Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Overshoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
173 out of 213Would you recommend this product to a friend?81%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 138 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MandyR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Warm toes

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
But jolly difficult to get on, even though I bought larger than I thought I needed, and even though I fold them back on themselves as the helpful shop assistant advised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kennycam20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really water proof but durable?

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these at the end of November and used them for 5 to 6 weeks. The elastic started to come away on the left shoe and then the zip went on the same side. The right one remained ok. Got replacements and no problems yet so perhaps a manufacturing issue? Good fit with most of my trainers but prepare for a fight getting them on. Very waterproof. If they don't fall apart this time I would rate these at a 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TW1583
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great kit but choose the size carefully!

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great neoprene overshoes, so they keep your feet warm but not necessarily dry in wet weather as they work like a wet suit. Ive worn them on three long rides and they perform well seem robust and "do what it says on the tin". The main thing to be careful of is choosing your size I would go for two sizes above what the chart says to make them easy to get on as they are a tight fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
max100200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

mt500 overshoes

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
after spending hours on the web tryin to find any info on specific overshoes I decided on the mt500,s. anyone out there who wears the boot type five ten impacts I would definitely recommend these. I,m a size 9 but obviously the boots are quite large. I bought the xl size overshoes and they were quite tight to get on but I think xxl would be to big. they have been a godsend on my commute to work ( 7 miles down a canal path ). feet and boots have stayed perfectly dry. highly recommended . ordered online and came in 2 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagdeep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shoes

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Worn these a couple of times on wet and windy rides. My feet were kept nice and warm by the shoes. They are industrial looking but if you get over the look then you will realise they are great over shoes which should last a decent amount of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
onejohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Greatly undersized

Posted22 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought a size large (shoe size 8.5 to 10.5) for my size nine shoes, When I first fitted them they were very tight but thought they would break in. The opposite happened, after only 6 times in use they had shrunk and I was struggling to get them on without a crowbar. Wasn't impressed with the quality either as some stitching was already fraying.
I have always been satisfied with the quality of Endura products previously so was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundcheck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great so far

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Only had them for a short while but really pleased with these so far - they've been keeping my feet dry. If wearing MTB type shoes, take a size up from what's recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
charliewhite
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent and good value for money

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
However, it was a bit too heavy for road use and was awkward putting it on so I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off.

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LemonAde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great, does the job

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only slight down side is that they have 2 holes in the sole, one for the cleats but also one at the heel that doesn't really serve any purpose other than to let the cold in. But otherwise very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mickyc82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Poor quality

Posted01 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these in Oct 14 for proper rides and commuting. After only a few rides the stitching had come free and holes developed in the soles. Had to take them back for a replacement.
The second pair has lasted longer because I've been super-careful about putting my feet down or even walking from my desk to the office door in them. Three months later the same has happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I ordered my size but couldn't get into it (too narrow) and had to replace with bigger size. They feel great (a bit longer than my shoe) and kept me nice and dry during a downpour.
Didn't give it 5 stars because I'd have preferred to wear my size rather than bigger/longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megabrew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Robustly made, should prove durable. Tight sizing.

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: size range optimistic
Bought to survive winter commuting, strongly made and reinforced where previous experience tells me they will wear most. Only niggle is very tight fit on my size 7 Exustar shoes, though size range suggests "medium" should fit up to size 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nathan1878
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keep feet warm and dry, great value for money, slightly tight but will loosen after a few rides, next size would be to big, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Markcat7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Keeps your feet warm and dry

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Keeps your feet warm and dry however, I needed an XL although the sizing suggested a L would be big enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Rockg118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

very effective - a bit clumpy

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, completely wind and rainproof
Cons: Unattractive, slightly awkward fit
definitely does the job - dealing with very heavy rain and cold weather of the past week or so - tight fit makes them slightly awkward to get on, compared with the wrap round ones I have previously used, but this seems to helps keep the rain out more effectively, so can't complain. Quite heavyweight, so more for bad weather than just windproofing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ricardo60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does help keep feet warm even when not wet.

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good once on. I took advise and bought larger size but still hard to get on. If your shoes are quite chunky then consider going really oversize to ensure fitting without getting a hernia to get them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tricky compromise

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After many years of riding through winter mudbaths and spending ages cleaning bike and kit, I finally decided to try a pair of overshoes. It is a bit of a faff to get them on, but once on, they do their job admirably keeping feet warm and mainly dry. At the end of the ride, peel them off and rinse.
I would recommend taking the time to visit the shop to try on for sizing with the shoes you ride in as you may need a few sizes bigger than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aidan64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Brilliant I use these on my daily commute.

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: they are quite tight
Brilliant I use these on my daily commute. They have kept my feet nice and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>