Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(363 reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
322 out of 363(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 148 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Jlmuller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Keeps me toesies nice and cosy

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, snazzy
I'm a size 50 and bought the largest size available (up to size 49.5 on the website). When received, the packaging stated they were for up to size 50 so all goood there!
They fit really well, tight, snug. Zip on the back is sturdy as is the velcro strap at the top of the zip.
Reflective strip on the back helps me be seen.
I've ridden in the cold (September/October 2014) in London using these. I cycle 11 miles each way to work and back 5 days a week. I'm a shift worker so everyday one of my cycles will be either at 5am or 1am depending on the shift. Whenever it's been cold or wet or both, these have kept my feet totally dry and warm.
I bought the silver ones. The best thing about this product is that it makes me look like I'm wearing David Bowie boots on me bike which of course helps me get noticed by motorists.
Overall, smashing. Well pleased :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Remle68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit but damage very easily

PostedOctober 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, easily rip
I bought these as my Northwave overshoes became faulty at the zip and I wanted a pair with the zip at the rear for ease of use ...
The Endura zip is fine with no problems being too tight an need to be forced, I have size 46 feet and the XL covers fit snug without having to stretch and have no slack flapping around.
I chose the silver reflective option for commuting and have found that the material used is very easily damaged.
The slightest touch of a pedal and they rip !!!
I can only guess the black option are the same?!?
I now have a fairly expensive pair of over shoes that after one ride look shabby .... :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grafixmaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good waterproof overshoes

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good all round water proof overshoes. Keep feet dry and warm.
I do 40 mile commute through wind rain and winter sub zero cold. These have worked very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxheed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Outstanding!!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had been looking for the right overshoes for a while,read loads of reviews that most where a let down. Just happened to see these at chill factor branch at a bargain price . Been commuting with these for a over year and now into my second my winter. Completely waterproof and no signs at all yet off any wear(I commute every day so they have had plenty use). Would highly recommend these over any others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Commuter63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but feet still get wet

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Having used these twice in torrential rain my feet are still wet - the seal around the ankle is ok but clearly can't be tightened up enough to stop rainwater running down. So, wet socks, wet insides of the shoes, but the outsides are bone dry. Certainly not perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pulegium
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It's a second pair that I bought. First has served me 2 seasons, and is quite worn out by now. Waterproof and warm, what else one needs in winter?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damaggio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

good fit

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
nice price and good fit. will keep my feet dry and are black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thepeginator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Seem well made - time will tell

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these reecently because the weather is bound to turn sooner rather than later. Ironically I haven't had a change to use them 'in anger' yet. I'm a size 8 so I should be bang on for a Medium but they're VERY well fitted over my cycle shoes. I suspect if your at the 'top end' of a medium you'd be better going for a large. They seem very well made, if they stand the test of time then these will have been well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
macca147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
excellent item well made,good fit apart from top part round the ankle a bit too tight but may give a bit after time,and waterproof as i found out this morning on my ride. would buy again. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian119
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Handy overshoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought a second pair of these having been pleased with the first part which lasted well.
Handles all but the heaviest rain well. I find the problem is water rolling down your shin that gets into your shoes, which is hard to overcome. These are a good poor weather pair of overshoes. They can get a bit hot in milder conditions, but for the same reason they keep your feet nicely warm in the winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mac41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Because they are worth it.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The perfect thing to look after your pinkies in the cold and wet winter. Fit snugly over the shoe and keep your toes lovely and warm. I have not yet cycled in torrential weather yet but they kept the spray off. If your shoe size is at the top end of the boot fitting size, I suggest you get the next size up for easy of fitting. Great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
afrogonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very waterproof/warm

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great. V waterproof and warm, maybe a little tricky to get on as you have to pull them over the shoe but on the whole good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackboy12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Brentford

warm and comfortable

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
I wore these overshoes on a very wet cold day through flooded roads,my feet stayed warm on an 8 hour ride.in the end i forgot they were on.
Buy a size bigger than you would normally need as they are quite tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perulv
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keeps your feet dry and warm. Fits snuggly, like it is supposed to. Have not used them enough to review durability, but the quality seems to be good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigGjones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry feet at last.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
After getting soaked on my morning commute one day, I immediately purchased these overshoes from Evans. Having now used them a couple of times, they are perfect. Easy to put on, zips stayed closed throughout a 40 mile ride and above all else, waterproof! Great service from Evans too, who matched a cheaper price found elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BogBrushHair
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Are they really waterproof!

PostedMay 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not waterproof
Went out in these the other day and it rained for the last 30 mins. My feet were soaking when I got home. Not great. I assume water came from underneath of my foot, my last pair, a different make didn't do this.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustyjusty
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Performs well

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Kept my feet dry and warm in very wet conditions.
Bright orange on the inside
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete1963
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very warm overshoes

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Your feet will stay warm. Keep the well water and is easy to put the shoe on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevinB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality and reasonable price

PostedMay 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
First time I have bought road over shoes as only now spending time on the road as as well as off road, had lots of their MTB overshoes which always lasted well and kept my feet warm in cold wet muddy conditions. Just need to be careful of the zip too agressive when it is muddy and full of grit can cause it to fail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>