Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
101 out of 105(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Extremely Bright

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great back lioght which gives you the confidence of of knowing all behind you can actually see you. The five bright LEDs ensure great visibility. Build quality seems top notch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best rear light out there

PostedMay 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Well made, nice proportions, wonderful battery life and bright like you wouldn't believe.
Ive used mine for 12 months and been very happy with it.
Just bought my wife one as this is the brightest, most obvious rear light that I can find, at any price point.
Sure, some may be brighter with 1 LED but 5 LED's at this power is awesome.
stay safe and get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ada9191
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On CAT EYE 610

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good rear lamp which is easily fitted and removed for security and is also very easy to use.
A bright red lamp and different modes. i am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamentations
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bright light
I bought this for a friend and it hit the right spot. The design of the product is excellent and the cluster of 5 lights produces strong light power on the busy roads of the city.
It has 3 settings so that you can choose what is appropriate for your journey and the lights are very bright, which is necessary for cyclists riding among the cars.
It is straight forward to use and seemed to appeal to a cycling buff, who travels to work every day in London traffic, where visibility is paramount.
I am thinking of getting one for myself....!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolCatLuvva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great product.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This was bought as my first new rear light as my old fashioned bulb type was past it's best. Lightweight, easy to fit and provides good visibility towards the sides. On it's own it's more than good enough and is small enough to not get in the way or be awkward to fit, without being too small. I have every confidence in it keeping me seen and it also has a choice of 4 flashing modes. My only concern is that I bought one for my girlfriend too and hers' seems more difficult to switch on, the switch seems less sensitive. More an annoyance than a problem. Worth buying if you want to be seen and stay safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good visibility

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to fit
A great light. Difficult to be missed in the dark with this on. Easy to fit as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt098
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Easy to fit and bright

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light was recommended by a staff member and I'm really pleased with it. It's bright, easy to remove leaving the bracket in place and lasts ages on the batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good set of rear lights

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: large
These are cool and powerful set of rear lights. Good value and works well. Is a little on the large side, but better to be seen than worried about the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian2

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is More visible than many others I see on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Brilliant rear light

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I would highly recommend this light. Multi function lighting allows rider to set the light to their own preference. Very bright so no visibility issues. Very secure battery compartment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimPW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright bright bright

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product was an excellent choice it is bright, easy to fit and adjusts to the right position so it can be seen 100% from behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyhorse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

nice and bright all day long

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great at night but even better during the day.
I have it on all the time and during the day people stop me at traffic lights to tell me I have left my back light on. For me it gets me noticed all the time by our four wheeled friends which helps keep me alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miyata
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Definitly worth the money

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a little expensive
I bought a really cheap rear light off eBay, and the road vibration shook it to pieces on the second ride. Buy cheap, buy twice!
This light is of great build quality with good brightness and battery life. I prefer the flashing mode as it is neither too fast or too slow and provides excellent visibility to motorists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Walls
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good light Rubbish Bracket

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: great visibility
Cons: clip is badly designed
I was so pleased with this light when I got and it lasted the winter through all weather without a battery change (on flash mode). Its really visible from all angles and gives you confidence you'll be seen.
However - a big however, after taking the light out the bracket a few times I noticed the clip getting looser and looser. Despite making sure that the light was properly in the clip on my last ride with it, the light came out onto the road when navigating round a car for it to be smashed into pieces by a moped behind me - gutted!
The actual light is brilliant and I'd love to buy it again, but the clip is so badly designed I won't risk it, a shame as the light itself is so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eavo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent for commuting

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good for being seen round town and also use at weekends when gloomy in winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMark1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great light!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As a novice rider, I wanted something to keep me safe on these dark nights. These were recommended to me in store. I cannot say enough about them! It fitted in minutes and after looking at them in the dark, it is bright!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bryster1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Now you see me!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, multiple light sequence and multi mount position
Very bright light bought for its horizontal profile to sit neatly behind an aero seat pin on a time trial bike. Multiple settings for the light sequence ensure you stand out from the normal light polution on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joncc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent very bright

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
an excellent very bright good rear light would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kat147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great light

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bright, easy to attach rear cycle light. Use all the time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andycuddlybear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very easy to install. Like the fact you can remove quickly when leaving your bike . Worth paying a bit more as cheaper light brackets always seem to break and I like the fact you can buy brackets on there own without having to buy new lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>