Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
339 out of 381(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 149 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MahthCho
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It is good.

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Their bottom are looks very strong.
And the skin is good for airo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigJim60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Booted suitably

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
As someone who doesn't feel the cold on my daily 48 mile round trip I held off getting overshoes, that was until my feet were getting continually drenched.
The other night 22 miles into a headwind with driving rain, rest of me was drenched but my feet and socks were dry, if anything slightly sweaty do to being too warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neiltt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

A Good Buy

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Cons: Unattractive
With winter setting in fast & my feet feeling the cold I looked around for overshoes & settled for these.
Neoprene was recommended as they keep your feet dry & warm were as standard materials will only do one or the other. I'm pleased with these because I haven't felt the cold since wearing them & it has been quite cold of late in Edinburgh. The sizing is good so no problems there. Being quite stretchy they are easy to get on & off.
My only grumble would be they seem to be easily marked but on the whole I am very pleased with them.
A must for cold or wet weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bisgrovej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

This is an excellent cycling item

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent item for winter riding. It is easy to fit over my cycling shoes and the fit is excellent. I particularly like the highlighted zip and clip at the back of the boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ammarus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

perfect fit

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: poor quality of bottom mesh
Endura has always given us great value-for-money products.. these overshoes are no different.. they are a bit tricky to put on.. once on you can hardly feel them.. I imagined clipping on and off the pedals would be an issue with the overshoes but it was not at all.. I took them to a Peak District ride where it was rainy and 5 degrees cold and my feet were kept perfectly warm and dry.. I found out a small hole on the left overshoe which I attributed to putting my left foot down when stopping.. so you should not walk much with these overshoes.. apart from that, it is an excellent product and I would buy it again ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CardiffGa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Does the job but not very robust.

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
These overshoes are being used with Shimano R088's (EU 50). They are warm and water resistant (I've taped up all the vents in the sole of the shoes) and as the shoes are white they have saved them getting caked in leaf letter and horse poo from the path in the park!
Less water and less poo also means they dont stink the office out!
Having said that neoprene has been rubbed or torn in a couple of places (where it rubs the crank and the toes where i've had to put my feed down unexpectedly)
Would be much better if the kevlar came up as a rand around the high use areas of the shoe.
the velcro strap is also on the inside of the leg which is daft. It catches on the chain stay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
divewithgeorge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Liked it so much, I bought another pair!

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Warm dry feet at a reasonable price, not a terrible fight to get on and off, kevlar undersole seems durable so far. Got a pair in silver a few weeks back, and got this pair as a backup to put in the cupboard, as stuff for size 13 isn't easy to get, and often disappears. Only way to improve these would be to put an anti snagging reinforcement on the inside of the right ankle, to protect against catching occasionally on the derailleur as you pedal. other than that they seem great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlegermanboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok So Far

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Do the job in the damp and cold. Too soon to know how they'll last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonPF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Waterproof and more!

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fits over thicker shoes
Waterproof, wind proof and easy to put on/take off whether you have racing shoes or touring ones with the thicker soles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DBfence

Very warm!

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I have circulation problems and so always struggle with cold feet on the bike. I wanted some reliable overshoes to see me through the winter. These kept my feet very warm and kept off the bit of rain I experienced. Not tested them in serious rain yet though!
Only bad point is that the fabric is wearing where it rubs the crank already after only 2 rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
questzmark
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Ok

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: maybe lacks a bit of quality
after one ride, the coating had been rubbed off in the same part on both sides. I think you have to be super careful taking these off and on. I thought I was being gentle.
apart from that, I've put some tape across this part on each overshoe
all in all, a good overshoe but maybe I'll go for a more robust one next time.
zip etc on them is all ok and a great fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ivan07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Warm but not waterproof

Posted16 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Although these overshoes look a bit like wellies they do not protect from water at all and even if it's a light shower, expect your socks to be soaking wet after about 15 min. On the other hand they fit very well and very warm in a dry wether condition which is a plus but it is not what I was looking for when I bought them. The main aim was to get protection from rain and I am stil to find something descent in that respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mantelope
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Does the job

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, waterproof
These were about the cheapest i could find and have a good fit, cleats poke out fine and i haven't had any issues.
Currently wearing- Shimano R078 Road Shoe size 10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
IanL14

Quality product

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very happy with my purchase! Feet stay warm and dry no matter what the conditions!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Chuber88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great product that does what it should.

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Quality item again form Endura. These have a thick feel to them but offer an excellent fit over your road shoe. Keep feet warm and dry so far although I have not yet ridden through a deluge so cannot comment on waterproof claims
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidrowp00

good~

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Known as a very good product.
It is recommended to purchase potential
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IJWoodcock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent protection.

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent at keeping your feet warm and dry. I tried them out on my 12mile commute on a morning which was around 8deg, my feet were as warm as toast. I didn't have to add thicker socks or different shoes. I few wet days have shown they are also very good at keeping the worst of the elements out. Well recommended. Can only praise Evans, order arrived a day after ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
twosheds120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Keep your feet dry

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
My cleated shoes leak like a sieve when it rains and so, by all account, do most other riders'. These overshoes keep my feet much, much drier and with waterproof trousers (ugh!) overlapping at the ankle the rain proofing is virtually 100%. Great value for money and a must if you ride in the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Jlmuller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Keeps me toesies nice and cosy

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, snazzy
I'm a size 50 and bought the largest size available (up to size 49.5 on the website). When received, the packaging stated they were for up to size 50 so all goood there!
They fit really well, tight, snug. Zip on the back is sturdy as is the velcro strap at the top of the zip.
Reflective strip on the back helps me be seen.
I've ridden in the cold (September/October 2014) in London using these. I cycle 11 miles each way to work and back 5 days a week. I'm a shift worker so everyday one of my cycles will be either at 5am or 1am depending on the shift. Whenever it's been cold or wet or both, these have kept my feet totally dry and warm.
I bought the silver ones. The best thing about this product is that it makes me look like I'm wearing David Bowie boots on me bike which of course helps me get noticed by motorists.
Overall, smashing. Well pleased :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>