Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Cateye LD-610 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
130 out of 138Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Extremely Bright

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great back lioght which gives you the confidence of of knowing all behind you can actually see you. The five bright LEDs ensure great visibility. Build quality seems top notch too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Best rear light out there

Posted13 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Well made, nice proportions, wonderful battery life and bright like you wouldn't believe.
Ive used mine for 12 months and been very happy with it.
Just bought my wife one as this is the brightest, most obvious rear light that I can find, at any price point.
Sure, some may be brighter with 1 LED but 5 LED's at this power is awesome.
stay safe and get one
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

On CAT EYE 610

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A good rear lamp which is easily fitted and removed for security and is also very easy to use.
A bright red lamp and different modes. i am pleased with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, bright light
I bought this for a friend and it hit the right spot. The design of the product is excellent and the cluster of 5 lights produces strong light power on the busy roads of the city.
It has 3 settings so that you can choose what is appropriate for your journey and the lights are very bright, which is necessary for cyclists riding among the cars.
It is straight forward to use and seemed to appeal to a cycling buff, who travels to work every day in London traffic, where visibility is paramount.
I am thinking of getting one for myself....!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great light

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really good light - easy to fit and very bright! Love the fact that the battery case slides off so there is less chance of water getting into the unit. Bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

BRILLIANT

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
No, seriously, this light is unmissable!
Easy to attach and operate, and so,so bright!
Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Kendal

Easy to use and very visible..

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This back light seems to be reliable and makes me feel safe at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Appears well made and fit for duty

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not had to use this light in anger as yet, but it appears to be well made and, after riding around with it, the fitting is secure on the bike - which is more than can be said for my Cateye front light.
Not the cheapest around, but experience with bike lights over the years has taught me that you generally get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Bright, everlasting

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, battery life, large
Cons: large
I like to keep my rear light on constantly rather than flashing as I think it's easier for motorists to judge distance this way, so it's important for me to have a great battery life. The Cateye LD-610 uses 2 AAA batteries and gives about 30 hours of constant running - that's a lot of rides! The downside is you have to remove the AAA's to recharge them and it's a big unit. The upside is brilliant battery life and it's a big unit, so everyone can see you, even in daylight. Easy to attach too. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great rear light

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This was bought as a replacement for an earlier version. Its bright easily mounted easily switched on/off with winter gloves, if you want a non rechargeable rear light this does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Easy to mount and very strong.

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I like this light because it is very easy to mount and I can so easily take it off if I leave my bike outside. It is very bright and has some fun flashing features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and effective

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's a great product, so much so that this was a direct replacement for one which i had for 5 years but I dropped it somewhere! Not much has changed as it still emits excellent light, is lightweight and easy to fit.
Contrary to the "Ask a question", section, the light itself CAN be mounted vertically as well as horizontally because the rear section which slides into the mounting is square. If you want the light to go vertically (as i did), the mounting bracket also allows for this and you can easily change the angle to ensure that it is level with the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Relativley cheap, easy to install. Good brightness, fine for winter riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bright light, doesn't eat batteries!

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought two of these now. One for Road bike and one for MTB. Easy to use, bright and batteries seem to last a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

easy mount don't need to worry about recharging

Posted16 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
easy to set up on the bike as it uses batteries don't have to worry about recharging on a regular basis just change batteries every couple of weeks.
big down side after a week the power button seems to become harder to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright lights

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
You can't beat this Cateye for the price.
It's bright and does the job.
Would buy again for a present for Xmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeping you safe from behind

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great light in all modes and highly visible. Can be fixed vertically or horizontally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Bright and simple

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great rear light. Bright, last quite a long time, big (especially for getting through muck spray), robust, not too heavy, and great that the fitting is still the same as old brackets so can use with previous kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good, basic rear light

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Nice, bright light for a reasonable price. I had a similar Cats Eye rear light before, and it was vulnerable to knocks. I hope this is better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye LD-610 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very bright

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works really well. Very bright and different modes work well. Usual Cateye fitmet works well with clothing clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>