Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves

Endura Strike Gloves

Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
96 out of 102(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hebby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

a good size

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
struggled to find xxl gloves that would fit my big hands but these are just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CCorbett

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves are very comfortable and keep my hands very warm. Good for use in wet weather. Would recommend this product to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mikeonabike1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made gloves but a bit small

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing is a bit small
The gloves are well made and justify their good reviews for quality, however, I had problems with the sizing. I ordered a medium based on the endura size chart. When they arrived I found them snug across the hand but too short, as my finger tips were pressing against the inner liner. I took them into an Evans store and they were easily swapped for a large, which were much more comfortable. The sizing appears to based on a broader hand relative to finger length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzieboo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

warm and dry

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good glove, warm, dry and comfy. Only suitable in cold weather as can get to hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mazinsky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good glove, lots of fit options.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After trying on all the variants of sizes for this glove, I eventually settled on a small men's glove (I'm female) as it was a better fit than the small women's. Great that there were so many options though. The gloves are comfortable and waterproof, ideal for winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclingF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Great pair of gloves!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nothing is ever going to truly keep your hands dry, but these were very good. Cycled in heavy rain for 6 hours and they didn't start to feel wet until about 3 hrs into the ride. Temperature was about 10 deg C. Hands got ŵet but it kept my hands warm. While others were dropping out of the sportif, I was able to continue. I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murphy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool kit

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Haven't reviewed these in bad weather but not expecting to be dissapointed. Look and feel the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paraclark
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I would heavily recommend this bit of kit. Not only are they an extremely dextrous fit, but are extremely waterproof.
I have used these very regularly for mountain biking and adventurous weekends away when the weather has been horrendous. But yet my hands are always warm and dry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarsChristian
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Been using these gloves for a couple of weeks in the cold Norwegian spring and so far I am very happy with them. I have not trives them in really rainy weather, but I do not expect any gloves to be wreally water proof
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigCityCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great cold weather gloves.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these a few weeks ago when the weather chopped and changed and my hands froze on the morning commutes. Great comfortable fit for my big hands, keep them at a comfortable temperature too. Haven't used them in the depths of winter or in rain but I am confident they will be well up for the job. Good quality product I believe will last well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sly20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great gloves, fantastic value

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my second pair of Endura Strikes and, if anything, they've improved on an already great design. Waterproof and very warm, yet still allowing for a great deal of dexterity, due to a great snug fit. They look great too! Use them for everything, not just biking. Fantastic purchase, especially at the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty hands!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are really very good for the price. They have kept my hands toasty warm on cold mornings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Just Alright

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Bought this product as advised by Evan Shop Assistant and generally impress with the product/price. Used couple of times and can confirm the product is wind/waterproof. However, not sure if this product will keep your hands warm in very cold days. All in all I would recommend the product due to the price & quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zikimi
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Soft comfort

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I feel more light and soft.I think true to function.
There is a little bad but the stitching.
More tests before delivery should be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Too Hot

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another great Endura product. My only criticism would be its not really been cold enough for them this winter. They are so hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous

Excellent value for money

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the Strike to replace a pair of Sealskins. They proved to be warmer, lighter and just as waterproof as the glove costing 7.50 more. Good for a 1hr15mins commute although I wear liners when it is very cold.
Just ripped mine in a fall and buying a replacement, can't be without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kentexile
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My previous pair of these gloves lasted 8 years but did need replacing, lovely fit and warm in the winter weather. Will hopefully last as long as my previous pair and will buy another pair then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hallo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is good for winter use and its compact easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
PaulJ44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality glove.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A fairly lightweight waterproof glove which maintains a high level of dexterity. Surprisingly warm, though I guess not for artic conditions. Ideal for use in showery weather, but for monsoon downpours, you would need something with a longer cuff. Overall, very happy with the quality and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmy1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very good

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The gloves worked rearly well in the cold conditions to keep the water out as it's no fun when you've got rearly cold hands. They were waterproof and as long as they keep the water out your hands will be worm. It was only until I took them off to help my friend who buried his bike in a massive mud hole my hands got cold from being in the mud. So the key is I guess to keep them on as much as you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>