Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
9
1 Star
18
164 out of 202(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 132 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I ordered my size but couldn't get into it (too narrow) and had to replace with bigger size. They feel great (a bit longer than my shoe) and kept me nice and dry during a downpour.
Didn't give it 5 stars because I'd have preferred to wear my size rather than bigger/longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megabrew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Robustly made, should prove durable. Tight sizing.

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: size range optimistic
Bought to survive winter commuting, strongly made and reinforced where previous experience tells me they will wear most. Only niggle is very tight fit on my size 7 Exustar shoes, though size range suggests "medium" should fit up to size 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nathan1878
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keep feet warm and dry, great value for money, slightly tight but will loosen after a few rides, next size would be to big, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Markcat7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Keeps your feet warm and dry

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Keeps your feet warm and dry however, I needed an XL although the sizing suggested a L would be big enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Rockg118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

very effective - a bit clumpy

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, completely wind and rainproof
Cons: Unattractive, slightly awkward fit
definitely does the job - dealing with very heavy rain and cold weather of the past week or so - tight fit makes them slightly awkward to get on, compared with the wrap round ones I have previously used, but this seems to helps keep the rain out more effectively, so can't complain. Quite heavyweight, so more for bad weather than just windproofing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ricardo60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does help keep feet warm even when not wet.

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good once on. I took advise and bought larger size but still hard to get on. If your shoes are quite chunky then consider going really oversize to ensure fitting without getting a hernia to get them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tricky compromise

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After many years of riding through winter mudbaths and spending ages cleaning bike and kit, I finally decided to try a pair of overshoes. It is a bit of a faff to get them on, but once on, they do their job admirably keeping feet warm and mainly dry. At the end of the ride, peel them off and rinse.
I would recommend taking the time to visit the shop to try on for sizing with the shoes you ride in as you may need a few sizes bigger than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aidan64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Brilliant I use these on my daily commute.

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: they are quite tight
Brilliant I use these on my daily commute. They have kept my feet nice and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dare
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If you want to ride during winter this is a must h

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I recently moved to Sweden from southern parts of Europe and found out you can ride bike even during winter, but on first 2 rides my feet were so cold I had to get off the bike, take my shoes off and rubb my feet.
These changed that, you do not have any water coming in your shoe even if you step in puddle, and it also help with wind.
These OS are of high buil quality.
Also, these will fit road shoes with shimano cleats too. It is tight fit but it won't influence clipping in and out of pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MahthCho
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good. it is not for road shoes.

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very good. it is not for road shoes.
It looks very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kona1992
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very effective extra layer

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
These are my 2nd pair of MT500 overshoes (my first pair fell apart after 2 winters worth of riding and abuse). The fact that I bought another pair of the same says a lot.
I suffer greatly from cold feet, and these help a lot to keep out the water initially, and certainly help to prolong the length of time I can feel my toes.
It is just a shame you look silly wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Don89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Looks like they will last

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: hard to put on
Well made over-shoe that look like they will last more than one winter. However, very difficult to put on first time but I guess it should get easier with wear. Suggest you double check sizing before you buy - I am a 42/43 so picked up medium but needed large. It's a good job I tried them on first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tommot27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product some sizing issues

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The product is of a good quality and has so far done the job, however the sizes are misleading. I got the mountain bike option for mountain bike shoes and they come up very small. That said overall a good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Arghhhh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great piece of kit

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable, warm, dry
Cons: Unattractive
These keep you warm and dry and do not restrict the engaging and disengaging the cleats.
Bit of a fiddle getting on and off as you need to peel back the heel section to fasten your shoes, unless you have lose fitting shoes as I do and can step in and out with the overshoes fitted.
Once on they are the best enhancement for those cold wet Winter days.
Worth the fiddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Craig75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not durable.

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, easily damaged
I have bought two pairs of these. One in XL which was very tight on my size 10 MTB shoes, and one in XXL.
The are great at keeping out the elements and keeping feet warm and dry.
Unfortunately they are not very durable. One pair developed a hole after only being worn once, and these are not cheap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theothergullsfa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So far so good. I've used these 3 times in very muddy and wet conditions. Note that you still need plastic bags over your socks to keep your feet dry when you completely submerse your shoe in a puddle. I can't see how any cover will solve that one. However, these are easy to put on, seem to be quite sturdy and are good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Surf's Up!

Posted03 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good toe protection, well made
Cons: Heavy, spray but not waterproof
I bought these as they claim to be waterproof. They do work in light rain and they do help to keep your feet warm but in heavier rain and going through puddles on my road bike they work like a "wetsuit" - the water gets in and is warm! They are also a nightmare to put on - I bought Medium for size 40 shoes and find the answer is to put them on the shoes first and then shoehorn them on. On the plus side they appear to be very well made and the extra toe protection should ensure durability as I use clips on both my road bike and tourer. Warm and water resistant would be a fairer description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JohnBoy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very hard to put on - not waterproof

Posted02 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to put on
These overshoes are very hard to put on. ( takes me about 10 mins)
Also they are not waterproof.
On the plus side once on they are very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
treborL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

A bit tight

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Despite choosing the right size, and remember these are for off road use, it takes ages to get these on over fairly standard touring shoes with a bit of tread. I know neoprene is supposed to be flexible and elastic but these are so tight that the zip is at risk each time I put them on. Think I'll change them before I break them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>