Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.861 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(172 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
138 out of 172(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 115 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTIPete85
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Brilliant waterproof overshoes

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These overshoes are wonderful. They are a snug fit, keep my feet warm and dry and look as though they will last some time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
LewisDW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and tough finish espicially the toe

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good quality and tough. Much more substantial than some I have seen.
Bit of a tight fit, do buy at least one size up from your shoe size if not 2!!!
Good though, am a big Endura fan.
Cant make them fit / work on my road shoes (cleats) without cutting the soul, though that would really be me just being a cheap skate I guess.
You get what you pay for in terms of quality from Endura, I find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humpo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Wore these for the first time on the 8/3/14 with my MTB Summer Shoes and one pair of socks. My feet were kept warm and dry although the trail was very wet and boggy.
Easy to get on. Suggest you buy a pair one size larger than you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
antyorkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Online

not as good as first thought

PostedMarch 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
These seemed like a good idea to start with.
Only had them a couple of months and underneath they are worn out completely. the only walking i do is from back of work to the front its only 100 yds or so.
NOT IMPRESSED now ordered some boots instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are great for riding in the wind and rain. Easy to get on and they kept my feet dry and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Viopop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These probably deserve to be owned by a super hero or something as they look and feel like they are indestuctable. Granted they are a little larger than I wanted but they are for my commute during the winter months and they keep me dry and warm and that's all that matters with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pete237
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Repeat buyer

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: fiddly to put on
Over the years I have bought a number of pairs of these Endura overshoes. They are an essential part of my winter cycling kit giving good protection in the wet and the cold. A lot of reviews of overshoes criticise the strength of the zip and it is often this that goes first. This is probably due to the tight fit of the shoe (and they should be tight, even if it makes them a bit of a hassle to put on). In my experience this is the part that breaks first but I do not find it too much of a problem so long as the velcro strap still holds them together. I have to walk in my cycling shoes a lot and the reinforcement, although not designed for such use, works pretty well - it does wear out but the shoes can still be used until it fails altogether. I have looked at other makes and styles but for me these give the best balance of feature and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darren094205
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Keeps feet warm & dry

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Recommend 100% keeps feet warm and dry, very comfortable, I bought XL overshoes for my size 11 feet, the overshoes have zip on back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DPalmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Overshoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: stiff to get on/off
I use these over my Shimano MT42 MTB shoes. I have the XL size and they fit well over my size 45 shoes.
The product is good quality. The only down side is that, due to the material they can be a bit stiff to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ramatique223
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good fit, sturdy product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Having suffered with cold and wet feet I took the plunge. Although they need a tug to get on they keep the water out and most of all my feet warm. The zip seems strong with a small velcro strap to stop it falling down once zipped up. Snug around the ankles but not uncomfortable to date, andI have had a number of outings now. I cant complain or find fault and am glad I spent the few extra pounds. Excellent so far and seem to be wearing very well! Recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silverfox7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

On the whole a very good product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, warm, dry
Cons: not robust enough
Flexible enough to get over your MTB Shooes, keep you warm and dry in most conditions accepting that when it is raining hard there will be dampness.
The only adverse comment is the underside needs to be more robust as I use them for commuting and where you put your foot down on the tarmac this area is wearing out too quickly and could be better developed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigboybaz77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Warm, 90% waterproof and comfortable. Used in a muddy wet forest MTB ride at Bedgebury in Kent. Keep my feet warm and pretty much dry. I think no overshoe can be totally waterproof due to the pedal clips but these come close. Good strong zips and are not to tricky to fit and do up. Would definitely recommend for off-road riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GenesisCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: careful with the sizing
Not surprisingly, I have used these quite a lot in January. They have kept my feet pretty dry on my 40 minute commute in London. They also help with warmth, so I tend to wear them on cold days even if it is not raining.
This is my second pair, the last pair lasted about five years. ONe word of advice - buy the pair next up from the one suggested on the size chart. In theory I should be a large but have bought XL each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Strett
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and dry

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice and neat design which wrap snuggly around shoes. The sizing chart was accurate provided on the page. Been out on mtb in the harshest of conditions, through muddy puddles etc; my feet did become a little damp but cannot confirm if that was sweat or from the downpour and puddles. However, my feet remained warm at all times and my shoes were kept clean due to robust build quality.
I did get little sores at the back of the ankles but now wear socks to the top and it solves the problem.
Happy with purchase x
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Mark46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Beware of sizing

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These looked to be just what I needed, plus they seem specific for MTBs. The first pair bought in my size (9) wouldn't fit the shimano MT33 shoes I wear, the next pair in XL fitted (a bit tight) but having worn them twice started to split, give Evans their due, no quibbles with replacing them. Now on the largest size XXL and the fit is perfect. They do seem well made with a heavy duty sole and rubberised toecap. All I would warn anyone, either try on first or be prepared for a couple of visits to the shop. If they last as long as other overshoes I've had, I'll be a happy cyclist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mattb1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
With the wet and muddy winter these seemed a good buy…and so far they have exceeded expectations. Especially as at one point I ended up with both feet going completely underwater as I had a stretch of foot deep water to ride through and to my amazement the combination of these and my shimano spd shoes meant I came out the other side without wet feet!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Scius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Waterproof & Warm, buy a size larger

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent robust, waterproof and warm, but buy a size larger. I'm size 11, but bought XXL for size 13. Fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
obarzanka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great overshoes

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: smaller than you think
I've been using these overshoes for about a month now and I can thoroughly recommend them. They keep your feet very warm and surprisingly dry, even through the wettest of terrains. Only warning is get a bigger size than you think you need, they are a very tight fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Marcke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, tough, winter overshoes.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, warm, hard wearing
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
I bought these overshoes as I ride every weekend through the the winter and my standard 'road' overshoes just weren't offering the warmth I needed. I decided to chance these boots, as they are for mountain bike use really, and it's worked out okay. The boots are thick and keep my feet warm and try. They are very well made as I find all Endura equipment to be. They fit into the pedal clip isn't as good as a bare shoe as the whole in the bottom of the overshoes isn't designed with a road orientated clipless pedal in mind, but they do work. If you were riding through a city and were clipping in and out many many times then make sure you try them in store first to check. I chanced my arm, ordering online, and was lucky. The front thick toe cover is also brilliant and won't wear through like so many of my road overshoes have done. They would be too warm for use other than winter for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>