Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.848 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
143 out of 178(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worth the money

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Not tried these in cold weather yet so can't comment on thermal properties. Used them 6 times in the lashing rain and can't fault then. Kept my feet dry so what more can you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bromyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Design Fault

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
After buying these overshoes I wore them once on a 60 mile ride in the pouring rain. They kept my feet warm and dry and initially I was pleased with my purchase, but when I came to take them off on returning home, the hem stitching around the cleat access holes in the sole had disintegrated in places and was falling apart. Now very disappointed with the poor quality, I returned them to the store and was given a full refund. Surely Endura can make the stitching stronger to withstand more than 1 ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBS
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They work

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The main reason for overshoes is to keep feet dry. These work unlike others I have tried. Teamed with wool blend socks feet stay toasty warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, heavy duty overshoes

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
These are well made heavy duty overshoes. They keep the mud out but are not 'waterproof' they are a wetsuit neoprene material so the material holds moisture and makes your shoes damp.
The zip at the back is a little annoying against your achilles.
I got the XL which works well for the 47 Shimano MTB shoes.
Decent product all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
BikeboyGP
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing issues

PostedMay 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great once on
Cons: no give in the sole material. strains the zip., real issue to try and get on easily, needs to have clear foot sizing and bigger
Feels like a good product. Strong, well made and robust BUT sizing is too small and does not feature well when ordering. Comes in S M L XL XXL with no reference to the shoe size on the website. There is not much give when putting them on meaning the zip at the rear of the shoe has to be really pulled and strained to get them on. Not sure how long that will last but it does not make for ease of use. Great once on. You need to order at least two sizes up to prevent to much wrestling and zip strain to get them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good quality

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
High quality, close fitting overshoe. Keeps water out well from above and below. Warm. Only gripe would be that it's harder to get on and off than the open-bottomed, velcro securing overshoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Brilliant waterproof overshoes

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These overshoes are wonderful. They are a snug fit, keep my feet warm and dry and look as though they will last some time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
LewisDW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and tough finish espicially the toe

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good quality and tough. Much more substantial than some I have seen.
Bit of a tight fit, do buy at least one size up from your shoe size if not 2!!!
Good though, am a big Endura fan.
Cant make them fit / work on my road shoes (cleats) without cutting the soul, though that would really be me just being a cheap skate I guess.
You get what you pay for in terms of quality from Endura, I find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humpo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Wore these for the first time on the 8/3/14 with my MTB Summer Shoes and one pair of socks. My feet were kept warm and dry although the trail was very wet and boggy.
Easy to get on. Suggest you buy a pair one size larger than you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
antyorkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

not as good as first thought

PostedMarch 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
These seemed like a good idea to start with.
Only had them a couple of months and underneath they are worn out completely. the only walking i do is from back of work to the front its only 100 yds or so.
NOT IMPRESSED now ordered some boots instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are great for riding in the wind and rain. Easy to get on and they kept my feet dry and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Viopop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These probably deserve to be owned by a super hero or something as they look and feel like they are indestuctable. Granted they are a little larger than I wanted but they are for my commute during the winter months and they keep me dry and warm and that's all that matters with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pete237
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Repeat buyer

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: fiddly to put on
Over the years I have bought a number of pairs of these Endura overshoes. They are an essential part of my winter cycling kit giving good protection in the wet and the cold. A lot of reviews of overshoes criticise the strength of the zip and it is often this that goes first. This is probably due to the tight fit of the shoe (and they should be tight, even if it makes them a bit of a hassle to put on). In my experience this is the part that breaks first but I do not find it too much of a problem so long as the velcro strap still holds them together. I have to walk in my cycling shoes a lot and the reinforcement, although not designed for such use, works pretty well - it does wear out but the shoes can still be used until it fails altogether. I have looked at other makes and styles but for me these give the best balance of feature and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darren094205
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Keeps feet warm & dry

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Recommend 100% keeps feet warm and dry, very comfortable, I bought XL overshoes for my size 11 feet, the overshoes have zip on back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DPalmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Overshoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: stiff to get on/off
I use these over my Shimano MT42 MTB shoes. I have the XL size and they fit well over my size 45 shoes.
The product is good quality. The only down side is that, due to the material they can be a bit stiff to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ramatique223
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good fit, sturdy product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Having suffered with cold and wet feet I took the plunge. Although they need a tug to get on they keep the water out and most of all my feet warm. The zip seems strong with a small velcro strap to stop it falling down once zipped up. Snug around the ankles but not uncomfortable to date, andI have had a number of outings now. I cant complain or find fault and am glad I spent the few extra pounds. Excellent so far and seem to be wearing very well! Recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silverfox7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

On the whole a very good product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, warm, dry
Cons: not robust enough
Flexible enough to get over your MTB Shooes, keep you warm and dry in most conditions accepting that when it is raining hard there will be dampness.
The only adverse comment is the underside needs to be more robust as I use them for commuting and where you put your foot down on the tarmac this area is wearing out too quickly and could be better developed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigboybaz77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Warm, 90% waterproof and comfortable. Used in a muddy wet forest MTB ride at Bedgebury in Kent. Keep my feet warm and pretty much dry. I think no overshoe can be totally waterproof due to the pedal clips but these come close. Good strong zips and are not to tricky to fit and do up. Would definitely recommend for off-road riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GenesisCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: careful with the sizing
Not surprisingly, I have used these quite a lot in January. They have kept my feet pretty dry on my 40 minute commute in London. They also help with warmth, so I tend to wear them on cold days even if it is not raining.
This is my second pair, the last pair lasted about five years. ONe word of advice - buy the pair next up from the one suggested on the size chart. In theory I should be a large but have bought XL each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>