Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.209 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(373 reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 373 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
331 out of 373(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 148 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonPF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Waterproof and more!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fits over thicker shoes
Waterproof, wind proof and easy to put on/take off whether you have racing shoes or touring ones with the thicker soles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DBfence

Very warm!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I have circulation problems and so always struggle with cold feet on the bike. I wanted some reliable overshoes to see me through the winter. These kept my feet very warm and kept off the bit of rain I experienced. Not tested them in serious rain yet though!
Only bad point is that the fabric is wearing where it rubs the crank already after only 2 rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
questzmark
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Ok

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: maybe lacks a bit of quality
after one ride, the coating had been rubbed off in the same part on both sides. I think you have to be super careful taking these off and on. I thought I was being gentle.
apart from that, I've put some tape across this part on each overshoe
all in all, a good overshoe but maybe I'll go for a more robust one next time.
zip etc on them is all ok and a great fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ivan07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Warm but not waterproof

PostedNovember 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Although these overshoes look a bit like wellies they do not protect from water at all and even if it's a light shower, expect your socks to be soaking wet after about 15 min. On the other hand they fit very well and very warm in a dry wether condition which is a plus but it is not what I was looking for when I bought them. The main aim was to get protection from rain and I am stil to find something descent in that respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mantelope
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does the job

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, waterproof
These were about the cheapest i could find and have a good fit, cleats poke out fine and i haven't had any issues.
Currently wearing- Shimano R078 Road Shoe size 10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
IanL14

Quality product

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very happy with my purchase! Feet stay warm and dry no matter what the conditions!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Chuber88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great product that does what it should.

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Quality item again form Endura. These have a thick feel to them but offer an excellent fit over your road shoe. Keep feet warm and dry so far although I have not yet ridden through a deluge so cannot comment on waterproof claims
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidrowp00

good~

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Known as a very good product.
It is recommended to purchase potential
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IJWoodcock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent protection.

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent at keeping your feet warm and dry. I tried them out on my 12mile commute on a morning which was around 8deg, my feet were as warm as toast. I didn't have to add thicker socks or different shoes. I few wet days have shown they are also very good at keeping the worst of the elements out. Well recommended. Can only praise Evans, order arrived a day after ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
twosheds120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Keep your feet dry

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
My cleated shoes leak like a sieve when it rains and so, by all account, do most other riders'. These overshoes keep my feet much, much drier and with waterproof trousers (ugh!) overlapping at the ankle the rain proofing is virtually 100%. Great value for money and a must if you ride in the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Jlmuller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Keeps me toesies nice and cosy

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, snazzy
I'm a size 50 and bought the largest size available (up to size 49.5 on the website). When received, the packaging stated they were for up to size 50 so all goood there!
They fit really well, tight, snug. Zip on the back is sturdy as is the velcro strap at the top of the zip.
Reflective strip on the back helps me be seen.
I've ridden in the cold (September/October 2014) in London using these. I cycle 11 miles each way to work and back 5 days a week. I'm a shift worker so everyday one of my cycles will be either at 5am or 1am depending on the shift. Whenever it's been cold or wet or both, these have kept my feet totally dry and warm.
I bought the silver ones. The best thing about this product is that it makes me look like I'm wearing David Bowie boots on me bike which of course helps me get noticed by motorists.
Overall, smashing. Well pleased :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Remle68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit but damage very easily

PostedOctober 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, easily rip
I bought these as my Northwave overshoes became faulty at the zip and I wanted a pair with the zip at the rear for ease of use ...
The Endura zip is fine with no problems being too tight an need to be forced, I have size 46 feet and the XL covers fit snug without having to stretch and have no slack flapping around.
I chose the silver reflective option for commuting and have found that the material used is very easily damaged.
The slightest touch of a pedal and they rip !!!
I can only guess the black option are the same?!?
I now have a fairly expensive pair of over shoes that after one ride look shabby .... :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grafixmaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good waterproof overshoes

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good all round water proof overshoes. Keep feet dry and warm.
I do 40 mile commute through wind rain and winter sub zero cold. These have worked very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxheed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Outstanding!!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had been looking for the right overshoes for a while,read loads of reviews that most where a let down. Just happened to see these at chill factor branch at a bargain price . Been commuting with these for a over year and now into my second my winter. Completely waterproof and no signs at all yet off any wear(I commute every day so they have had plenty use). Would highly recommend these over any others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Commuter63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but feet still get wet

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Having used these twice in torrential rain my feet are still wet - the seal around the ankle is ok but clearly can't be tightened up enough to stop rainwater running down. So, wet socks, wet insides of the shoes, but the outsides are bone dry. Certainly not perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pulegium
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It's a second pair that I bought. First has served me 2 seasons, and is quite worn out by now. Waterproof and warm, what else one needs in winter?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damaggio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

good fit

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
nice price and good fit. will keep my feet dry and are black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thepeginator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Seem well made - time will tell

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these reecently because the weather is bound to turn sooner rather than later. Ironically I haven't had a change to use them 'in anger' yet. I'm a size 8 so I should be bang on for a Medium but they're VERY well fitted over my cycle shoes. I suspect if your at the 'top end' of a medium you'd be better going for a large. They seem very well made, if they stand the test of time then these will have been well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
macca147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
excellent item well made,good fit apart from top part round the ankle a bit too tight but may give a bit after time,and waterproof as i found out this morning on my ride. would buy again. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>