Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves

Endura Strike Gloves

Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
88 out of 94(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Strike Gloves
Review 1 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarsChristian
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Been using these gloves for a couple of weeks in the cold Norwegian spring and so far I am very happy with them. I have not trives them in really rainy weather, but I do not expect any gloves to be wreally water proof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigCityCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great cold weather gloves.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these a few weeks ago when the weather chopped and changed and my hands froze on the morning commutes. Great comfortable fit for my big hands, keep them at a comfortable temperature too. Haven't used them in the depths of winter or in rain but I am confident they will be well up for the job. Good quality product I believe will last well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sly20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great gloves, fantastic value

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my second pair of Endura Strikes and, if anything, they've improved on an already great design. Waterproof and very warm, yet still allowing for a great deal of dexterity, due to a great snug fit. They look great too! Use them for everything, not just biking. Fantastic purchase, especially at the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Toasty hands!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are really very good for the price. They have kept my hands toasty warm on cold mornings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Just Alright

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Bought this product as advised by Evan Shop Assistant and generally impress with the product/price. Used couple of times and can confirm the product is wind/waterproof. However, not sure if this product will keep your hands warm in very cold days. All in all I would recommend the product due to the price & quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zikimi
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Soft comfort

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I feel more light and soft.I think true to function.
There is a little bad but the stitching.
More tests before delivery should be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Too Hot

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another great Endura product. My only criticism would be its not really been cold enough for them this winter. They are so hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous

Excellent value for money

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the Strike to replace a pair of Sealskins. They proved to be warmer, lighter and just as waterproof as the glove costing 7.50 more. Good for a 1hr15mins commute although I wear liners when it is very cold.
Just ripped mine in a fall and buying a replacement, can't be without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kentexile
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My previous pair of these gloves lasted 8 years but did need replacing, lovely fit and warm in the winter weather. Will hopefully last as long as my previous pair and will buy another pair then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hallo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is good for winter use and its compact easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
PaulJ44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality glove.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A fairly lightweight waterproof glove which maintains a high level of dexterity. Surprisingly warm, though I guess not for artic conditions. Ideal for use in showery weather, but for monsoon downpours, you would need something with a longer cuff. Overall, very happy with the quality and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmy1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very good

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The gloves worked rearly well in the cold conditions to keep the water out as it's no fun when you've got rearly cold hands. They were waterproof and as long as they keep the water out your hands will be worm. It was only until I took them off to help my friend who buried his bike in a massive mud hole my hands got cold from being in the mud. So the key is I guess to keep them on as much as you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BilltheBass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Quality Gloves

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm, comfortable, keep the cold and wet off your hands.
I got XXL and they fit very nicely.
Been wearing them daily through this poor weather we've been having and they have not let me down once.
Just good quality gloves that I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twitterfluffer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good pair of gloves to keep hands warm

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good pair of gloves to keep hands warm and dry. However they do take a while to dry once wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
hughieg55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good warm lightweight gloves

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the second pair of Endura gloves I've bought from Evans. The others were thinner summer gloves - these are thicker and warmer and very comfortable - ideal for winter cycling.
They claim to be waterproof but I haven't tried them out in heavy rain yet so I can't judge on that yet.
Like my other Endura gloves I went for XL - my glove size is 8.5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VGW1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Practical and good performance

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Says they are waterproof and guess what....They are. Money well spent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Termiboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great winter gloves

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable, warm, so far waterproof
Cons: the liner
Keep your hands toasty warm and really comfortable even for a long ride. Only downside is the liner that can be fiddly when you have got damp hands. You have to jiggle a bit to get your fingers into them. I can easily put up with this though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bobobo

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The gloves are the cheapest winter waterproof gloves Evans sells. Despite that they are excellent. They are fully waterproof, warm but not too warm. My hands don't get too sweaty when it gets a bit warmer.
The only issue is their strange capacity for getting lost. I'm on the third pair and it's only been two months since I got the first one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Lukey21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good product at a reasonable price!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm now on my fourth pair of these gloves which speaks volumes in itself.
The fleece lining in side the glove works very well and keeps my hands warm enough in all but the coldest of temperature where I usually upgrade to the Endura Tundra glove, but you could use a liner for some extra warmth which would be a bit cheaper.
The waterproof membrane keeps yours hands dry and free from the wind chill in most conditions and the only time they have got wet inside is when water has run down my sleeves in the heaviest of down poors. Even then they often remain warm enough whilst wet.
My only complaint is I'm not a massive fan of gel padding on the palms and these can seem a bit bulky on a new pair until they soften up.
Good gloves for the price tag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Strike Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Prof67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Warm and waterproof

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Have now used these in the cold and wet and they did the job. They're a little bit clumsy but still ok to operate the controls. Have to be a bit careful after a bit of use to keep the inner lining from coming out of the outer fingers. Overall though they're essential kit for winter and a bargain at £28
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>