Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.827 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(191 reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
9
1 Star
18
153 out of 191(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 126 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Don89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Looks like they will last

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: hard to put on
Well made over-shoe that look like they will last more than one winter. However, very difficult to put on first time but I guess it should get easier with wear. Suggest you double check sizing before you buy - I am a 42/43 so picked up medium but needed large. It's a good job I tried them on first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tommot27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product some sizing issues

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The product is of a good quality and has so far done the job, however the sizes are misleading. I got the mountain bike option for mountain bike shoes and they come up very small. That said overall a good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Arghhhh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great piece of kit

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable, warm, dry
Cons: Unattractive
These keep you warm and dry and do not restrict the engaging and disengaging the cleats.
Bit of a fiddle getting on and off as you need to peel back the heel section to fasten your shoes, unless you have lose fitting shoes as I do and can step in and out with the overshoes fitted.
Once on they are the best enhancement for those cold wet Winter days.
Worth the fiddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Craig75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not durable.

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, easily damaged
I have bought two pairs of these. One in XL which was very tight on my size 10 MTB shoes, and one in XXL.
The are great at keeping out the elements and keeping feet warm and dry.
Unfortunately they are not very durable. One pair developed a hole after only being worn once, and these are not cheap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theothergullsfa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So far so good. I've used these 3 times in very muddy and wet conditions. Note that you still need plastic bags over your socks to keep your feet dry when you completely submerse your shoe in a puddle. I can't see how any cover will solve that one. However, these are easy to put on, seem to be quite sturdy and are good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Surf's Up!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good toe protection, well made
Cons: Heavy, spray but not waterproof
I bought these as they claim to be waterproof. They do work in light rain and they do help to keep your feet warm but in heavier rain and going through puddles on my road bike they work like a "wetsuit" - the water gets in and is warm! They are also a nightmare to put on - I bought Medium for size 40 shoes and find the answer is to put them on the shoes first and then shoehorn them on. On the plus side they appear to be very well made and the extra toe protection should ensure durability as I use clips on both my road bike and tourer. Warm and water resistant would be a fairer description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JohnBoy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very hard to put on - not waterproof

PostedNovember 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to put on
These overshoes are very hard to put on. ( takes me about 10 mins)
Also they are not waterproof.
On the plus side once on they are very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
treborL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

A bit tight

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Despite choosing the right size, and remember these are for off road use, it takes ages to get these on over fairly standard touring shoes with a bit of tread. I know neoprene is supposed to be flexible and elastic but these are so tight that the zip is at risk each time I put them on. Think I'll change them before I break them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eman
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No more cold

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Was having enough of wet and cold feet. So far been cycling around 1-2 hrs with 4C, and no problem! They are worm and going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bas88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MT500 over shoes

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Robust, warm and dry. Perfect for Autumn and winter. Using on daily 10mile commutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
abugintheground
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good with toe clips, keeps feet warm if not dry!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, warm, good for toe clips
Cons: Heavy, not totally waterproof
I used these for a cycling holiday in france, on a bike with 'half deep' toe clips. They were very good with the clips, and comfy. They just about fitted over my shoes (k-swiss tennis type shoes, so quite bulky). I'm a 9 and got a large. They're not that light.
On the last day we were cycling in pretty much torrential rain all day. For about an hour my feet were kept dry. When they did get wet, they got very wet and the overshoes almost seemed to be keeping the water in! But they kept my feet warm so were still worth having on.
Overall a good and rugged product, great for toe clips as they've got a rubberised front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
andy1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Overshoes - not sure on sizing

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Overshoes are of good quality and keep rain out, only issue is that the large size are difficult to get on a size 8 MTB shoe. I am concerned that the zip may fail because getting them on is quite difficult and zip take alot of force to pull on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
HairusBearus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a very good fit.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Heavy, not waterproof
I'm a size 9, wear a mountain bike spd shoe which isn't particularly bulky, so ordered it in large (L). I found it a real wrestle to get on, but it's fairly well contructed so no worries about damaging it. However when I did the zip up, I found I could easily get a couple of fingers between my leg and top of the boot. Hence it's never going to be waterproof which is why I bought them! On removing them, the material had creased hence I couldn't really return them. I guess I could use them in the winter in the dry as they look like they would be quite warm and they seem rugged enough for the trails. It's a shame as I'm really a fan of Endura products, owning their shorts, jackets, gloves for several years without anything negative to say about them, but they've disappointed on this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worth the money

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Not tried these in cold weather yet so can't comment on thermal properties. Used them 6 times in the lashing rain and can't fault then. Kept my feet dry so what more can you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bromyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Design Fault

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
After buying these overshoes I wore them once on a 60 mile ride in the pouring rain. They kept my feet warm and dry and initially I was pleased with my purchase, but when I came to take them off on returning home, the hem stitching around the cleat access holes in the sole had disintegrated in places and was falling apart. Now very disappointed with the poor quality, I returned them to the store and was given a full refund. Surely Endura can make the stitching stronger to withstand more than 1 ride!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBS
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They work

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The main reason for overshoes is to keep feet dry. These work unlike others I have tried. Teamed with wool blend socks feet stay toasty warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, heavy duty overshoes

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
These are well made heavy duty overshoes. They keep the mud out but are not 'waterproof' they are a wetsuit neoprene material so the material holds moisture and makes your shoes damp.
The zip at the back is a little annoying against your achilles.
I got the XL which works well for the 47 Shimano MTB shoes.
Decent product all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
BikeboyGP
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing issues

PostedMay 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great once on
Cons: no give in the sole material. strains the zip., real issue to try and get on easily, needs to have clear foot sizing and bigger
Feels like a good product. Strong, well made and robust BUT sizing is too small and does not feature well when ordering. Comes in S M L XL XXL with no reference to the shoe size on the website. There is not much give when putting them on meaning the zip at the rear of the shoe has to be really pulled and strained to get them on. Not sure how long that will last but it does not make for ease of use. Great once on. You need to order at least two sizes up to prevent to much wrestling and zip strain to get them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good quality

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
High quality, close fitting overshoe. Keeps water out well from above and below. Warm. Only gripe would be that it's harder to get on and off than the open-bottomed, velcro securing overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>