Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Review 1 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Home Counties
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Posted26 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Seems excellent quality and light. Pumps in seconds and has zero ait loss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent product.

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After reading over 40 positive reviews of this product on this site, it really had to have something going for it. It's not the cheapest one on offer but it's very well made, light and efficient. Exactly what I wanted. The clip on the handle for the valve is a really smart touch and keeps things tidy when packed away. It's so light, you won't even notice it in your backpack. It genuinely strikes me as a product that will last a long, long time and as a bonus it even looks good too!
Yet another positive review for this product. Say's it all really, doesn't it? Buy with confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Does what it should

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Connecting to the shock is a bit fiddly but does reduce the amount of air loss when disconnecting. Easy to use, doesn't take long to achieve the right pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nearly Perfect

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, eay to use
The pump is spot on apart from 2 tiny little issues:
1. It sounds as if it looses pressure when you remove it although i think this is just pressure in the threads. The first couple of times i used it i had to go back and double check my shock pressures for my own satisfaction
2. The mechanism to release pressure could be a little simpler - rather than completely depressing the button i have to hold it middle ground
BUT
Its:
light
Efficient
Well Built
Easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good shock absorber pump
Light, easy to use but a little expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Simple to use

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says on the tin easy to use and lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job and does it well

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
What you'd expect, just read the instructions regarding the 2 part valve system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I already have the Topeak Mini Race Rocket, so I already knew the company knew how to make an excellent, beautiful pump. This is no different. In fact in terms of aesthetics, this pump kicks it up a notch, it's seriously, properly nice looking. The mechanism that doesn't allow air to escape is perfect. Compliments my RS Sektor perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

good shock pump

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This pump works well and has an accurate gauge. If only shock pumps weren't so pricey for the amount they get used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

exactly what you need

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, simple
You need adjust the pressure in your shocks, this does that with ease. Simple, very precise and looks the part too. Plus small enough to take with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Ideal tool for workshop or out and about

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
New bike with air forks meant I can vary the pressure for different rides and set for my own weight. This is ideal, it feels well made and it does not allow the pressure set to drop as you disconnect. Pretty light weight and the price match made it the one for me. Thanks Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you have air shocks you need one of these

Posted16 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
My shocks needed some air and I tried every pump and attachment but I couldn't control the air in each chamber.
I saw this and bought it. I thought it was a little expensive but I wanted to be able to adjust my shocks for different conditions.
It worked first time and it is easy to get the same pressure in each chamber.
In the end I was happy I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Needed

Posted25 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I'm just getting into mtb. I've just started with a full suspension bike, and this bit of kit has been fantastic. It's easy to use, easy to fine tune your suspension, and it's light to stick in your bag. The display is also easy to read out. It's handy to remember the little air comes our of the tube after you've used it, but that's normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
quality pump from topeak, no problems,does what it is meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to find the case in uk.
Very good shock pump used once. A bit tricky to get the hang of setting up pump at first, I used an old inner tube to get used to it before I used it on my forks. Been dropped twice before I used it and it worked so must be fairly robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does what it's supposed to

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What more can I say...I used it on my forks and seat post and since my mates heard I bought one it has done a few other bikes too. Dial is easy to read and the double screw to attach/remove is clever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Shock pump

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had to replace my old pump and looked online for a good replacement. It works just as it should and looks very nice too.
Really easy to use, clear dial on it. Need to remove the hose fairly quickly as it does lose a bit of pressure. I guess the thing is to put a more than needed into the forks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent

Posted05 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great product that fits into my hydration pack no problem so you can take it out on the trails with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, lightweight compact and easy to use. Well priced for the quality too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple to use. Great size.

Posted29 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it needs to do. Good price and perfect for taking on weekend trips as it's compact and easily stored. Easy to read dial and easy to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>