Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Overshoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes

Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
10
1 Star
23
214 out of 264Would you recommend this product to a friend?81%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Review 1 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic kit

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a overshoe to keep my feet warm and dry in the winter months while ride the Harz Mountain in Germany. The Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes have brought this to me. They do what they say on the tin. Thanks Evans Cycle for a great product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Exactly as described

Posted11 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Size was spot on, for a start. Can see why people who reported stitching trouble might have had trouble since one has to pull and struggle a little to get them on, but (1) mine are still new - so OK and (2) I read the "beware stitching" reviews so have been careful with them in that regard ... I think kinda turning them inside out down to the toe and rolling them on helps
Have been in a serious Scottish rainstorm in them and sure some water gets in but its another world compared to what it was like before (with gortex socks under normal cycle shoes). And snug and warm - so snug and warm!
I've been taking mine off and then walking, if I have more than yards to walk, since I figure that will help their lifetime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very good not 100% waterproof. A knack to fitting.

Posted11 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
These overshoes are generally very good and probably the best option for staying dry in the current lousy winter. They are not 100% waterproof especially around the elasticated ankles but they do keep your feet warmer than they would otherwise be. You need to have a realistic expectation of any mountain bike overshoes used in extreme conditions. They are a defence not a total solution.
NEGATIVES
The only negatives are:
- That the stitching underneath around the cleats has already started to appear damaged and come undone after only two rides. This is not a great wear rate. The version II overshoes have Kevlar stitching so maybe this is a known issue.
- Having the zip at the back of the ankle increasing the weatherproofing but means you cannot adjust the shoe straps with them on - you have to unzip and almost remove the overshoe. Its a trade-off.
- Overshoes are physically bigger than the existing boot on pedals - mine kept catching the cranks and squeaking so I had to move the cleat / boot positions which caused other knee issues. Your use may vary. Tape your cranks and adjust as needed.
- Friends tell me they look like scuba diving boots but I don't care as they work for me! I also bought them in the sale for a great price - probably wouldn't have paid full price for them. Version IIs are probably worth it.
SIZING AND FITTING:
Other reviews complain about size and fitting. I have size 11 feet and use Northwave Arctic winter boots which are great but not waterproof. The Large fits these OK - although it is a tight fit. It is meant to be tight - the tighter the fit the better these seem to work. If you fit them right they shouldn't rip. I found the following worked.
- Leave them fitted on the shoes for as long as possible in warm conditions before using for the first time - it helps them stretch to the shoe. I left mine on for two days. Leave on the shoe after use if using in drier conditions.
- Pull the toe of the shoe as close and tight as possible around the toe and shape it first - it should be a round shape not pointy - if pointy they are not fitted right - remove and start again.
- Adjust the straps and fitting of the shoe as much as possible before pulling on the shoe. Make sure the soles are clear of the cleat area to avoid increased wear.
- Stand up and pull the heel as far over and up the heel of the shoe as possible. Ensure the zips are straight, elongated and close together as much as possible when fitting as this stops the zip puller and tab breaking off. I think the version II overshoes fix this.
Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Bomb proof

Posted10 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great bombproof overshoe that I bought to replace a substandard pair that fell to pieces in a couple of months. The rubber toe piece is particularly good as the front 'studs' of my shimano shoes wore through the neoprene of the sub standard ones.
Great price for the 'old' design too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do what they're meant to do !

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good value and well made - suggest you get a big size as they are quite tight to start with, I stretched them over my shoes for a few days and let them on them before use, seemed to work. So far have done the job required, only time and crud will tell !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overshoes warmth

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These overshoes are very effective and warm. So far the zips and Velcro are holding, unlike their predecessors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted04 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I suffer a lot with cold feet and these are just what I needed can't fault in any way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

damp conditions yes V. wet no

Posted02 February 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
can handle the basic damp road after some rainfall, but heavy rainfall and big puddles your still getting saturated feet, was expecting more.
kept feet warm though on slightly cooler mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Much better than expected

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
These overshoes do exactly what they say on the tin. I expected them to keep my feet dry when riding through standing water and to help a little in the rain. The first time I used them was in heavy rain though and when I got home my feet were bone dry. Excellent product as always with endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Warm and good fit.

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Haven't tested them in the wet yet, but in the recent freeze we had (-4), they kept my toes nice and toasty. Sizing seemed spot on and they're much easier to get on and off than I anticipated.
Have only done a few hundred (road) miles in them so far, but there is no sign of the stitching going yet, although I have noticed that the velcro tab which keeps the zip in place is getting a bit loose and am not sure how much longer it will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good item for both wind and rain. It might be destroyed if your pedals have teeth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant product

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These overshoes are absolutely brilliant,i have always had problems with cold feet but not anymore. They fit snugly on my shoes,i am 10.5 and got 10.5, as soon as you put them on you can feel warmth instantly. Brilliant and well worth the money,also i had exceptional service from Evans cycles,very quick delivery. Thankyou.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Over shoe with rubber toe

Posted21 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these to replace a worn out pair of similar over shoes. I like the idea of the rubber toe cap to help with protection. Keeps my feet dry and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too small on sizing

Posted21 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: poor sizing
I bought the XL which on sizing chart should fit up to 11.5 as I recall. I have size 11 /47 cm shoes and the XL would not go on at all. In fact the XL are only a little over size but still usable on my girlfriends size 6 shoes. The construction looks robust enough but due to not fitting unable to trial. Not bothered to exchange as it would seem even XXL would not fit my average size shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Sizing was an issue, had to return and order next size up.
Overall very happy with them, didn't want the expense of purchasing winter shoes and they kept my feet warm and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
This is my second pair as the zip brokeon my original ones after two years of use.Easy to put on (mine are over Mavic SPDs with a fairly deep sole). Keeps out the worst of the cold and wet. The sizes come rather small, large was perfect for my size 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent overshoes

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: takes time to put on
Medium is slightly tight for UK size 9.5 shoes. But overall excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best overshoe!

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are the best overshoes I have every had. They wear well and do what they say - keeping feet warm and dry! Would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, poor sizing

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: beware of size chart
Have been pretty happy with this product which keep my feet dry and mud free. According to the sizing chart size L was big enough for my feet, however I ordered XL having seen my daughter who has much smaller feet struggle to get into size L. The XL is only just big enough and are a very, very tight fit, so much so that I nearly sent them back. These are marketed as MTB shoes so they should fit over standard MTB cycling shoes without problem - they don't. A friend also purchased a pair, but they were so tight fitting that the Zips failed when being forced over the heel, mine haven't yet but again have only been worn around six times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 MTB Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good over shoes

Posted12 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
I went to use a few days after buying, only to find that they are a very tight fit. I had to go to work without zipping up left one, because I had already sprained the right wrist getting right one on. There is a Velcro strap as well as zip.They worked well my feet stayed dry which I was pleased with after the battle to get on. I had small size 5-7 , my own are size 6.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>