Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream

Elite Ozone Chamois Cream

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Review 1 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jollycamel56
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, Protective solution for Long rides

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
After applying this product, It feels like you've added a layer of security in does vulnerable areas that get a battering during hard or long rides.
I've tested it on a long run with and without the chamois cream and I realised that fatigue soreness and fatigue kicks in very early without compared to fatigue kicking in towards the end.
Soreness kicks in regardless during longer rides, but by applying this prior to lengthy excursion, you'll limit the time that you'll be exposed to that fatigue and you'll find yourself riding harder with more comfort at the beginning and in the middle of your long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality product

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to apply, lasts well
Cons: Expensive
High quality cream that is not oily and has no strong odour. The squeezy tube makes it easy to apply and it does the job brilliantly. Unlike some other creams there is no stinging sensation and it lasts well. A little pricey compared with some other products but you get what you pay for sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JIM28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Small and compact and not greasy

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Did what it said it would do absorbed well no complaints will use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EugeneK
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels good, but most importantly plain works

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
There are some guys out there who do 50 mile rides all the time and never have any problems. I am not one of them - any ride of that length used to chafe and scuff the insides of my thighs. Not anymore - I use the Ozone during and after the rides and so far no damage, no infections. And that is the whole point, isn't it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsE
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product really works

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used this cream during a London to Paris cycle ride and it did everything I needed it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonwolf
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its worth it

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
When it comes to your jewels its worth it!!
It a nice thick cream. I not better that vas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
docwat
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
vital application for long distance cycling - End to End in my case . Couldn't have done without it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mecjb
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says ....

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pretty much does what it says on the tube. Not really much else to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johni1000
from Haifa-Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Very Good Product!

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Complementary product is a must for a rider who spends many hours in the saddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glyndwr99
from Cotswolds
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

H4H Big Bike Ride

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good quality
I had never been on a long bike ride before . This one was 350 miles and a couple of people said that I had to have Ozone. I used it every day and I have to say that it has great restorative powers. I dread to think what that part of my body would have been like without it. I recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Llewellyn
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Grease up!

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
An absolute must to avoid a nasty downstairs region!
This stuff is expensive, but you don't need much, and it's not greasy like many, more like a handcream than petroleum jelly.
Will certainly be buying it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safmeister
from Aylesbury
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

A must

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
If you are cycling any distance this chamois cream is a must. It manages to prevent those painful saddle sours. It's easy to apply and only really needs applying once a day. It doesn't feel slimy when you wear it, but still manages to work wonders. I wouldn't sit on a bike without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.