Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves

Endura Strike Gloves

Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
182 out of 193Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Warm & waterproof.

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I've tried several brands of waterproof gloves and these are one of the best. They're a good fit, warm and definitely waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

So good I bought them twice

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Had a pair of these before but somehow lost them. Didn't even bother checking alternatives as the old ones were perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable glove

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
These have been great for the cold wet and wind of Scotland. Does the job and works well with touch screens on cycle computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Not warm

Posted02 February 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
My hands are quite small for a man, but these gloves were too tight, especially on the thumbs. My hands felt cold at about 3 degrees
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Good warm glove, but certainly not waterproof

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: not waterproof
nice gloves, keeps your hands warm but not dry, otherwise good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good for the job so far...

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought these a few weeks ago as its been pretty cold out on the bike this winter. Keeps my hands warm/dry so far; tested them in a few downpours commuting to work. Not tested them for a long ride in bad weather yet but no complaints as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit and very comfortable...even with the extra padding for warmth you still have a good feel for the gears and brakes, would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Excellent

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great winter waterproof cycling gloves. I use these gloves daily and they keep my hands warm and dry. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cosy

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I tried those gloves under the rain and I was nice and cosy in it. Yesterday during a very cold winter evening, I was as well comfortable (slightly cold) but this was mainly due to the fact that I was riding like a tourist and taking my gloves on and off quite often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good but not great.

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, can't use with smartphones
This is certainly a warm and comfy glove and would recommend it but there are two flaws for me personally and not necessarily for anyone else.
1: for the price I would have liked them to have a touch screen sensitive finger for when using a phone for strava etc instead of having to take it off to use.
2: the cuff is a bit open and as such, if it rains heavily, water may get it as you can get it to effectively tighten around your wrist.
But it is a good quality good and is perfect if you don't use smart phones or go out in the rain a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Warmest gloves I've found

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, warm
Bought these last year to protect my fingers from the cold, on sale they cost me about £20 and were well worth it. The fit was very good, I could easily manage my gears and bike lock. They were also nice and warm and because they fasten higher than summer gloves they kept my wrists from feeling the cold.
Recently tried to find my pair as it's getting colder, haven't been able to locate them so I replaced them with a different brand, the new gloves are nowhere near as good as these ones, I will definitely need to find my pair and get them on before it gets really cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable but not waterproof

Posted11 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: not waterproof
Had these gloves now for about 2-3 years so this is a proper review.
First, these gloves are not and have never been waterproof, right so thats out of the way.
These are very good gloves however, and have been extremely durable as I still wear them now.
Fit is very good (recommend you get a tight fit as they do loosen a little)
As with any lined glove, keep hold of the fingers when you take them of as the insides can pull out.
The only negative is lack of waterproofing as when thewy are wet they are a pig to getr off and on again on a club ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Couldn't be happier

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these gloves as my first winter pair and I couldn't be happier, my hands felt so warm when I went out on my first ride and could even say they were a little clammy when I took them off. Great insulation and could feel none of the wind & cold. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, warm and mainly dry

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
The gloves were submitted to typical Manchester rain sodden cold windy winter conditions for a full three hours and came out trumps. They were warm and dry for a full 2 hours during constant rain and became damp around the wrists but remained warm for the last of 3 hours of constant driving rain.
Whilst the quest for perfectly dry warm winter gloves is impossible, these have been the best waterproof gloves I have experienced.
So far, really good performance and value.
Hope they maintain their waterproofing qualities for the rest of the winter season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well.

Posted03 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Work well. I got a slightly larger size so I can easily slip them on/off whilst cycling to adjust bits eg phone, ipod etc and can use a thin liner inside when exceptionally cold. Work so well, I bought some for a present. Never had them on in intense rain yet so cannot comment on waterproofing but I have had no problems in light showers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Does the job

Posted31 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Was looking for a pair of winter gloves for winter road and cx racing.
These seem to do the job well.
Fit well and keep hands warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Comfortable and warm

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good fitting gloves, good cushioning and they keep hands warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Quality at a reasonable price

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, easy fit
The Endurance gloves labelled as Large were a snug fit on my hands and easy to slip on and off ,for instance to answer the mobile phone.
They provide a very positive and confident grip on the bars ,increasing overall feel in steering..
The wrist section is secure with the Velcro fittings in place and the overall feel is that the padding is in all the right places to reduce fatigue in the fingers and wrist.
Warm, water resistant and totally functional, these will do me for the winter months when I prefer my fingers protected from the elements
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, not to bulky
i have used these twice, both times they kept my hands dry and warm, plus they are not to bulky when on. I would recommend these gloves as they are very comfortable and work well doing what they are designed to do. I have a number of Endura pieces of kit and they all preform excellently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic winter glove

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I recently purchased these gloves as I wasn't happy with some specialized winter gloves I had that were just too padded and cumbersome.
The endurance gloves are very warm, yet well
Ventilated and I can use the gear and brake leavers with ease.
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>