Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Review 1 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldBoy1959
from Home Counties
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Pocket Shock DXG

Posted26 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Seems excellent quality and light. Pumps in seconds and has zero ait loss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I already have the Topeak Mini Race Rocket, so I already knew the company knew how to make an excellent, beautiful pump. This is no different. In fact in terms of aesthetics, this pump kicks it up a notch, it's seriously, properly nice looking. The mechanism that doesn't allow air to escape is perfect. Compliments my RS Sektor perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisDoubleW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

good shock pump

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This pump works well and has an accurate gauge. If only shock pumps weren't so pricey for the amount they get used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ethanisafish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

exactly what you need

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, simple
You need adjust the pressure in your shocks, this does that with ease. Simple, very precise and looks the part too. Plus small enough to take with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyB61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Ideal tool for workshop or out and about

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
New bike with air forks meant I can vary the pressure for different rides and set for my own weight. This is ideal, it feels well made and it does not allow the pressure set to drop as you disconnect. Pretty light weight and the price match made it the one for me. Thanks Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrKarlos

If you have air shocks you need one of these

Posted16 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
My shocks needed some air and I tried every pump and attachment but I couldn't control the air in each chamber.
I saw this and bought it. I thought it was a little expensive but I wanted to be able to adjust my shocks for different conditions.
It worked first time and it is easy to get the same pressure in each chamber.
In the end I was happy I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faulkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Needed

Posted25 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I'm just getting into mtb. I've just started with a full suspension bike, and this bit of kit has been fantastic. It's easy to use, easy to fine tune your suspension, and it's light to stick in your bag. The display is also easy to read out. It's handy to remember the little air comes our of the tube after you've used it, but that's normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommyboy1888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
quality pump from topeak, no problems,does what it is meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatbob96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to find the case in uk.
Very good shock pump used once. A bit tricky to get the hang of setting up pump at first, I used an old inner tube to get used to it before I used it on my forks. Been dropped twice before I used it and it worked so must be fairly robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSilverback
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does what it's supposed to

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
What more can I say...I used it on my forks and seat post and since my mates heard I bought one it has done a few other bikes too. Dial is easy to read and the double screw to attach/remove is clever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
midgetgem
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Shock pump

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had to replace my old pump and looked online for a good replacement. It works just as it should and looks very nice too.
Really easy to use, clear dial on it. Need to remove the hose fairly quickly as it does lose a bit of pressure. I guess the thing is to put a more than needed into the forks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copsicov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent

Posted05 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great product that fits into my hydration pack no problem so you can take it out on the trails with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, lightweight compact and easy to use. Well priced for the quality too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple to use. Great size.

Posted29 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it needs to do. Good price and perfect for taking on weekend trips as it's compact and easily stored. Easy to read dial and easy to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahlbin
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful!

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little pump, that stows easily in your riding pack and therefore gets to come along during the ride!
No airleakage, attaches securely and great to finetune your forks airpressure during the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great pump

Posted15 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Robust and small enough to carry on my camelback, really happy with this pump and I cannot see any airloss when removing it from my shock or fork. Nice one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellant, light and easy to use.

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Can't say any more than that, good value, made no effort in putt 200psi into a shock, clearly got the power if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussie2012

Really good

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this for my hubby, he's really happy with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bazwadah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bought as a present

Posted16 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This review is based on only a quick check of the pump before giving it as a present. The shock pump looked well built, to the same quality as the mega morph track pump I own. The dial was clear and the handle had very little play in it. cannot comment on long term application but from my initial inspection it lives up to the good reviews I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Pocket Shock DXG
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pump that works well.

Posted09 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This build quality of the pump is good and it is very light. The gauge is easy to read and it works well with no loss of air when disconnecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>