Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves

Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Review 1 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexmctavyx

Worth while!

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I couldn't be happier in the time they arrived in! They arrived approximately two days after being ordered, which was great and a lot earlier than what I expected. The gloves are light, comfortable and they look good. They are probably more expensive than what you'd pay for an average pair of gloves, but these are more than average. They are definitely worth the money! I am happy with them and so is my brother who won't take them off! I would recommend them to anyone :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOKER65
from ESSEX
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy Tattoo

Posted09 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
JUST GREAT FOR LIGHTWEIGHT WORK FIT WELL AND LOOK VERY COOL
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what
from manchester
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Gender:Male

?

Posted10 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
these are pricey but fit great...........................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silvester
from birmingham
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted24 May 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
These glove are the dogs....., ive do and did many bmx trips distance wise +40miles and my hands used to slip everytime i used to attempt my simplest bunny hops and i would back out of a jump because i wouldnt feel comfortable, now i have these gloves they really keep me going, i have no problem with slipping of my grips and all round they are great gloves to buy. the design is pritty cool to aha.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattyp62
from London
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Best gloves available?

Posted12 May 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been riding bmx for years and had many pairs of union gloves.
Union know how to make good gloves and these love/hate gloves are no different.
They fit well, are comfortable, and give tons of grip when your hands get sweaty in the hot weather.
Wasn't too sure about them being strapless at first but got used to it quickly as they work so well.
The only problem is that the flannel type material on the thumb side of the palm always rips after too many stacks on concrete.
Other than that these gloves are prettty much perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JezC
London
 
Please wait while more information about JezC is loaded.
Additional information about JezC could not be loaded.
awesome!
Posted 18 February 2011
Beslt gloves i have ever owned!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JezC
from London
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great gloves!

Posted29 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i have had many bicycle union products in the past and these gloves keep up to the name, a great fit over many other gloves i have used and with no velcro strap to worry about fastening everytime you want to take them off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptainBuckle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Comfy and fairly light

Posted06 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like that the palms on these gloves aren't too thickly padded, so you can feel your bars better. The back is pretty lightweight so your hands stay cool. I wouldn't wear them on the hottest of summer days but they're light enough to wear in warm weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sketch
from Romford, Essex
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great gloves

Posted18 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves make grips feel great! They stop sweat, kepp your hands warm and protect them.
This grip is also comfortable, durable and looks great when you are holding your handle bars. (love, hate along the handlebar).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bicycle Union Love Hate BMX Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiJo
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

These gloves make me smile

Posted18 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Firstly, these gloves look really good and make me chuckle to myself when I look down at my knuckles.
Secondly, they're comfortable, lightweight and don't take up too much space in your handbag. I've been wearing them in freezing temperatures and they take the edge off the cold much better than my non-cycling specific gloves. If you're going to be out for a very long time you might want something warmer - I don't think they're particularly designed for the winter. The palms are lightly padded to stop you getting rhino hands and the grip is pretty good.
Incidentally I've got them in size M which would probably fit most women.
Basically, if you don't want gloves that make you look like a power ranger and you've got a sense of humour, you'll like these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.