Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.825 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
9
1 Star
21
175 out of 217Would you recommend this product to a friend?81%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 139 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OrbeaPen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love these!

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
These overshoes really do keep your feet warm and dry, but only if they fit nice and tightly. I take size 6 cleated bike shoes and the small size overshoes fit fine. Tiny bit of a struggle to get on and off, but so worth it. They are hard-wearing and usually last me two years of hard riding (average 3 x a week) before they wear out and I always replace them with the same product as they are so good. Some people break the zips, but if you make sure the zip teeth are clean of grit etc. and the start point of the zip sits well up the back of heel before you pull the zip edges together to zip up, then they will not break. Regular use will make your bike shoes last longer, mine are 6 years old and still look like new thanks to these overshoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DanielJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great for off road riding

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Had wondered for a while whether to get a pair of overshoes before settling on these particular ones a couple of months ago. Have now used them 5 or 6 times in wet and muddy conditions and find them excellent at keeping my feet warm and dry, and also avoiding me getting my shoes coated in mud. They are hard to put on the first couple of times but then you do want them to be a snug fit. I bought the XL size to go over size 47 Shimano MTB shoes and now I have a bit of practise they go on fine. They also seem very tough and have coped OK when I have had to do a bit of walking ....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Didn't work for me.

Posted19 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
This item was a replacement for a pair of endurance overshoes that were wearing thro after only four short rides. Evans in Leeds replaced them with this product suggesting that this variant would work better.Used them on 50 mile ride using Spec. Touring shoes. At end of ride, the overshoes showed signs of excessive wear with all but holing in several places. This was despite limited walking: cafe stop only.
Took them back to Evans. The feeling was the touring shoes were the issue and they suggested a pair of waterproof and wind proof socks might be the best solution. Have not had an opportunity to try these. Service from Evans as always excellent. I'm not convinced re wearability of the Endurance overshoes though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chewy23
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Bad product

Posted31 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
i purchased these being told how great they were, they are the complete opposite! Falling apart after only wearing them about a dozen times, if that? Tried to send them back and they say they are supposed to wear out? If I had known this why oh why would I have wasted £25 of my hard earned cash on such a pathetic product? My wetsuit shoes are 2 years old and haven't worn a single bit?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MandyR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Warm toes

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
But jolly difficult to get on, even though I bought larger than I thought I needed, and even though I fold them back on themselves as the helpful shop assistant advised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kennycam20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really water proof but durable?

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these at the end of November and used them for 5 to 6 weeks. The elastic started to come away on the left shoe and then the zip went on the same side. The right one remained ok. Got replacements and no problems yet so perhaps a manufacturing issue? Good fit with most of my trainers but prepare for a fight getting them on. Very waterproof. If they don't fall apart this time I would rate these at a 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TW1583
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great kit but choose the size carefully!

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great neoprene overshoes, so they keep your feet warm but not necessarily dry in wet weather as they work like a wet suit. Ive worn them on three long rides and they perform well seem robust and "do what it says on the tin". The main thing to be careful of is choosing your size I would go for two sizes above what the chart says to make them easy to get on as they are a tight fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
max100200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

mt500 overshoes

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
after spending hours on the web tryin to find any info on specific overshoes I decided on the mt500,s. anyone out there who wears the boot type five ten impacts I would definitely recommend these. I,m a size 9 but obviously the boots are quite large. I bought the xl size overshoes and they were quite tight to get on but I think xxl would be to big. they have been a godsend on my commute to work ( 7 miles down a canal path ). feet and boots have stayed perfectly dry. highly recommended . ordered online and came in 2 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagdeep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shoes

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Worn these a couple of times on wet and windy rides. My feet were kept nice and warm by the shoes. They are industrial looking but if you get over the look then you will realise they are great over shoes which should last a decent amount of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
onejohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Greatly undersized

Posted22 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought a size large (shoe size 8.5 to 10.5) for my size nine shoes, When I first fitted them they were very tight but thought they would break in. The opposite happened, after only 6 times in use they had shrunk and I was struggling to get them on without a crowbar. Wasn't impressed with the quality either as some stitching was already fraying.
I have always been satisfied with the quality of Endura products previously so was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soundcheck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great so far

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Only had them for a short while but really pleased with these so far - they've been keeping my feet dry. If wearing MTB type shoes, take a size up from what's recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
charliewhite
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent and good value for money

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
However, it was a bit too heavy for road use and was awkward putting it on so I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off.

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Dry, comfortable, easy to put on and take off. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LemonAde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great, does the job

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only slight down side is that they have 2 holes in the sole, one for the cleats but also one at the heel that doesn't really serve any purpose other than to let the cold in. But otherwise very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Mickyc82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Poor quality

Posted01 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these in Oct 14 for proper rides and commuting. After only a few rides the stitching had come free and holes developed in the soles. Had to take them back for a replacement.
The second pair has lasted longer because I've been super-careful about putting my feet down or even walking from my desk to the office door in them. Three months later the same has happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I ordered my size but couldn't get into it (too narrow) and had to replace with bigger size. They feel great (a bit longer than my shoe) and kept me nice and dry during a downpour.
Didn't give it 5 stars because I'd have preferred to wear my size rather than bigger/longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megabrew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Robustly made, should prove durable. Tight sizing.

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: size range optimistic
Bought to survive winter commuting, strongly made and reinforced where previous experience tells me they will wear most. Only niggle is very tight fit on my size 7 Exustar shoes, though size range suggests "medium" should fit up to size 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nathan1878
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Keep feet warm and dry, great value for money, slightly tight but will loosen after a few rides, next size would be to big, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Markcat7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Keeps your feet warm and dry

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Keeps your feet warm and dry however, I needed an XL although the sizing suggested a L would be big enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>