Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml

Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml

Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Review 1 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Cleaned & optimum water proofing with tumbledrying

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, re proofs
It cleans & Reproof's really well if the garment is tumble dried afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ben10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

graet stuff

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
cleaned up my night vision evo jacket very well but you do have to tumble dry to activate product ! which the label tells you not to do.
I did it in short bursts on the cool setting and the jacket is fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Worth having a bottle around to keep your kit in top condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Does what it says on the label

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does what it says on the label. I would purchase this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproofs properly

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second time I've used this product, it works perfectly on my Endura waterproofs (that I've had to use too much this summer).
Used it on the jacket, trousers & overshoes.
Don't forget to tumble dry (low) after washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dagonny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It Cleans and Waterproofs.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I used this product to wash and reproof a Polaris waterproof that was old and shabby looking and was no longer waterproof. Following the simple instructions on the bottle I washed my kit and tumble dried it. That is the important bit, you must tumble dry (or even use a hairdryer) to make the product do waterproofing. 20 minutes in the drier on cool setting and I'm looking good in my shiny and clean jacket, out in the rain and dry as the proverbial bone.
I think for the cost, this is a good product that works as well as can be expected and because of that I recommend this and give 4 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needsmoreroom
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

I'm dubious

PostedApril 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
With an aging waterproof becoming less waterproof and more smelly by the ride i brought this product believing it to solve all my problems.
Admittedly my jacket did smell a whole lot more pleasant after one wash with the grangers so it fulfilled one function it claimed to do. However when it came to the arguably more important function of reproofing the jacket it was not so effective. A couple of weeks later i found myself stuck in the rain with no improvement in the jackets ability to repel water, having since been caught in the rain a few more times i decided to try a rival product from nikwax not available from evans but other outdoor shops. the reproofing on this was exceptional and the performance of the jacket was restored to as new with water beading on it opposed to soaking in as experienced after use of the grangers. It costs about the same for a vast difference in performance
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogie40
from exeter
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product.

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy to use
I bought this after reading a lot of the reviews and thought that it sounded too good to be true. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised.
I followed the instructions to the letter ( including using the tumble drier for maximum benefit) and it worked a treat!
I would say that this is ideal if you have a good jacket that is losing it's protection from the rain, as it certainly improved the waterproofing back to its' near-new condition.
I would say though, do NOT try to skimp on the amount you use and keep an eye on over-heating your clothes in the tumble-drier....I had to keep taking my jacket out of the drier every couple of minutes as the thermostat is stuck on high.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walker

It works.

PostedMay 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm a walker not a cyclist, but I still need to clean and reproof my waterproofs. I machine washed 2 jackets and 2 trousers, using half the bottle (150ml). Tumble dryed on low heat per instructions. All came out clean (makeup on my collar fully removed plus general dirt). We have since worn the jackets in a downpour and they seem much more waterproof than before treatment. Pleased with results, would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deanos
from Hove
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Waterproofer

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product I found very easy to use and did re-proof the jacket to a waterproof stat. The jacket wasn't as proffed as when it was brand new but effective all the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rivelino
from Wilmslow
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the bottle

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use and reproof jackets
Very pleased - easy to use product that easily reproofed several cycling jackets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tonyw
from woking
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Might be okay?

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I was sold this producet in-store. You need to tumble dry your clothing for it to work apparently, no good if you not allowed to tumble dry your coat :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Using the same old GorTex Gore jacket for several months I decided to get another, however, I came across this wonderful product.. It works like a charm and saved me money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grangers 2-in-1 Cleaner and Waterproofer 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dermotk
from Ireland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Waterproofer

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, 8/10
very good water proofer,be sure to follow instructions to the letter
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.