Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves

Endura Strike Gloves

Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
141 out of 149Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bobldn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Too short but very waterproof

Posted24 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too short
These are warm and waterproof but are too short, leaving the wrist slightly underprotected from the wind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AmateurCyclist1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Not Waterproof.

Posted15 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, not waterproof
Bought these for a 105 mile sportive. It rained in the first couple of hours. I stopped to see how dry my hands were at the feed station and found that my gloves were holding more water than my bottles were.
They do fit nicely though and feel high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oakerz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good fit, comfortable glove

Posted09 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
This was a good fit for me, normally L/XL in gloves, but the large fits perfectly. Good comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyo54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Winter glove

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent waterproof well insulated glove comfy not to sweaty and good for sub zero conditions well padded palm grip well made glove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonjoe74
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All that gloves should be...

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Warm, waterproof and comfortable. Definitely windproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DrCorrie
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice daily commuter gloves

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves have are really nice looking and have a plush, comfortable feel. I use mine in wet and rainy conditions between -2 and +4 celcius without getting cold hands.
I would not recommend them for sporting activities like mtb as the materials are designed to save weight and bulk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roadrash81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Really comfortable, waterproof cycling glove

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these to replace some worn fox antifreeze gloves and am really pleased. Really soft inside, waterproof and wind proof and not overly bulky. Only downside is washing them as they take ages to dry and it's tricky getting them inside out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Downy8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good spring autumn gloves

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Definitely not for below -8 degree riding, saying that they keep your hands warm not hot, and not too sweaty, they do come up very small though, I have med to large hands and had to get an XXL, luckily I tried an XL in the shop so new I had to order bigger, The sewn in inners are slightly annoying when your hands are slightly sweaty as they are difficult to get on & off but this seems to be the same with most gloves with sewn in inners, you would think someone would have come up with a way around this by now, but not so.
I would have given five stars if it wasn't for the sewn in Inners but as I said unless you get too big they all seem to do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Very warm for the price

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are surprisingly warm given the price and are waterproof as well. They are thick enough to keep you warm but not too thick that I am unable to operate the brakes and gears on my bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksjjhfkjsdfjshg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Quite possibly the best winter glove I have ever used!!! Wind proof waterproof and warm, what more could you want from a glove. The material is not overly thick so still have control of brakes/gears, I ride a road bike and have had no issues!! Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alan1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great value, warm and waterproof

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They perform at a much higher level than you would expect for the price. Very warm and great for a cold winter day. Waterproof so far and they have been tested. Washed really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooscan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great gloves

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Warm, comfortable with a high quality feel. Love the padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tummy21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

A good pair of gloves with a reservation

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I enjoy the fit of the glove. It's a very snug fit. The glove also maintains most of the dexterity of my hand. It protected my hands from the cold wind and rain just fine - generally. My only complaint would be my finger tips. They get quite cold after an hour or two of riding at around 0 degrees C. For short rides, say 20 minutes, they're good enough though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trentboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Super warm glove

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these gloves having worn my previous ones out super comfy glove fits well keeps out that winter chill excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
RobbieT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all round gloves for on and off the bike.

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof, warm and stylish. Big bloke so went XL but changed for large. Really pleased with them. Fantastic gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rodgerh99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great gloves for the frosty mornings

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing a little odd
With the rain, snow and wind on a 10 mile commute every morning, fingers can feel a little frost bitten without good gloves.
These do a great job of keeping hands warm even in the rain, careful though, you need to make sure you seal against a jacket sleeve, so not allow water to slip down the wrist. As its like any other glove, once water is inside, they are good as bare hands in the cold.
But keep them dry and sealed even on the hardest rain did I feel the cold on my digits.
One word of caution, try a pair on, as they do come up small on the hands, I had to buy XL size and I dont think I would class my hands as XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forpe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Amazingly warm!

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have worn these in -c temperatures, icy winds and rain. I think it's the water proof feature that makes them so rad.
Also the gloves are slender and fit tight which helps when using gears and brake leavers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Crofty65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great product

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product. Very comfortable. Excellent in conditions down to zero. Below zero & adding wind chill in the fingers do get cold, but nothing too uncomfortable. Very pleased with this purchase, & I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
epicharold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great winter gloves at a good price

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these after being close to tears with cold hands on a previous ride while my mate seamed quite happy in his endura gloves and I have been happy since riding in temps down to -3, and yet they still feel quite dexterous. I haven't yet tried them in the rain but then I would probably use neoprene gloves anyway or stay inside
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sta99y
It was bought:Reading

4 out of 5

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice and warm, somewhat restrictive as you lose some feel on the bars, a trade of in padded warmth I guess, when hands are warm the gloves feel moist inside due to the fleece lining.
Try the size before you buy, but warm hands are a must my rating 4 out of 5
:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>