Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers

Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers

Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oztony
from Adelaide, Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great purchase

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
these do exactly what i needed, and are a quality product. very light/compact to slip into a jersey pocket when the sun comes out. very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisMelb
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and fits tight

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
good quality, light weight, and comfortable.
it is bright and fits tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuddyFox85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Poduct

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Does what is says! Very comfortable. Perfect for the change in temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telbert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought these as an emergency buy as I was off on a long ride and the weather was on the turn so I wanted the flexibility of a short sleeve top and warmers, so it was a case of what was in stock in the shop.
I usually take large sized items but there bought these in medium and they are the right length and diameter for my skinny arms (I'm 6ft 2) so bear this in mind and ideally have a look at them physically before you buy.
As far as warmth goes, these are spot on. I've used them on cold, misty mornings without feeling the damp or chill, and they seem to allow just enough ventilation to stop you overheating. They stay where you put them and are comfortable.
All in all, a good buy, even if it wasn't one of my usually highly researched purchases!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg123
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and effective

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great option, buy with confidence. comfortable, stay up and grip well, just the right level of warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou62
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good quality and fit

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I am impressed with the good fit and high quality of these arm warmers. They have so far kept me warm and comfortable on chilly mornings. Have been putting up with some that have been too big for ages and wish I had upgraded much sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jervinator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good fit and quality

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for my commute to be more visible to motorists they're certainly bright judging by comments by my colleagues but unfortunately still don't stop you getting cut up but at least they can't claim they didn't see you. Quality is very good and fit is best i've found, having tried assos santini pearl azumi etc in the past. I'm 6 ft medium to slim build and medium fitted perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muzzdobetter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Do the job

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Snug fit, give a warm toasty feel as soon as you put them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky62
Country:India
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, comfortable & very quick delivery

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A great product though bit expensive. Good quality and very handy to have on cold mornings on a long ride as can be removed once it gets hot. Had a fall on first ride with them on and they saved my skin getting badly scraped with no damage to them so quite abrasion resistant as well. I am 5'10" and Large size fits well. Dispatch & Delivery were fast & excellent as always !
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrispod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a cover up!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Small enough to fit in a back pocket, these come on almost every ride. Even on a nice day, they get used first thing in the morning to keep the morning chill off. Size wise, i measured from arm pit to wrist and they are about an half an inch short. So maybe go next size up. Bit tricky to pull up to arm pit single handed, but they do grip well. They match well with other Gore Wear that i have and materials/ construction is the usual Gore quality. You buy some bike gear and it only gets used once or twice, buy these and you wont be waisting money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark3161
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and look good

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Can't really fault these. In general Gore make great products, and these are no exception. The arm warmers are made of good material, they feel and look good on, and can allow you to ride in various weather tempretures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, with a good ergo fit

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Being a regular Small the EURO Small is reasonably comfortable, with good arm length, although perhaps a little tight about the upper arm. Simple Gore finish as ever with some sensible ergo features. Easy to clean and dry as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairycyclist
Country:Germany
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeping the cold at bay

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and stay up well. Keeps the cold at bay on early summer morning starts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maciej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Good quality for money

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I bought it to use on rainy weather and colder conditions as I don't like long sleeved jerseys. When you are wearing it it is almost hard to notice the rubber at the end that keeps the sleeve on you and prevents it from sliding down. They are very comfortable and do the job they have been designed for.
Initially I have ordered S and M to just check it and M size did fit me fine. I am 5.5 feet tall, there were no problems with returning the other pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brokendevice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They just work!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I really love the material of these. It keeps the wind off, without being too insulating or remotely bulky. They do well in the rain too, as they don't hold much water (unlike roubaix type fabric), and dry quickly.
A little shorter than I would have liked (hence star off) - not sure how these would fit guys with long arms!
Had them for almost a year now and washing/rain/ constant use has done nothing to them - still as good as new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
julesm11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fantastic arm warmers

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, size
As a petite size 8 woman I purchased these arm warmers based on reviews stating they fit on the small side. I purchased a size small pair and they fit just perfectly. They stayed up without feeling like they were cutting off circulation to my arms and hands. Kept me at a great temperature on a recent spring morning ride. Very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1of5GoneMad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great versatility

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used these a couple of times so far but am really pleased I got them. They give that extra bit of warmth on the arms that I was looking for. Generally I don't like long sleeves, and really hate two layers on my arms. As a result most of my gear is short-sleeved - which means that I get caught out occasionally. These arm warmers a light and pack away really small.
They fit well too. I was a tad nervous ordering them 'cos I'm a tall bloke (6' 5") with long and thin arms. I went to the large size which are ideal for me. Plenty of length (almost too long) but that means there is a good overlap with my jersey.
Tempted to try a pair of the legs too - maybe come the autumn...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
p800
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter Purchase

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchase these on a whim, but am really pleased with them. Be careful when buying only sizes seem to be a little small. ie: I purchased a medium
thinking they would fit nicely but ended up with xtra large as the medium squeezed all the blood of my arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guesswho
from UK
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good quality, but expensive

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Tried other brands before purchase with Gore, due to it material texture is comfortable to your skin while it wrap and stretch around you and conform to your body, but doesn't strangle you. It warm but doesn't feel sweaty if worn for long time.
Other brand tend not to have a rubbery grip on the interior rim of the sleeve, so it wont come off easily.
it not 5/5 because it expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stumpyevans
from bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Gore Quality

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good arm warmers that are really light and roll up small so are easily pocketed. Not the cheapest but fit well and being Gore should last well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>