Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves

Endura Strike Gloves

Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
110 out of 116(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adam64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfy fit and waterproof

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Used a couple of times so far. Both times out in light rain and stayed dry. Don't keep my hands as warm as I'd hoped, fingers were numb last time out but temperature was below zero so that's probably a harsh criticism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jan12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good pair of Gloves for the UK

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
the gloves have a perfect fit, and feel very soft and comfortable. The feedback is great and they are of great comfort. perfect temperature for the gloves are between 0 and 8 degree above too warm, below they start to let the cold through on shorter distance befor you warm up. All in All very good gloves for the UK commuter...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Matty1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good winter gloves

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Not yet tried these gloves out in the wet so cant comment about their waterproofness yet but have worn them on a few winter rides down to zero degrees and they perform well. As the temperature gets close to zero my fingers did get a bit numb but thats to be expected. I would say they are perfect between about zero and 8 degrees. Good comfortable gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Skallagrimson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great glove for winter time

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I tested these Endure Waterproof gloves in the frosty mornings and rainy evenings. They are very comfortable and cosy, hands stayed dry and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Christabelle17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great pair of cycling gloves

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as a birthday present for my brother. I didn't know much about cycling gloves so did a bit of research and these seemed the most suitable in terms of features and price. My brother is very happy with them, they keep his hands warm. After reading some reviews I decided to order Large, although my brother's hands are fairly medium-sized, and the Large turns out to be a perfect fit, so maybe these gloves come out slightly small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Turboon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Decent gloves

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice gloves - comfortable - feel good on the handlebars - it remains to be seen how long they will be waterproof for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JViner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No more cold fingers

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Wore these with a pair of liners down to -3 degrees. Only had a slight cold feeling. Don't yet know how waterproof they are but I would recommend them for cold weather. Be careful with the sizing, I purchased XXL although I normally have a L or XL glove. They are a little bulky but you can still feel the gear and brake levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad4snow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Value and quality

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased these gloves with the view of warmth and dryness. They live up to both emphatically....excellent product, at a great price....win/win!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz1883
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Excellent gloves

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Only worn the gloves twice, but they seem to be well made. Endura gear seems to be good value as well as doing the job they're designed for. The fit is accurate and they're quite warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pyrahna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great gloves

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Gloves are comfortable, fitting well - allowing a good amount of dexterity. Waterproof and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMJ73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very warm

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves are great value for money and so far this Autumn my hands have stayed nice and warm in them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubblesburbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellant

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
keeps those fingers warm and cosy, I tried lots of gloves on and these are very true to size and excuse the pun fit like a glove and comfort is second to non I used them on a recent ride at 7degrees I did not feel the wind at all and they didn't effect any shifting of gears which was great. the gel pads helped absorb vibrations too. the fleece lining was the best bit for me as they just shout comfort.
Highly recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Jonnydeearrdee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Best of the bunch but not as good as they were.

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These are good gloves and were bought to replace a pair that are now several years old and have lost some of their waterproofing. Gloves are good in comparison to every other I had tried (especially SealSkinz which appear to have been made for someone with big palms and short thin fingers - some sort of bear possibly?). However, against the pair they have been bought to replace, they now lack an extended cuff which had been useful either to overlap under or over the sleeves of a rain jacket.
Far better that SealSkinz also for the fact that the lining stays put when you take them off.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
brigs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

excellent and comfortable

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got these gloves as a present and I am using them every day since. The small size fits exactly, fingers are perfect length, although I do have small hands. they are nice and cosy and they keep my hands dry even in heavy rain (which I got to experience many times..). they dry up very quickly as well and are extremely lightweight. I have a metal handlebar and they stick very nicely to it, giving me more control and a good grip. It is a tad difficult to put them on if my hands are wet from the rain but it doesn't bother me, they still fit perfectly. would definitely recommend for daily use even in awful weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hebby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

a good size

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
struggled to find xxl gloves that would fit my big hands but these are just right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CCorbett

Very comfortable

Posted24 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These gloves are very comfortable and keep my hands very warm. Good for use in wet weather. Would recommend this product to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mikeonabike1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made gloves but a bit small

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing is a bit small
The gloves are well made and justify their good reviews for quality, however, I had problems with the sizing. I ordered a medium based on the endura size chart. When they arrived I found them snug across the hand but too short, as my finger tips were pressing against the inner liner. I took them into an Evans store and they were easily swapped for a large, which were much more comfortable. The sizing appears to based on a broader hand relative to finger length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzieboo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

warm and dry

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good glove, warm, dry and comfy. Only suitable in cold weather as can get to hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mazinsky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good glove, lots of fit options.

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
After trying on all the variants of sizes for this glove, I eventually settled on a small men's glove (I'm female) as it was a better fit than the small women's. Great that there were so many options though. The gloves are comfortable and waterproof, ideal for winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclingF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Great pair of gloves!

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nothing is ever going to truly keep your hands dry, but these were very good. Cycled in heavy rain for 6 hours and they didn't start to feel wet until about 3 hrs into the ride. Temperature was about 10 deg C. Hands got ŵet but it kept my hands warm. While others were dropping out of the sportif, I was able to continue. I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>