Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(342 reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
20
303 out of 342(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
bigandyprow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great price and product use for race and commute

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fit at top
These are great for all year round and price is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnCon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent overshoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit snuggly and keep shoes clean and dry and feet warm. Easy to fit and remove. Highly recommended for winter cycling and cold days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kit61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well fitting waterproof over shoe maybe delicate

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: delicate surface
A size large over shoes fits snuggly on a 44 shoe. Looks good and kept the rain out well, although no shoe will stop the water that creeps down your longs into your socks (unless you know different & if you do, please tell me) The only characteristic of this over shoe that would give me hesitation in recommending it is in regard of its surface covering, which I think will wear through quickly. After a single ride of 100 miles a worn patch had appeared on the inside heel area. Could be an area for design improvement Endura? Otherwise an eye catching shoe that does a good job & at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jizzcoveredbell

Good but rip easily

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: rip easily
Used mine for the whole winter, and they're now (April) shredded. Got a first hole after the second ride in them, and the holes increased exponentially from there. However, they are very warm, and the ripping is just due to the product, not to the quality, as they are very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GraBev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overhoes

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This overshoe is more robust than some of the others I have used this winter. Maybe a bit bulky for the summer rides but when its wet and cold this is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
REDSaint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Waterproof Overshoes

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are fantastic overshoes that keep water out. They are very well made and have been tested a couple of times now. I'd recommend to anyone looking for waterproof overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dundie73

Works

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fit over a size 43 road shoes with ratchets in large is good, cleats click in and release ok still. Keep my feet warm and rain no problem.
The velcro on the right side has stopped working as well as the right but I pull my tights over the top to stop rain getting in anyway so not a problem.
Rubber will mark and scratches easily so take care at traffic lights putting toes down!
Not light but not an oversock so not really that market anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boardss1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Winter Overshoe.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great overshoe ideally suited to winter weather keeping out both the cold and wet. Sizing is good and product is well made in thick neoprene that wears well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeriff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Strong durable, easy to put on

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brilliant overshoes, I use these with my spiuk 15 mtb shoes, waterproof in bad weather and rain for over 25 miles, keeps feet warm too. Highly recommended, cheap as well at just over 20 quid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rich66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
An easy experience using Evans online shop. The overshoes are great and keep my feet really warm. Haven't been out in rain yet so don't know how good they are for keeping my feet dry. The sizing was spot on I'm a size 9 and they fit great. The only thing I've noticed is if they rub your pedals some of the material rubs off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Warm and waterproof. Does the job nicely. The only problem is that the waterproof skin is easily damaged, but this can be patched/protected with duct tape if necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the feet dry.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These work really well and keep my feet dry on a 7 mile journey to work. Just the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mikemercury87
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

everything you'd want from your overshoes!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: could last longer
Ive had 2 pairs of these now as they are an excellent product. Keep the rain out up until really wet conditions, and keep much more warmth on the cold days than other brands which I have used.
Only downside as it seems with any overshoe is that im yet to get a pair where the Zips hold out for more than 12 months if theyre getting quite a bit of use. Other than that, cant find fault with these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rccm20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Keenly priced foot protection

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have worn these on a few occasions now. The conditions were pretty cold but nevertheless my feet stayed warm. However, splashing through the odd puddle resulted in the undersides of my shoes getting wet, but I guess that can't be helped what with the holes for the cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent so far

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have used these 3 times now in temps ranging from 2c to 12c. Feet nice and warm in the 2c temp and too warm in 12c! They seem good quality and durable and easy to fit over my road shoes.
I have not yet been able to test in the wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ally83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Performs well

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Functional. Delivers as intended. Warm, snug fitting which feels streamlined.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
por2geezer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Very chunky and solid

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive, difficult to put on
I have no doubt these overshoes will keep absolutely all wetness and dirt out but I do feel they are over engineered and there must be more lighter alternatives that work well.
They are difficult to put on and off which makes getting you shoes on and off difficult as you cannot easily access the top shoe strap when they are on.
They may work better going for a slightly bigger size than you think you need but obviously if they are too big they won't seal as well.
This said the zip seems solid and the top velcro absolutely seals to your leg/leggings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faz72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Warm and waterproof, any condition.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Needed a pair of overshoes that would keep my feet warm and dry on winter commutes of 25 miles then return. These did the job brilliantly.
Only complaint is there very tight to get over the shoes. They give a bit but I found getting a size larger assists.
Great item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Onions
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what you'd expect

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great overshoe, this is my 2nd pair. Not 100% water proof but nice & warm on a chilly morning. Sizing is pretty good although I'd suggest sizing up if you're in-between. Be careful of the crank side (the inside of the over shoe), if it's rubbing the neoprene can wear through pretty quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>