Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(413 reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 413 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
367 out of 413Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 159 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sandinyerface
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit does what its surpose to. easy to fit over shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelichelen
It was bought:Online

Fantastic over shoes

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
They were easy to use and incredibly warm even when there was snow on the ground
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youneverforget
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent for keeping warm and dry.

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Second time I've bought this item. Great for keeping warm and dry on the commute to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best over shoes you can buy

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Forget the rest, these are waterproof and warm, there are no others that can compete!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tandempedlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used this product since it first came out, they fit nicely the keep my feet warm and relatively dry, not designed for mtb shoes but I have never have a problem with their fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry283
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Need a larger size than your shoe

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The covers work really well but I needed the extra large size covers to fit my size 8 MTB shoes. They may be a better fit on road shoes but you had better take your shoes with you and try the covers on them to ensure the covers fit your shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tramlines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Does the job in cold weather

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've worn these on a few very cold days and found they make a huge difference to comfort. They're a good fit on my shoes (size M on a size 42 shoe), although they need careful positioning so they don't interfere with the cleats. The ankles seem quite narrow for the size, so try before you buy if your calves are on the larger side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy comfortable fit

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good protection and quite easy to get on and off. Plenty of flexibility in material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarraBeach
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Quality has dropped to unacceptable.

Posted02 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The outer skin of the uppers is now too thin. It is prone to easy piercing by a finger or thumbnail or a twig. The underlying rubber then readily crumbles revealing the fabric lining.
Within 10 days of purchase both overshoes have unuexpected holes.
The stitching on the sole has always been weak. It remains to be seen if this has been strengthened.
This is my fourth pair but I shall not buy another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm, waterproof but falling apart.

Posted02 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Cons: Poor quality
These have had a good workout this winter but the way they are going they are not going to last it out. I use SPD cleats with Shimano RT82 shoes so the area around the front doesn't get the protection that it would from most road cleats, however the heals are falling apart too. I do not walk on them very much at all.
They are nice and warm though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SEDL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Worn out in 50 miles

Posted29 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I'm a great fan of Endura products - but not this time, unfortunately these overshoes are a massive disappointment, they have been worn once, the neoprene is so soft they have worn through to the backing on their first outing, a total of 50.3 miles!!!!. My BBB over shoes have lasted 2 seasons so far - and i have also used these on a my mountain bike!
Really not impressed :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

First time user

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the first time I've used overshoes so bought them basedon my experience of Endura products. They look good and and strongly made so hoping for the usual quality from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoyexercise
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This shoes cover does the job.

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: easy t tear
I'm happy with my purchase. It is really water prof and keep my feet nice and warm. Only down side is that it marks very easy and the neoprene can be damaged it not taken extra care. @enjoyexercise on instagram for more reviews.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
townpeddlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Cheap but not impressed

Posted22 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Used to have the Castelli equiv but thought I'd go for the 25 quid replacement and not the 35. Castellis lasted a year. The Endura looked good and fitted well. But the zip has already gone on one after 3 weeks. I commute daily. The undertoes started to trash. Frankly uNimpressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Crofty65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

You won't be disappointed with this purchase

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these to keep my feet warm & dry, & they have not disappointed. Last weekend I was presented with a puddle at least 10cm deep across the entire road. Whilst riding through it I went down an unsighted pot hole which left me standing in this puddle. My feet only ended up being damp & not wet through, which I was very impressed by. These are great value for money, do exactly what they say & I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My first pair of overshoes - bought due to excellent reviews and price!
As with most overshoes I suspect, they can be a bit awkward to get on and off until you get the hang of it. Certainly notice the difference in the cold, feet definitely stay warmer for longer. I doubt any overshoes would keep you bone dry when its chucking it down, but these certainly keep your feet dryer for the first 20miles or so, after that the rainwater seems to start to find its way in, unless this is down to me missing taping over some holes in my summer shoes!
Overall can't really fault them though for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great Value overshoe

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Previously I had tried their MTB overshoes thinking they would be be really tough but the soles shredded and so I went for a pair of these as my son's are in their their 3rd winter which is almost unheard of! Sadly mine split along the seem between where the sole meets the upper bit - though everyone else I know says they are great. Maybe I was just unlucky when I bought silver rather than black? Both returned no bother through Evans great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iant100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the price.

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are my first pair of over shoes and I am very pleased with them. Feet were still warm when the temp was down as low as 3C. Feet were a little wet but the roads were exceptionally wet.
Pleasantly surprised with the fit. Was expecting a battle having seen several reviews saying very tight. My shoes are half a size bigger than the size recommended on these overshoes but they went on fine. If they went on too easy I expect that you'd end up with more water getting in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrinesLooper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great winter protection

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Been using this through the snow and hail of January and it's performed well. Combined with a good pari of socks it taken minus temperatures for anything to get through and my feet have stayed nice and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>