Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
116 out of 123Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Extremely Bright

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great back lioght which gives you the confidence of of knowing all behind you can actually see you. The five bright LEDs ensure great visibility. Build quality seems top notch too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best rear light out there

Posted13 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Well made, nice proportions, wonderful battery life and bright like you wouldn't believe.
Ive used mine for 12 months and been very happy with it.
Just bought my wife one as this is the brightest, most obvious rear light that I can find, at any price point.
Sure, some may be brighter with 1 LED but 5 LED's at this power is awesome.
stay safe and get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ada9191
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On CAT EYE 610

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good rear lamp which is easily fitted and removed for security and is also very easy to use.
A bright red lamp and different modes. i am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamentations
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bright light
I bought this for a friend and it hit the right spot. The design of the product is excellent and the cluster of 5 lights produces strong light power on the busy roads of the city.
It has 3 settings so that you can choose what is appropriate for your journey and the lights are very bright, which is necessary for cyclists riding among the cars.
It is straight forward to use and seemed to appeal to a cycling buff, who travels to work every day in London traffic, where visibility is paramount.
I am thinking of getting one for myself....!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bogroller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very bright

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works really well. Very bright and different modes work well. Usual Cateye fitmet works well with clothing clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finn12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Turns on in bag

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, bright
Cons: poor mounting, sensitive switch
Great light, nice and bright, with long battery life.
Mounting was poor quality, but it fit an old cat light mounting unit so I now use that, and it is very secure.
The switch is a bit too sensitive, and I have noticed the light is often turned on inside my bag whilst at work. Bit annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great light, feels well made.

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Feels like a well made light, has stood up well to heavy rain and riding over seriously rough terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gimley
It was bought:Nottingham

It's a rear light

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bright light light. Does the job. Got 2 one static. Does what it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MuddyLegs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fell off on day 2 of use

Posted16 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The light unit itself is great but the rear bracket is not fit for purpose. I took one of the shattered fragments of plastic back to Evans and got a refund, which I put towards a Lezyne Zecto drive rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent and good value for money

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This was purchased to replace a broken light. It is easy to use and very bright,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ok, but has it's flaw

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
This is a step up from my previous light, it's got a good cycle of patterns including constant. However, it's a light which can only be switched off by holding the button down for 5 seconds. I've found that because there's not much feedback on the button (and it's a very flat button) that it's hard to tell if you've got it depressed to switch it off when your hands are cold so you end up fiddling about with it more than it should be required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phil756
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Disappointed

Posted27 February 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, good light and battery life
Cons: Poor quality, unreliable, hopeless mounting strap
I bought this product last October in Kendal. The light given off is great and the battery life also. However, the mounting bracket is hopeless. I can't get sufficient tightness for it to grip properly without the thumbwheel skipping threads. Also the on off button is a bit hit and miss, there is no positive click and it's guess work where to press it.
I've had good service from Cateye products over the years having had several computers and lights but I think they have lost the plot with lighting recently. The on off button on the Cateye Volt 100 which I bought from the Brighton store failed after less than six months. I think I'll give Cateye lights a miss in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paxo89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright with plenty of settings to keep you seen

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
As a light it doesn't stand out from the rest on the market. It does what you'd expect it to do. What I like about it is the fitting. I regularly swap lights between my commuter and by road bike and this has a very simple plastic screw which tightens a ratchet style piece of plastic. It means you can swap the light from one bike to another in seconds. The only criticism i have of the clamp is that the piece of plastic is quite long and can hit your thigh if it's not exactly in line with your top tube. It is very easy to bend into the right place though and it could of course be cut to size but I haven't done that just yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geordielad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Took my time and looked at a lot of lights before deciding to buy the Cateye LD 610, and I am well please that I did, a lot of light for not a lot of money. Bright and a good strobe effect you will be noticed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlackTiger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

3 Months old and not working

Posted18 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I've only had this rear light 3 months; a couple of days ago I noticed there was only 4 out of the 5 LED's working so I assumed the batteries needed changing. I changed the batteries and went out. It was cold but not wet. I noticed condensation had built up in the light, so I took it inside for a day or so. New batteries and the light was flashing faster than normal, then it calmed down, and now it doesn't work. Noticed there is some rust on the battery terminal. Bummer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Light

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have used one of these for a couple of years, and it throws out a range of bright red light patterns to help keep you safe on the road. Uses two x AAA batteries, and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSmith4026
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top notch light either vertical or horizontal

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was looking for a light I could mount vertically on my seat post. This fits all the requirements and I particularly like the adjustable nut method of securing the light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exmoorfred
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great light

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, very bright
This is a great rear light at a very competitive price. The steady pulse is my preferred mode though they all are very effective. Very easy to fit and quite versatile in the fitting positions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihatehavingtoma

High visibility. Great value for money

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, highly visible
Great value for money. The combination of lighting modes, random, full flashing, all light etc makes the bike highly visible both day and night. The light is very easy to turn on and off or move between different lighting modes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAAV
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing light

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very bright. Good value for money. The batteries can be recharged though the light itself is not re-chargeable. I am a Cateye fan already as they produce very good quality products. The finish is super and will do justice with your expensive bike. This is my fourth Cateye purchase and as usual no complains with quality or effectiveness. The mount is very functional and makes the mounting / dismounting of light very easy. Not sure if it is waterproof, but I guess it will stand light rainfall.
When ordering, I overlooked the element of compatibility with my aero seatpost (Specialized Venge) which has bigger dimensions than a normal circular seatposts but with some effort I was able to fit the mount. The strap is not that long to comfortably fit the aero seatpost but in few attempts you will be able to fit it. I suggest that Cateye increase the size of the strap that wraps around the seatpost by at least 1cm to make it aero compatible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>