Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Stream Tights

Altura Stream Tights

Overall rating:
4.139 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Stream Tights
Review 1 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglesapples
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable, good quality, warm, and dry quickly when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleck
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for winter riding

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These fit very well, and work well over bib shorts for winter riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crispi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the first pair of tights I have bought and was mostly concerned about comfort, getting the size correct and getting a good value without spending a lot of money.
I am 185 cm's tall with a 34 inch waist and of slim build so I was really caught between the large and the extra large. I went for the large because of my slim build which fits me well but I would recommend going an additional size up if you are of a regular build or two sizes up if you are well built as these tights are exactly that - tight. I have only used once and found them slightly restrictive behind the knees after an hour into the ride but this might be my inexperience with them or possibly I need to gone size up.
Other than that - These tights are warm and comfortable and have a lightly reinforced crotch or seat area and you can probably get away from wearing shorts with inserts over the top should you be a regular cyclist.
All in all a good product and I am going to give these a four out of five.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gbcarmona

they are good for the price

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
They are good and i use them for MTB and running.
However you need to be careful when putting them on, because of fragile steams.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Henry99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Comfortable and well made.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these Autura Stream Tights on offer in Woking. Nice wicking material and seems well made enough to withstand lots of use and washing. There is no padding, just a reinforced 'sitting area' so good for regular cyclists though novices might prefer something with more padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lisa77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Warm and comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Soft feel, easy to slip on with non slip ankle material so no riding up with wear! For the hardy can be worn with no padding but also well fitting if you wear your favourite shorts underneath. Sleek look and very well fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dingham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent warm tights for cool weather.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have worn these on every ride, at temperatueres from zero to eight degrees, since buying them 8 week ago and they have been perfect , including in the rain, hail and sleet. They are warm enough but not too warm and seem to stay warm when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Dukelton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Quality Product - Strange sizing

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing
I am 6ft 2 and purchased the XL size after trying a few pairs on and realising the legs are very short in my usual medium size. The waistband is fine as the tights come elasticated with a pull cord.
The material is comfortable and quite figure hugging, whilst not being skin tight, although this may be due to the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mrfrankiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cosy Tights

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfortable and warm, ideal for cool and cold temperatures without making you sweat. The waist band comes up high, good for stopping the draft up your back.
The only con, which i've seen mentioned before, is that the dye is not fast and comes out in the wash and on your saddle, not ideal if your kit is white.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kriphutch

Good comfy cycling trousers for winter

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfortable to wear and keep you warm cycling in winter without overheating.
One warning- the dye comes off on hands when new so wash before first use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spoke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good addition to your autumn/winter wardrobe

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
These tights are very comfortable and have been plenty warm enough so far this autumn. There is certainly a knack to getting them on, but having mastered that they are a good and useful item of clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edthemsp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Figure hugging, warm and breathable

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ideal for winter cycling, they keep you warm but you don't overheat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PGT123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product I would not reccomend

PostedOctober 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: poor fitting
If you are a road cyclist or an MTB user with cyclists legs i.e. good quads, hams and calf muscles etc then do not buy this product because it will not fit you correctly.
The WAIST fit tights nearly fit around your arm pits when you finally get them over your feet and hauled up your legs. This is a work of art as there are NO ankle zippers only silicone bands positioned at the ankle points which do not help the whole process???
Once you finally manage to get in to the garment then you find that the tights ruffle up leaving uncomfortable tram lines of material on your thighs, making it impossible to achieve the snug smooth fit that most cyclists require for their cycling experience.
The more you try to get rid of these tram lines of material the higher the waist band goes up your torso.
These tights are not a good fit when you finally do manage to get them on and I could not recommend them to anyone.
I have just bought two pairs of these tights for winter training and both pairs fit exactly the same, badly. I am 5'11" with a 33 inch waist. I ordered large for fitment which is my usual size in Pearl Izumi tights which fit perfectly every time.
Looks like I'll be buying two pairs of Pearl Izumi therma fleece tights again this winter, they're dearer but they fit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I'm 6ft, weigh 13 stone and the large fits perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
citylaw

bit expensive but do keep me warm

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
tried these on in store then ordered online, they are fine. Free delivery and came the next day. Keep me warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baz04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice product, keeps me warm in the winter

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fabric runs and stains saddle and your legs
The product is very warm and cosy on these cold days!
However only down side is the dye runns a little wich has letf my saddle a bluish colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rayacc2005
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dodgy fabric colouring

PostedDecember 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
I suppose functionally they do what it says on the tin. No complaints on that front. However, I have used them once and they have ruined the looks of my saddle pretty much. My nice white and black Fizik saddle is now completely black! The colouring has transferred from the tights onto the saddle and water and soap doesn't get it off. Will perhaps try with some detergent and keep my fingers crossed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flipper22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good, well made, value for money product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Ther was a noticeable difference in warmth wearing these tights in contrast to lighter tights I had been wearing in the early autumn. Will be interesting to see how they fare when the weather gets down to 3-4 degrees. Medium size fitted me well (5'10" ) ....little bit of a struggle to get them on but what you'd expect with a close fitting item. Pannelling and padding make them very comfortable. Very pleased with this purchase after looking at customer feedback on other comparable tights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozzieboy
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality warm tights

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Expected level of quality. Great for cold days. Good leg length and well sized to allow for Knicks to be worn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Stream Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
179389412
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sit well, no complaints

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
quality, inexpensive, that still need
good in cold weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>