Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Review 1 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldBoy1959
from Home Counties
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Seems excellent quality and light. Pumps in seconds and has zero ait loss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommyboy1888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
quality pump from topeak, no problems,does what it is meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatbob96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to find the case in uk.
Very good shock pump used once. A bit tricky to get the hang of setting up pump at first, I used an old inner tube to get used to it before I used it on my forks. Been dropped twice before I used it and it worked so must be fairly robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSilverback
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does what it's supposed to

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What more can I say...I used it on my forks and seat post and since my mates heard I bought one it has done a few other bikes too. Dial is easy to read and the double screw to attach/remove is clever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
midgetgem
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Shock pump

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had to replace my old pump and looked online for a good replacement. It works just as it should and looks very nice too.
Really easy to use, clear dial on it. Need to remove the hose fairly quickly as it does lose a bit of pressure. I guess the thing is to put a more than needed into the forks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copsicov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great product that fits into my hydration pack no problem so you can take it out on the trails with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, lightweight compact and easy to use. Well priced for the quality too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple to use. Great size.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it needs to do. Good price and perfect for taking on weekend trips as it's compact and easily stored. Easy to read dial and easy to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahlbin
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little pump, that stows easily in your riding pack and therefore gets to come along during the ride!
No airleakage, attaches securely and great to finetune your forks airpressure during the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great pump

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Robust and small enough to carry on my camelback, really happy with this pump and I cannot see any airloss when removing it from my shock or fork. Nice one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellant, light and easy to use.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Can't say any more than that, good value, made no effort in putt 200psi into a shock, clearly got the power if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussie2012

Really good

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this for my hubby, he's really happy with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bazwadah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bought as a present

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This review is based on only a quick check of the pump before giving it as a present. The shock pump looked well built, to the same quality as the mega morph track pump I own. The dial was clear and the handle had very little play in it. cannot comment on long term application but from my initial inspection it lives up to the good reviews I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pump that works well.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This build quality of the pump is good and it is very light. The gauge is easy to read and it works well with no loss of air when disconnecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratty123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Best shock pump i've bought!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works great on shocks. easy to use and good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auzzie
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality built and accurate

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
solid feeling pump and precisely made quick fit for shock valves with minimal pressure loss fitting. clear and accurate carbon looking gauge is neat as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bozzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Pump is small enough to fit inside a rucksack
Best part it has a release valve so saves having to put too much pressure in then releasing it as with some pumps. Put air in to required level and thats it no leakage
Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandomCustomer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shock it to me baby

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what you need... not much else to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAFC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent productpumps

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
no pressure loss feature works very good and should be standard for all. easy to keep in your bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sankari
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent Shock Pump

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Got it for my new full-sus bike. Was going to get one at my local shop which as £49 but saw this and gave it a shot.
The double thread feature is great as the shock won't lose pressure.
It pumps up pretty quick and has a really accurate needle.
The air release button is also accurate getting the pressure spot on.
Could be better with a more solid/larger handle; although the whole device is small and compact and perfect for a long days mixed terrain riding if your picky about that sort of thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>