comfortable, affordable.
I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JLanders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it promised!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poor fit
Although the fit isn't perfect - it occasionally slips off the nose(especially loose when reaching down to grab water bottles and the like) the fit is pretty good. Changing the lenses is harder than it is explained in the accompanying booklet though! Feels like you're going to break the frame or snap the perspex glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pring69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good value

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable to wear & good value. You don't need expensive posh ones! These do the job. A little difficult to change lenses but that gives the impression that they're not likely to fall apart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Birmingham1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedAugust 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Decent glasses, but very difficult to change lenses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

alot of bang for your bucks

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
great Glasses with all the lenses & tough case, i would prefer a snugger fit around my ears but the adjustable nose rest makes up for it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Shark Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gregster04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Very useful product at a good price.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I don't think you can really argue with what you get for the price. The lenses are easy to change and make these glasses very adaptable. Obviously they're not the highest quality or coolest-looking item on the market but for casual use they're really very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>