Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
108 out of 113(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Extremely Bright

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great back lioght which gives you the confidence of of knowing all behind you can actually see you. The five bright LEDs ensure great visibility. Build quality seems top notch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best rear light out there

Posted13 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Well made, nice proportions, wonderful battery life and bright like you wouldn't believe.
Ive used mine for 12 months and been very happy with it.
Just bought my wife one as this is the brightest, most obvious rear light that I can find, at any price point.
Sure, some may be brighter with 1 LED but 5 LED's at this power is awesome.
stay safe and get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ada9191
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On CAT EYE 610

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good rear lamp which is easily fitted and removed for security and is also very easy to use.
A bright red lamp and different modes. i am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamentations
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bright light
I bought this for a friend and it hit the right spot. The design of the product is excellent and the cluster of 5 lights produces strong light power on the busy roads of the city.
It has 3 settings so that you can choose what is appropriate for your journey and the lights are very bright, which is necessary for cyclists riding among the cars.
It is straight forward to use and seemed to appeal to a cycling buff, who travels to work every day in London traffic, where visibility is paramount.
I am thinking of getting one for myself....!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlackTiger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

3 Months old and not working

Posted18 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I've only had this rear light 3 months; a couple of days ago I noticed there was only 4 out of the 5 LED's working so I assumed the batteries needed changing. I changed the batteries and went out. It was cold but not wet. I noticed condensation had built up in the light, so I took it inside for a day or so. New batteries and the light was flashing faster than normal, then it calmed down, and now it doesn't work. Noticed there is some rust on the battery terminal. Bummer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Light

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have used one of these for a couple of years, and it throws out a range of bright red light patterns to help keep you safe on the road. Uses two x AAA batteries, and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSmith4026
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top notch light either vertical or horizontal

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was looking for a light I could mount vertically on my seat post. This fits all the requirements and I particularly like the adjustable nut method of securing the light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exmoorfred
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great light

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, very bright
This is a great rear light at a very competitive price. The steady pulse is my preferred mode though they all are very effective. Very easy to fit and quite versatile in the fitting positions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihatehavingtoma

High visibility. Great value for money

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, highly visible
Great value for money. The combination of lighting modes, random, full flashing, all light etc makes the bike highly visible both day and night. The light is very easy to turn on and off or move between different lighting modes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAAV
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing light

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very bright. Good value for money. The batteries can be recharged though the light itself is not re-chargeable. I am a Cateye fan already as they produce very good quality products. The finish is super and will do justice with your expensive bike. This is my fourth Cateye purchase and as usual no complains with quality or effectiveness. The mount is very functional and makes the mounting / dismounting of light very easy. Not sure if it is waterproof, but I guess it will stand light rainfall.
When ordering, I overlooked the element of compatibility with my aero seatpost (Specialized Venge) which has bigger dimensions than a normal circular seatposts but with some effort I was able to fit the mount. The strap is not that long to comfortably fit the aero seatpost but in few attempts you will be able to fit it. I suggest that Cateye increase the size of the strap that wraps around the seatpost by at least 1cm to make it aero compatible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreedyHarry

Very eye-catching

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good brightness and different settings makes this quite an eye-catching light so as others will easily see you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qwertyuiopljkjh

Quality light - recommend

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product would recommend. Easy to fit only con is expense
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolCatLuvva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great product.

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This was bought as my first new rear light as my old fashioned bulb type was past it's best. Lightweight, easy to fit and provides good visibility towards the sides. On it's own it's more than good enough and is small enough to not get in the way or be awkward to fit, without being too small. I have every confidence in it keeping me seen and it also has a choice of 4 flashing modes. My only concern is that I bought one for my girlfriend too and hers' seems more difficult to switch on, the switch seems less sensitive. More an annoyance than a problem. Worth buying if you want to be seen and stay safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good visibility

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to fit
A great light. Difficult to be missed in the dark with this on. Easy to fit as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt098
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Easy to fit and bright

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light was recommended by a staff member and I'm really pleased with it. It's bright, easy to remove leaving the bracket in place and lasts ages on the batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good set of rear lights

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: large
These are cool and powerful set of rear lights. Good value and works well. Is a little on the large side, but better to be seen than worried about the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian2

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is More visible than many others I see on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Brilliant rear light

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I would highly recommend this light. Multi function lighting allows rider to set the light to their own preference. Very bright so no visibility issues. Very secure battery compartment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimPW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright bright bright

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product was an excellent choice it is bright, easy to fit and adjusts to the right position so it can be seen 100% from behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyhorse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

nice and bright all day long

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great at night but even better during the day.
I have it on all the time and during the day people stop me at traffic lights to tell me I have left my back light on. For me it gets me noticed all the time by our four wheeled friends which helps keep me alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>