Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(350 reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
310 out of 350(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perulv
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keeps your feet dry and warm. Fits snuggly, like it is supposed to. Have not used them enough to review durability, but the quality seems to be good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigGjones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry feet at last.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
After getting soaked on my morning commute one day, I immediately purchased these overshoes from Evans. Having now used them a couple of times, they are perfect. Easy to put on, zips stayed closed throughout a 40 mile ride and above all else, waterproof! Great service from Evans too, who matched a cheaper price found elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BogBrushHair
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Are they really waterproof!

PostedMay 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not waterproof
Went out in these the other day and it rained for the last 30 mins. My feet were soaking when I got home. Not great. I assume water came from underneath of my foot, my last pair, a different make didn't do this.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustyjusty
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Performs well

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Kept my feet dry and warm in very wet conditions.
Bright orange on the inside
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete1963
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very warm overshoes

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Your feet will stay warm. Keep the well water and is easy to put the shoe on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevinB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality and reasonable price

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
First time I have bought road over shoes as only now spending time on the road as as well as off road, had lots of their MTB overshoes which always lasted well and kept my feet warm in cold wet muddy conditions. Just need to be careful of the zip too agressive when it is muddy and full of grit can cause it to fail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
LancashireSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Keep your feet warm and dry

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
They do a good job of keeping warmth in and rain out. Snug fit and good sole but upper is already showing signs of wear after two weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
greenpigovian

Fantastic so far

PostedApril 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The shoes kept my feet dry and toasty in windy and wet weather and I have gotten more used to putting them on and taking them off fairly quickly and easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
bigandyprow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great price and product use for race and commute

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fit at top
These are great for all year round and price is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnCon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent overshoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit snuggly and keep shoes clean and dry and feet warm. Easy to fit and remove. Highly recommended for winter cycling and cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kit61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well fitting waterproof over shoe maybe delicate

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: delicate surface
A size large over shoes fits snuggly on a 44 shoe. Looks good and kept the rain out well, although no shoe will stop the water that creeps down your longs into your socks (unless you know different & if you do, please tell me) The only characteristic of this over shoe that would give me hesitation in recommending it is in regard of its surface covering, which I think will wear through quickly. After a single ride of 100 miles a worn patch had appeared on the inside heel area. Could be an area for design improvement Endura? Otherwise an eye catching shoe that does a good job & at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jizzcoveredbell

Good but rip easily

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: rip easily
Used mine for the whole winter, and they're now (April) shredded. Got a first hole after the second ride in them, and the holes increased exponentially from there. However, they are very warm, and the ripping is just due to the product, not to the quality, as they are very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GraBev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overhoes

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This overshoe is more robust than some of the others I have used this winter. Maybe a bit bulky for the summer rides but when its wet and cold this is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
REDSaint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Waterproof Overshoes

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are fantastic overshoes that keep water out. They are very well made and have been tested a couple of times now. I'd recommend to anyone looking for waterproof overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dundie73

Works

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fit over a size 43 road shoes with ratchets in large is good, cleats click in and release ok still. Keep my feet warm and rain no problem.
The velcro on the right side has stopped working as well as the right but I pull my tights over the top to stop rain getting in anyway so not a problem.
Rubber will mark and scratches easily so take care at traffic lights putting toes down!
Not light but not an oversock so not really that market anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boardss1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Winter Overshoe.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great overshoe ideally suited to winter weather keeping out both the cold and wet. Sizing is good and product is well made in thick neoprene that wears well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeriff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Strong durable, easy to put on

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brilliant overshoes, I use these with my spiuk 15 mtb shoes, waterproof in bad weather and rain for over 25 miles, keeps feet warm too. Highly recommended, cheap as well at just over 20 quid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
An easy experience using Evans online shop. The overshoes are great and keep my feet really warm. Haven't been out in rain yet so don't know how good they are for keeping my feet dry. The sizing was spot on I'm a size 9 and they fit great. The only thing I've noticed is if they rub your pedals some of the material rubs off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Warm and waterproof. Does the job nicely. The only problem is that the waterproof skin is easily damaged, but this can be patched/protected with duct tape if necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>