Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Overshoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(422 reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 422 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
13
1 Star
25
374 out of 422Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrianU374
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A quality overshoe at a great price

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently purchased these overshoes after attending at the Braehead Glasgow Store to pick up an online purchase for other items.
These Endura overshoes are well made and extremely comfortable to wear. They also kept my feet really dry during recent rainy ride and I would recommend them to any body looking for an affordable, flexible and well designed overshoe. Fantastic purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
James87
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Overshoe Review

Posted21 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Whilst they are effective at keeping your feet warm unfortunately after two rides they know have a hole in the side where the left crank has rubbed on the side of the overshoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alan59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The Endura Road Overshoes do the job. I suffer from cold feet normally and on a couple of cold and wet rides they have kept my feet warm and dry. The only negative I would say is I don't think they will be very hard wearing, but if they are looked after they are fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simonb6368
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value for money overshoe dry and warm . Zips seem to sieze up a bit though .nothing a drop of wd40 won't cure. Recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

excellent quality warm overshoe

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent overshoe for the money great fit easy to put on and warm even in torrential conditions recommended .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Best for the price but watch the sizing

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: tight fit
I buy these every time I need a new pair of overshoes. They last well, reasonably waterproof (nothing at this price keeps out a downpour forever), and competitively priced.
My only gripe is I buy a large despite having size 8 shoes but it is an almighty struggle to get them on this time, Was I just unlucky? Anyway, they're slowly stretching and no doubt I'll buy them again next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
glencoe
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

This product was poor value.

Posted09 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Bought them second week in January this year and they have not stood the test of time. The zip on one of the shoes has burst open, there is a lot of parting at the stitching along the edge of the sole. I had endure H20 prior and thought they were superb but no longer made. The endura kept the water out well enough and were excellent in that respect during the heavy rain and hail we (Scotland) have had in the last few weeks. I think the shoes that have a joining strip using velcro between the cleats and heel are subject to less wear and tear stress when they are being removed and put on. Just a small point in this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ajmbyrne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Toasty toes

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Cons: scuffs easily.
Great fit and keep my toes nice and toasty. Prone to a bit of scuffing if, like me, your pedal stroke is not that even.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product.

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Good product. Seems well made. Only comment would be they make your feet sweat! They are made from wetsuit type material, after a dry 2 hour ride, 6 degree ambient my socks were wet. Not cold though!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sandinyerface
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit does what its surpose to. easy to fit over shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelichelen
It was bought:Online

Fantastic over shoes

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
They were easy to use and incredibly warm even when there was snow on the ground
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youneverforget
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent for keeping warm and dry.

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Second time I've bought this item. Great for keeping warm and dry on the commute to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best over shoes you can buy

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Forget the rest, these are waterproof and warm, there are no others that can compete!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tandempedlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used this product since it first came out, they fit nicely the keep my feet warm and relatively dry, not designed for mtb shoes but I have never have a problem with their fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry283
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Need a larger size than your shoe

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The covers work really well but I needed the extra large size covers to fit my size 8 MTB shoes. They may be a better fit on road shoes but you had better take your shoes with you and try the covers on them to ensure the covers fit your shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tramlines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Does the job in cold weather

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've worn these on a few very cold days and found they make a huge difference to comfort. They're a good fit on my shoes (size M on a size 42 shoe), although they need careful positioning so they don't interfere with the cleats. The ankles seem quite narrow for the size, so try before you buy if your calves are on the larger side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy comfortable fit

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good protection and quite easy to get on and off. Plenty of flexibility in material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarraBeach
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Quality has dropped to unacceptable.

Posted02 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The outer skin of the uppers is now too thin. It is prone to easy piercing by a finger or thumbnail or a twig. The underlying rubber then readily crumbles revealing the fabric lining.
Within 10 days of purchase both overshoes have unuexpected holes.
The stitching on the sole has always been weak. It remains to be seen if this has been strengthened.
This is my fourth pair but I shall not buy another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm, waterproof but falling apart.

Posted02 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Cons: Poor quality
These have had a good workout this winter but the way they are going they are not going to last it out. I use SPD cleats with Shimano RT82 shoes so the area around the front doesn't get the protection that it would from most road cleats, however the heals are falling apart too. I do not walk on them very much at all.
They are nice and warm though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>