Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount

Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount

Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Review 1 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBDazza2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job of the £25 version

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit although the quality of the ties were rubbish they broke used some of my own ones but the holder does the job of the more expensive holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gilo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple yet effective

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Simple yet effective bar mount. Bit expensive for a piece of plastic but works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essexracer01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin...

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good product in that it does exactly what I purchaced if for. Perhaps a little expensive for what it actually is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOTY
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

overpriced but essential

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does the job. Solid and lightweight. I bought some re-usable zip ties so I can transfer between bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pepsimax007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Turns an ace headlight into a gr8 road bike light

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Now perfect for all ocassions with this neat little mount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butler
from Keynsham
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Does the job, fine. Works with other makes of lights as well as Exposure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bozlee
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best choice!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Got this for 1/4 of the cost for the detachable version Very pleased with it ... only use the light on one bike so why spend more!?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TJTJ

Works

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, works
Cons: Expensive
Holds joystick well, but it is very expensive for a small chunk of plastic that cost about 5p to produce.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bodyworker

slightly different from picture

PostedMay 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The mount I received is slightly different to the one pictured [which I think is an older model]
The latest one is curvier and beefier.
I prefer using this to the larger clamp on qr bracket as it is less obtrusive and can be swivelled under the bar for a cleaner look when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

OK, I suppose

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It does what it says - but it is expensive. It is only a clip for the light and a couple of zip-ties. It is secure on the handle-bars and fits the light. Underwhelmed for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exposure Joystick Handlebar Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jesse
from Leamington Spa
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Rubbish Product

PostedAugust 23, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I cannot advise against this product strongly enough!
The mount is designed to grip the 'skinny' part of the the joystick, but does not grip it securely at all. It frequently rattles around, up and down, left and right. It is a nightmare to ride with. I even take the light off and pack it back into my bag at times as I fear the rattling will break it.
And at £9, you're much better off getting the quick release mount for £18 which grips the joystick further up, just under the power button, and is everything a light mount should be. Secure, durable, and allowing you to ride in confidence.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.