Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
105 out of 109(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Extremely Bright

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great back lioght which gives you the confidence of of knowing all behind you can actually see you. The five bright LEDs ensure great visibility. Build quality seems top notch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best rear light out there

Posted13 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Well made, nice proportions, wonderful battery life and bright like you wouldn't believe.
Ive used mine for 12 months and been very happy with it.
Just bought my wife one as this is the brightest, most obvious rear light that I can find, at any price point.
Sure, some may be brighter with 1 LED but 5 LED's at this power is awesome.
stay safe and get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ada9191
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On CAT EYE 610

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good rear lamp which is easily fitted and removed for security and is also very easy to use.
A bright red lamp and different modes. i am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamentations
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bright light
I bought this for a friend and it hit the right spot. The design of the product is excellent and the cluster of 5 lights produces strong light power on the busy roads of the city.
It has 3 settings so that you can choose what is appropriate for your journey and the lights are very bright, which is necessary for cyclists riding among the cars.
It is straight forward to use and seemed to appeal to a cycling buff, who travels to work every day in London traffic, where visibility is paramount.
I am thinking of getting one for myself....!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihatehavingtoma

High visibility. Great value for money

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, highly visible
Great value for money. The combination of lighting modes, random, full flashing, all light etc makes the bike highly visible both day and night. The light is very easy to turn on and off or move between different lighting modes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAAV
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing light

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very bright. Good value for money. The batteries can be recharged though the light itself is not re-chargeable. I am a Cateye fan already as they produce very good quality products. The finish is super and will do justice with your expensive bike. This is my fourth Cateye purchase and as usual no complains with quality or effectiveness. The mount is very functional and makes the mounting / dismounting of light very easy. Not sure if it is waterproof, but I guess it will stand light rainfall.
When ordering, I overlooked the element of compatibility with my aero seatpost (Specialized Venge) which has bigger dimensions than a normal circular seatposts but with some effort I was able to fit the mount. The strap is not that long to comfortably fit the aero seatpost but in few attempts you will be able to fit it. I suggest that Cateye increase the size of the strap that wraps around the seatpost by at least 1cm to make it aero compatible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreedyHarry

Very eye-catching

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good brightness and different settings makes this quite an eye-catching light so as others will easily see you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qwertyuiopljkjh

Quality light - recommend

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product would recommend. Easy to fit only con is expense
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolCatLuvva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great product.

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This was bought as my first new rear light as my old fashioned bulb type was past it's best. Lightweight, easy to fit and provides good visibility towards the sides. On it's own it's more than good enough and is small enough to not get in the way or be awkward to fit, without being too small. I have every confidence in it keeping me seen and it also has a choice of 4 flashing modes. My only concern is that I bought one for my girlfriend too and hers' seems more difficult to switch on, the switch seems less sensitive. More an annoyance than a problem. Worth buying if you want to be seen and stay safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good visibility

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to fit
A great light. Difficult to be missed in the dark with this on. Easy to fit as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt098
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Easy to fit and bright

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light was recommended by a staff member and I'm really pleased with it. It's bright, easy to remove leaving the bracket in place and lasts ages on the batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good set of rear lights

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: large
These are cool and powerful set of rear lights. Good value and works well. Is a little on the large side, but better to be seen than worried about the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian2

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is More visible than many others I see on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Brilliant rear light

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I would highly recommend this light. Multi function lighting allows rider to set the light to their own preference. Very bright so no visibility issues. Very secure battery compartment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimPW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright bright bright

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product was an excellent choice it is bright, easy to fit and adjusts to the right position so it can be seen 100% from behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyhorse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

nice and bright all day long

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great at night but even better during the day.
I have it on all the time and during the day people stop me at traffic lights to tell me I have left my back light on. For me it gets me noticed all the time by our four wheeled friends which helps keep me alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miyata
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Definitly worth the money

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a little expensive
I bought a really cheap rear light off eBay, and the road vibration shook it to pieces on the second ride. Buy cheap, buy twice!
This light is of great build quality with good brightness and battery life. I prefer the flashing mode as it is neither too fast or too slow and provides excellent visibility to motorists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walls
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good light Rubbish Bracket

Posted19 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: great visibility
Cons: clip is badly designed
I was so pleased with this light when I got and it lasted the winter through all weather without a battery change (on flash mode). Its really visible from all angles and gives you confidence you'll be seen.
However - a big however, after taking the light out the bracket a few times I noticed the clip getting looser and looser. Despite making sure that the light was properly in the clip on my last ride with it, the light came out onto the road when navigating round a car for it to be smashed into pieces by a moped behind me - gutted!
The actual light is brilliant and I'd love to buy it again, but the clip is so badly designed I won't risk it, a shame as the light itself is so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eavo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent for commuting

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good for being seen round town and also use at weekends when gloomy in winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMark1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great light!

Posted27 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As a novice rider, I wanted something to keep me safe on these dark nights. These were recommended to me in store. I cannot say enough about them! It fitted in minutes and after looking at them in the dark, it is bright!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>