Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Massage & Recovery or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream

Elite Ozone Chamois Cream

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Review 1 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jollycamel56
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, Protective solution for Long rides

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
After applying this product, It feels like you've added a layer of security in does vulnerable areas that get a battering during hard or long rides.
I've tested it on a long run with and without the chamois cream and I realised that fatigue soreness and fatigue kicks in very early without compared to fatigue kicking in towards the end.
Soreness kicks in regardless during longer rides, but by applying this prior to lengthy excursion, you'll limit the time that you'll be exposed to that fatigue and you'll find yourself riding harder with more comfort at the beginning and in the middle of your long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barnaby2020
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Decent

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have seen this brand advertised in magazines, so thought I would try it out. Easy to apply, and does a good job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Soft squishy and cozy in a tube

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Butter for your butt.. Seems good, not messy of smelly, seems to last for a decent ride too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vapyil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

This stuff works

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
As a newby to chamois cream, I was a bit suspicious that this would work, or be any better than vaseline. But I can confirm that it is! Feels better and works at least as well...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vinny6666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

One of the best I've tried

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Works really well but needs to be reapplied after a couple of hours as it quite thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachel1408
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
good to use , easy to wash out, works well, seems good value , have done several long rides with no trouble at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whitto
Country:United Kingdom

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Definite help in reducing saddle friction.
Pleasant feel and texture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteVWC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Comfort!

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Superb cycling accessory - taken with me on a 5-day, 500-mile cycle trip from Madrid to Lisbon. And oh boy, did it do a good job! I couldn't more highly recommend this product. A friend for life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman4633
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

No blisters here

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
All I can really say is that I used this every day of our three day ride to Paris from London. My brother in law didn't. He got blisters on his backside and I didn't. Need I say more?? Would highly recommend and won't do a long ride without it now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality product

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to apply, lasts well
Cons: Expensive
High quality cream that is not oily and has no strong odour. The squeezy tube makes it easy to apply and it does the job brilliantly. Unlike some other creams there is no stinging sensation and it lasts well. A little pricey compared with some other products but you get what you pay for sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JIM28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Small and compact and not greasy

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Did what it said it would do absorbed well no complaints will use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EugeneK
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels good, but most importantly plain works

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
There are some guys out there who do 50 mile rides all the time and never have any problems. I am not one of them - any ride of that length used to chafe and scuff the insides of my thighs. Not anymore - I use the Ozone during and after the rides and so far no damage, no infections. And that is the whole point, isn't it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsE
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product really works

Posted05 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used this cream during a London to Paris cycle ride and it did everything I needed it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonwolf
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its worth it

Posted09 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
When it comes to your jewels its worth it!!
It a nice thick cream. I not better that vas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
docwat
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
vital application for long distance cycling - End to End in my case . Couldn't have done without it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mecjb
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says ....

Posted29 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pretty much does what it says on the tube. Not really much else to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johni1000
from Haifa-Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Very Good Product!

Posted11 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Complementary product is a must for a rider who spends many hours in the saddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glyndwr99
from Cotswolds
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

H4H Big Bike Ride

Posted03 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good quality
I had never been on a long bike ride before . This one was 350 miles and a couple of people said that I had to have Ozone. I used it every day and I have to say that it has great restorative powers. I dread to think what that part of my body would have been like without it. I recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Llewellyn
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Grease up!

Posted15 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
An absolute must to avoid a nasty downstairs region!
This stuff is expensive, but you don't need much, and it's not greasy like many, more like a handcream than petroleum jelly.
Will certainly be buying it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elite Ozone Chamois Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safmeister
from Aylesbury
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

A must

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
If you are cycling any distance this chamois cream is a must. It manages to prevent those painful saddle sours. It's easy to apply and only really needs applying once a day. It doesn't feel slimy when you wear it, but still manages to work wonders. I wouldn't sit on a bike without it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.