Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.836 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
168 out of 208Would you recommend this product to a friend?81%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
onejohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Greatly undersized

Posted22 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought a size large (shoe size 8.5 to 10.5) for my size nine shoes, When I first fitted them they were very tight but thought they would break in. The opposite happened, after only 6 times in use they had shrunk and I was struggling to get them on without a crowbar. Wasn't impressed with the quality either as some stitching was already fraying.
I have always been satisfied with the quality of Endura products previously so was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundcheck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great so far

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Only had them for a short while but really pleased with these so far - they've been keeping my feet dry. If wearing MTB type shoes, take a size up from what's recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
charliewhite
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent and good value for money

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
However, it was a bit too heavy for road use and was awkward putting it on so I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off.

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LemonAde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great, does the job

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only slight down side is that they have 2 holes in the sole, one for the cleats but also one at the heel that doesn't really serve any purpose other than to let the cold in. But otherwise very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mickyc82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Poor quality

Posted01 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these in Oct 14 for proper rides and commuting. After only a few rides the stitching had come free and holes developed in the soles. Had to take them back for a replacement.
The second pair has lasted longer because I've been super-careful about putting my feet down or even walking from my desk to the office door in them. Three months later the same has happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I ordered my size but couldn't get into it (too narrow) and had to replace with bigger size. They feel great (a bit longer than my shoe) and kept me nice and dry during a downpour.
Didn't give it 5 stars because I'd have preferred to wear my size rather than bigger/longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megabrew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Robustly made, should prove durable. Tight sizing.

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: size range optimistic
Bought to survive winter commuting, strongly made and reinforced where previous experience tells me they will wear most. Only niggle is very tight fit on my size 7 Exustar shoes, though size range suggests "medium" should fit up to size 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nathan1878
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keep feet warm and dry, great value for money, slightly tight but will loosen after a few rides, next size would be to big, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Markcat7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Keeps your feet warm and dry

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Keeps your feet warm and dry however, I needed an XL although the sizing suggested a L would be big enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Rockg118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

very effective - a bit clumpy

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, completely wind and rainproof
Cons: Unattractive, slightly awkward fit
definitely does the job - dealing with very heavy rain and cold weather of the past week or so - tight fit makes them slightly awkward to get on, compared with the wrap round ones I have previously used, but this seems to helps keep the rain out more effectively, so can't complain. Quite heavyweight, so more for bad weather than just windproofing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ricardo60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does help keep feet warm even when not wet.

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very good once on. I took advise and bought larger size but still hard to get on. If your shoes are quite chunky then consider going really oversize to ensure fitting without getting a hernia to get them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tricky compromise

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After many years of riding through winter mudbaths and spending ages cleaning bike and kit, I finally decided to try a pair of overshoes. It is a bit of a faff to get them on, but once on, they do their job admirably keeping feet warm and mainly dry. At the end of the ride, peel them off and rinse.
I would recommend taking the time to visit the shop to try on for sizing with the shoes you ride in as you may need a few sizes bigger than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aidan64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Brilliant I use these on my daily commute.

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: they are quite tight
Brilliant I use these on my daily commute. They have kept my feet nice and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dare
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If you want to ride during winter this is a must h

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I recently moved to Sweden from southern parts of Europe and found out you can ride bike even during winter, but on first 2 rides my feet were so cold I had to get off the bike, take my shoes off and rubb my feet.
These changed that, you do not have any water coming in your shoe even if you step in puddle, and it also help with wind.
These OS are of high buil quality.
Also, these will fit road shoes with shimano cleats too. It is tight fit but it won't influence clipping in and out of pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MahthCho
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good. it is not for road shoes.

Posted18 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very good. it is not for road shoes.
It looks very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kona1992
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very effective extra layer

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
These are my 2nd pair of MT500 overshoes (my first pair fell apart after 2 winters worth of riding and abuse). The fact that I bought another pair of the same says a lot.
I suffer greatly from cold feet, and these help a lot to keep out the water initially, and certainly help to prolong the length of time I can feel my toes.
It is just a shame you look silly wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Don89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Looks like they will last

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: hard to put on
Well made over-shoe that look like they will last more than one winter. However, very difficult to put on first time but I guess it should get easier with wear. Suggest you double check sizing before you buy - I am a 42/43 so picked up medium but needed large. It's a good job I tried them on first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tommot27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product some sizing issues

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The product is of a good quality and has so far done the job, however the sizes are misleading. I got the mountain bike option for mountain bike shoes and they come up very small. That said overall a good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>