Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes

Endura Road Overshoes

Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(402 reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
11
1 Star
22
359 out of 402(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 151 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Road Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant booties

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was originally looking at another product that would keep my feet warm and dry when cycling in winter. However, the member of staff in the Brighton branch recomended these....and I am eternally grateful to him for that.
They fit on easily over shoes, sizes are accurate (i.e. there is no need to over/under compensate) and they work really well. So well in fact, that when I went out cycling for 90mins in 9 degree cloudy/overcast conditions my feet we sweating when I got back - and still very warm.
They also appear to be very robust. If they do ever wear out, I will just order another pair as they are great.
Finally, they are also easily cleaned as they can be wiped with a damp cloth to remove any mud or grit.
Cheap and effective. Get yourself some
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

First time user

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the first time I've used overshoes so bought them basedon my experience of Endura products. They look good and and strongly made so hoping for the usual quality from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoyexercise
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This shoes cover does the job.

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: easy t tear
I'm happy with my purchase. It is really water prof and keep my feet nice and warm. Only down side is that it marks very easy and the neoprene can be damaged it not taken extra care. @enjoyexercise on instagram for more reviews.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
townpeddlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Cheap but not impressed

Posted22 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Used to have the Castelli equiv but thought I'd go for the 25 quid replacement and not the 35. Castellis lasted a year. The Endura looked good and fitted well. But the zip has already gone on one after 3 weeks. I commute daily. The undertoes started to trash. Frankly uNimpressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Crofty65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

You won't be disappointed with this purchase

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these to keep my feet warm & dry, & they have not disappointed. Last weekend I was presented with a puddle at least 10cm deep across the entire road. Whilst riding through it I went down an unsighted pot hole which left me standing in this puddle. My feet only ended up being damp & not wet through, which I was very impressed by. These are great value for money, do exactly what they say & I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My first pair of overshoes - bought due to excellent reviews and price!
As with most overshoes I suspect, they can be a bit awkward to get on and off until you get the hang of it. Certainly notice the difference in the cold, feet definitely stay warmer for longer. I doubt any overshoes would keep you bone dry when its chucking it down, but these certainly keep your feet dryer for the first 20miles or so, after that the rainwater seems to start to find its way in, unless this is down to me missing taping over some holes in my summer shoes!
Overall can't really fault them though for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great Value overshoe

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Previously I had tried their MTB overshoes thinking they would be be really tough but the soles shredded and so I went for a pair of these as my son's are in their their 3rd winter which is almost unheard of! Sadly mine split along the seem between where the sole meets the upper bit - though everyone else I know says they are great. Maybe I was just unlucky when I bought silver rather than black? Both returned no bother through Evans great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iant100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the price.

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are my first pair of over shoes and I am very pleased with them. Feet were still warm when the temp was down as low as 3C. Feet were a little wet but the roads were exceptionally wet.
Pleasantly surprised with the fit. Was expecting a battle having seen several reviews saying very tight. My shoes are half a size bigger than the size recommended on these overshoes but they went on fine. If they went on too easy I expect that you'd end up with more water getting in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrinesLooper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great winter protection

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Been using this through the snow and hail of January and it's performed well. Combined with a good pari of socks it taken minus temperatures for anything to get through and my feet have stayed nice and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuart42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money!

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Have only worn twice since purchase. Both times around 2degrees and wet. Feet stayed bone dry and very warm, verging on too warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
az290
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

warm and waterproof lovely

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are the second pair I've had, only replaced as i chopped the toes off the others last year (toe warmers now). There a good fit strong warm n waterproof, you don't need much else from an overshoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mike91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The right choice!

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I chose these overshoes as my first pair and have not been disappointed, they look great, feel great and do a fantastic job. My feet feel warm and comfortable when out on rides and returning home. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna88
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

A reliable overshoe

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Put to the test in muddy, frosty Somerset over new year, these shoes held their own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhizzerLancs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent overshoes

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I really like these as they are a good fit (check sizing carefully) and pretty well waterproof. Can be awkward to get on and off (aren't they all) but they stretch over cleats and heel in a secure way and keep shoes dry. Good to walk in as they avoid cleat and heel. Really pleased with them so far after half a dozen rides on wet roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftygardener
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great value quality product

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
i'm new to cycling and these are my first pair of overshoes, they fit perfectly and keep my feet warm and dry. Highly recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Durable

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, easy to put on
Cons: none
Bought these for winter riding, what can I say, they are brilliant! Have used them on and off road kept feet warm and dry in very wet and muddy conditions. I would definitely recommend these over shoes to anyone, they are also very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesparrow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value all weather overshoes

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really good overshoes, toasty, very water resistant and well positioned (although fairly standard) reflective strips on the back - useful as the reflective features on long bib tights is often covered up by shoe covers.
They've served me well through all weathers. I'm on to my second pair now, I did look around a bit for alternatives but couldn't find anything that I felt was comparable for value and I trust these.
If you're wearing summer shoes perhaps tape up the vents on the bottom, just to reduce the draft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lakescyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry toes

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Never had overshoes before so nothing to compare against. That said I've used these a number of times in quite cool temperatures and also wet conditions. They've kept my feet both warm and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

works in some ways, not others

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, not breathable
Waterproof but not breathable so feet get very sweaty and wet anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Road Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Good price, waterproof and warm

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Decent price, keep my feet warm and completely waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>