Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
13
1 Star
28
379 out of 430Would you recommend this product to a friend?88%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 166 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pate60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not robust

Posted15 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very waterproof and warm however material is very soft and susceptible to scoring and gouging with any contact
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poppy2297
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job pretty well

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as a spare pair of shoe covers. I have mountain bike cycling shoes and they fit over the shoe really well, they don't look baggy and cumbersome like some shoe covers.
I have worn them during showers and had no issues, feet have remained warm and dry. I did wear them during an apocalyptic downpour and my feet got slightly wet but I don't think anything would have kept my feet dry that day!
They are nice and stretchy so fairly easy to get on over the shoes, fasten easily and have a velcro strap at the top of the zip to keep them securely fastened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BroxRocks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good, but not waterproof

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These shoes are very easy to get on and are well made. I have used them a few times and they're showing no signs of wear at all.
Small showers bead water on top of them but any prolonged rain will soak them through, although your feet generally remain warm.
The only truly waterproof overshoes I've found are velotoze, which are exponentially harder to get on and off, and are not in any way breathable but have been fully waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve2369
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good product but beware of issues

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: not hard wearing
The overshoes are well made and give good protection against the elements.
However if your feet are on the large side, the shoes will rub against the crank and this will quickly wear away the rubber protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kinny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The only overshoes that work

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These are the only overshoes that work. They are robust, warm and wind and water proof. Get a bit sweaty when its warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andie15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

These overshoes are great

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
These overshoes made cycling on a cold day more enjoyable.
No excuses for not going out on cold days now and did not get foot cramp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Simsyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outer cuts too easy

Posted11 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: warm
Cons: Heavy, Poor quality
Disappointed with this overshoe....Will try another make.
1 - Hard to pull over your cleats.
2 - The outer cut on my first run.
Style over practicality.
:-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Daniecl
It was bought:Milton Keynes

1 ride has created a whole in the bottom

Posted06 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Great product in terms of fit and design but after just one ride a whole has formed underneath.
Real shame
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrianU374
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A quality overshoe at a great price

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently purchased these overshoes after attending at the Braehead Glasgow Store to pick up an online purchase for other items.
These Endura overshoes are well made and extremely comfortable to wear. They also kept my feet really dry during recent rainy ride and I would recommend them to any body looking for an affordable, flexible and well designed overshoe. Fantastic purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
James87
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Overshoe Review

Posted21 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Whilst they are effective at keeping your feet warm unfortunately after two rides they know have a hole in the side where the left crank has rubbed on the side of the overshoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alan59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The Endura Road Overshoes do the job. I suffer from cold feet normally and on a couple of cold and wet rides they have kept my feet warm and dry. The only negative I would say is I don't think they will be very hard wearing, but if they are looked after they are fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simonb6368
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value for money overshoe dry and warm . Zips seem to sieze up a bit though .nothing a drop of wd40 won't cure. Recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

excellent quality warm overshoe

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent overshoe for the money great fit easy to put on and warm even in torrential conditions recommended .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Best for the price but watch the sizing

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: tight fit
I buy these every time I need a new pair of overshoes. They last well, reasonably waterproof (nothing at this price keeps out a downpour forever), and competitively priced.
My only gripe is I buy a large despite having size 8 shoes but it is an almighty struggle to get them on this time, Was I just unlucky? Anyway, they're slowly stretching and no doubt I'll buy them again next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
glencoe
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

This product was poor value.

Posted09 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Bought them second week in January this year and they have not stood the test of time. The zip on one of the shoes has burst open, there is a lot of parting at the stitching along the edge of the sole. I had endure H20 prior and thought they were superb but no longer made. The endura kept the water out well enough and were excellent in that respect during the heavy rain and hail we (Scotland) have had in the last few weeks. I think the shoes that have a joining strip using velcro between the cleats and heel are subject to less wear and tear stress when they are being removed and put on. Just a small point in this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ajmbyrne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Toasty toes

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Cons: scuffs easily.
Great fit and keep my toes nice and toasty. Prone to a bit of scuffing if, like me, your pedal stroke is not that even.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product.

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Good product. Seems well made. Only comment would be they make your feet sweat! They are made from wetsuit type material, after a dry 2 hour ride, 6 degree ambient my socks were wet. Not cold though!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sandinyerface
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit does what its surpose to. easy to fit over shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelichelen
It was bought:Online

Fantastic over shoes

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
They were easy to use and incredibly warm even when there was snow on the ground
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>