Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers

Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers

Overall rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisMelb
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Autumn and Spring

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Keeps one warm in during Autumn and Spring mornings, suitable for temperature around 5 to 15 Celsius.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, comfortable fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Works well in keeping me warm. When tucked under a pair of cycle shorts, these don't slip down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farweasel

Worth it in the cold

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
'Does what it says on the tin'.
When its cold these do a surprisingly good job of keeping your legs warm and heading off stiffness. That has a direct knock-on to making a ride more enjoyable and your riding more efficient.
Other than being warmer you'd barely notice they're there.
If the weather improves or you start to overheat they're light and don't take up much storage space.
Only down-side is they're not all that cheap so if you're on a budget worth looking out for when they're on offer.
LADIES please note - Although they're listed as men's my wife reckons they fit her very well too.
GENTLEMEN please note - You may need to hide them ;-p
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Easy to use, and remove. Can stow as small

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and easy to put on and remove during a ride depending on weather. Lightweight and easily stowable in a small bag. Feel comfortable, but sometimes need to be re-positioned (pulled up) after say sitting down for a cup of coffee. Look good when warn with normal padded cycling shorts, no need for leggings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mucus72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit and warmth

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality leg warmers, with a lovely warm lining. I have worn them about 5 times since purchase and provided that you pull them up to overlap your pants/lycra, they will stay up well. I went with L and I'm 6ft5 with a 35 inch inside leg, totally fine...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, easy to dress with the ergo fit

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having a 31" inside leg the EURO Small was comfortable and easy to dress with the ergo fit design. Simple Gore finish as ever with some sensible reflective features. Easy clean and dry as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having bought some Gore shorts I was torn between leg warmers or tights. I am so glad I bought these as they give the the option to carry them just in case. i have worn them once on a 20 mile ride. I am 5'9" with a 31" inside leg. I bought a large and the fit almost to the top of the leg without any movement and they kept my legs warm but not too warm. I am very pleased with the quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Retro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit nicely off the bike but not on, poorly made

PostedAugust 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
These leg warmer fit ok when off the bike but on the bike they bunch behind the knees badly and are uncomfortable for the first 5 miles or so. Build quality on the pair i had were poor with stitching coming away, nearly every day a new piece of stitching would come away. Needless to say i returned them and didnt ask for a replacement pair. I have now bought a pair of assos and they are far better....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brokendevice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

AMAZING

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The material these are made of is fantastic. Same material and gripper as the Gore Ozon Arm Warmers (also recommended!). Keeps you warm enough when required, but not too hot in warm weather... Also super in the rain - not too absorbant, and dries quickly. All flat seams, so no uncomfortable digging or marks which you can get with other brands.
I don't have a problem with them slipping down at all especially when worn under shorts.
Wash well too; I can tell these are going to last forever!
Women thighs... I'm 12/14 with fairly big thighs, and ordered an L - fits wonderfully although a little long.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyRide
Country:Finland
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very good quality warmers, lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amjeel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin.

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have never used leg warmers before but these are the way ahead. Keep me really warm in temperatures from 0 degrees. They also don't fall down - I am 6' 2" with a 32" inside leg and the Large size fits a treat.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Commuter50
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost useless

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, effective
Bought the leggings having enjoyed Gore products as they tend to be good quality. I went out with these on a gold morning and within the first 2minutes of cycling into work they'd slid below my knees rendering them largely useless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nunowoolmez
 
Please wait while more information about Nunowoolmez is loaded.
Additional information about Nunowoolmez could not be loaded.
Posted April 20, 2012
You must have bought the wrong size, mine have worked perfectly for years!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
111111111111
from England
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for those chilly days

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, great fit
These are an excellent pair of leg warmers with a great fit. I have quite long and reasonably large round legs and a medium fits me perfectly. There is not a problem with slip as long as you get the right size as the grippers work very well. The reflective zip on the calf comes in handy for getting them on and off over shoes whilst riding and also help you to be noticed in the dark! Overall a great product and worth the spend :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ness22
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Versatile, good value, must have kit.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Perfect clothing for commuting, touring or leisure riding. They kept my legs warm on a January commute. Pack down small, so easy to carry when you're not sure what the weather is going to do, or can't decide between shorts or tights. Good reflective bits for increased visabiliity when riding in the dark. A very practical piece of clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeamLepoard
from Essex, UK
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great warmers, keep them wind and chill off you!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great product, keeps you warm, keeps the wind off you and still lets your legs breathe and have room to move!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peterfg
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

great quality

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
been out in the cold and the rain for two hour rides and they provided excel;lent comfort and warmth - they do have a habit of slipping down a bit when walking otherwise top quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Enricycle
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: loose grip
I am 1.72 m I ordered the medium size, they keep falling down, I have to return them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drone05730
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the chill off until they're around my ankles

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These definitely keep my the cold winter chill off my legs and they've allowed me to make rides in the cold I wouldn't have coped with in my 3/4 lengths. They don't seem to get me too warm either, just right.
In hindsight I wish I'd got a smaller size. Despite pulling them right up to the top of my leg I find they start slipping down my leg, at one point I found them hanging around my ankle. It's not like I can pull them back up because they need to be up at my upper thigh which means removal of any other leg wear over the top.
My advice to the prospective buyer is, either get a size smaller than you usually buy so they're tight or get tights instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slver
from Perth, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable Leg Warmers

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Easy to fit with the ankle zip, not "fleece" variety so is ok to wear in the wet. Great for setting off on a cool morning and removing whilst out on the bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnas
from Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My Review

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
These leg warmers will do the job. I Have No complains about them and these only take one backpocket for carrying...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>