Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Full Monty Gloves

Endura Full Monty Gloves

Overall rating:
4.376 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
86 out of 93(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jovial
from Birtley, Co Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits like a glove

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I first saw these in 2010 but put myself off buying some in case they didnt fit, buying a different pair from a local bike shop which were binned after one fall as the palms were completely ripped out.
I bought a Medium pair as I have small hands & they fit perfectly, they are extremly comfortable & wash / dry very easily. The index finger feels a little tight just after washing but this soon goes.
I ride both on & off road & like to rest my hands on the bar grips / ends, not gripping them to much. These gloves allow me to do that without the fear of my hands slipping.
My only gripe is the velcro straps sometimes come loose but this is very minor.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ososcreamo
from Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Perfect Glove

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are one of the best gloves I've ever had. I've had them for over a month now and there is no sign of wear or tear. I ride close to 7 hours a week. Those sessions range from long rides on asphault to trail riding. The gloves have lots of grip and fit perfectly. The Gel Padding, is perfectly placed and makes long ride pain unoticeable. I really cant find any problem with them. I love them, Until I find a better glove Im just going to keep on buying these.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great gloves

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find Endura stuff really good for the price. These gloves are no exception.
Great for the price, good feel on the bike, warm enough and look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
MVAL83
Country:Spain
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confy full finger Gloves, not very warm.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Very confortable gloves, durability still to prove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Clivex2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Great product.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are warm and comfortable. I went
for the size up from my usual as they are quite
snug. Makes early morning starts more
enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qwertyuiop12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

good quality

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not too expensive but good quality. I use these for a boot camp style class as well as cycling. They have already been caked in mud, soaked, washed and used for cycling and haven't lost any of their quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonsrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

good gloves

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got these for the spring / summer to replace my Dexter gloves and i am really happy with them.
they are supposed to be a summer glove but i have worn them on a few cold rides to work and they have kept my hands nice and warm.
the padding is in the right place and for me is just right , ie not too thick.
over all a great glove at a not to silly price. oh and as usual great service from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
billynxn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great every day glove

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good grip
I don't suffer from cold hands so never felt the need for winter gloves so have used these for commutting and the odd weekend pootle at Glentress.
This is my second pair which should really say it all, the previous pair lasting over three years before finally wearing out.
These are comfy from the get-go and feel secure on the handle bars.
To be fair I haven't tried alot of other gloves but then as these have been superb I didn't feel the need to buy any other type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Ivan1986
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

snugly around the wrist, shorter than expected

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Snugly around the wrist.
Shorter than expected despite their guided size.
Not a summer glove but a spring and fall glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cornbeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Perfect for real winter cycling!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After doing a 30 mile cycle and nearly losing the points of my fingers to frostbite I realised that fingerless gloves were no use for winter cycling in Orkney!
A full glove was needed for cycling in the wind, sleet and rain that we get here and the Endura Full Monty glove is perfect for my requirement.
It fits well and keeps your hands warm without feeling too restrictive and getting too warm. The wind chill factor here can be brutal so they get a good test here.
Tonight I was out for a ten mile cycle in a 30-40mph wind with a temperature of 7 degC and my hands were fine and cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JR66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for warmer months

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are a thin cycling glove that will be good to keep the wind chill down in warmer months. They are not winter ware and were bought for use in the months between winter and the so called summer. They will fit this purpose well and the fit is snug just as they need to be. The general construction appears to be good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Accountant65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent service - both on-line and in-store

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were actually bought as a gift for my nephew, but I can report that he is extremely happy with them.
I know that this is a review about the gloves, but I would like to take the opportunity to commend the excellent service that I received from Evans. I bought these gloves on-line and, unfortunately, the original pair were too small for my growing nephew. So, as there is an Evans store in my local town (Nottingham), I popped in to see if there was anything they could do. I'm happy to report that they were extremely helpful and more than happy to exchange the gloves for the next size up. Thanks to them, I was able to give the correct size to my nephew before he returned home to London. Many thanks to the staff at the Nottingham store!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jess78
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very good

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I find these gloves excellent for summer riding, and the size was very good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SAPTZ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable gloves

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was surprised at how comfortable these gloves were. I normally feel that I have large hands, but the medium fitted me perfectly.
Can't comment on cost as they were a Christmas present!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent gloves

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: plain design
Really pleased although the sizes do come in a little on the small side - if you're marginal on what size to get, I'd go one bigger. I ordered a M and although they fit perfectly, if there's any shrinkage from weather or washing, they might be too tight to get on.
Good gloves, and great for the price. Comfy, grippy, not too thick. A perfect summer glove that's usable in the winter too as it's not full of vents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
StuM47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Moderate protection from the cold, fits nice and very comfortable. Good value fir money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vladimir
Country:Ukraine
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura is my favor manufacturer, I like th gloves

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfectly fits, comfortable, wear resistible, looks grate. Next time only Endura, it's for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bob65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable secure grip provided.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good grip provided but would not be warm enough in very low temperatures
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
hughieg55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good lightweight gloves

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not for very cold weather
I ordered theses gloves on the Evans website where there was no mention that they're summer rather than winter gloves - I only saw that on the packaging when I picked them up from the store. However, I decided I would still take them as I know they will still be useful. My glove size is about 8.5 so I ordered L but I found this was too small so went for XL.
I like the padded gel zone on the palm - it gives a nice comfortable grip. They're thin enough to operate the gear shifts easily. The Velcro wrist strap is another nice feature.
Overall very comfortable, but I would wear warmer gloves when the temperature drops below 5 C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Full Monty Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
OllyO

On the small side summer glove.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: on the small side
Bought these online thinking they would be good for Autumn/Spring, but they actually say on the packaging they are for the summer!
I normally buy large, but these gloves are on the small side, so I'd be tempted to go up a size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>